We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and fine view”

The Cliff Bar and Grill
Ranked #18 of 189 Restaurants in Maret
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
61 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good food and fine view”
Reviewed July 21, 2014

We stopped here on a whim and although the restaurant was full seats were found for us in the bar. Staff were very helpful and the food we had was delicious.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Alick9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,505 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    679
    461
    204
    104
    57
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food, maybe slightly overpriced. Amazing view”
Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

I has bruschetta then peri peri chicken breast and partner had minestrone soup, followed by spaghetti Alfredo. Both courses were really great and the view was amazing, but you are paying for the view; just slightly over priced but worth the visit all the same.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dburns1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in Ko Samui. We want to go back!”
Reviewed July 20, 2014

My boyfriend and I visited here one evening and got an Australian T bone steak with a blue cheese sauce and potatoes. This is by far the best steak we have ever eaten and still haven't stopped talking about it. The service was also great from start to finish. We were quickly seated, staff were friendly and efficient, topping up our drinks and attending to us. It was like having our own waitress. Food arrived quickly and the general atmosphere was very romantic (partixularly as we witnessed a proposal) but was also full of families/couples of all ages.

There is also a bar adjoined to the restaurant where we enjoyed a few cocktails afterwards.

Would deffo recommend to try this place.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leckybock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
54 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Stunning views”
Reviewed July 19, 2014

The views are fantastic, the food was fabulous and the service was great. We were welcomed by Sergio, one of the few Italians we met that work in Ko Samui. Very good selection of meals and fantastic wine. It was a great experience by all 6 of our group.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Italian food”
Reviewed July 15, 2014

We liked the food. The taste was great and had real Italian taste. The view was very nice specially during the day time. Compared to the low food price in Thailand this restaurant was a bit high price.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Fatima N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cliff Bar and Grill also viewed

 
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to The Cliff Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing