We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spend a nice evening”

The Cliff Bar and Grill
Ranked #17 of 187 Restaurants in Maret
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Scenic view, Bar scene, Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Knokke, Belgium
Level Contributor
61 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Spend a nice evening”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Although a little bit more expensive than the local restaurants, the combination of a terrific view with small tapas makes it all good. ideal to chill an evening.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank eric v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,477 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    663
    455
    202
    102
    55
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
90 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Somewhat over 'rated', quite literally!!”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

This restaurant came very highly recommended, so we arrived on a Friday night all prepared for a lovely evening only to find the place full. The setting looked lovely, there was great music, the food smelt good and the place was buzzing, so we were actually prepared to wait a bit, but were somewhat surprised when a rather non helpful waiter told us something like, 'too long', when we asked him how long the wait would be. Anyway fortunately the chef arrived, recommended an alternative restaurant and took our reservation for the following evening.
We returned Saturday evening and true to their promise they had blocked a lovely seating for us......'Cliff' maybe somewhat misleading if you're expecting to find yourself on a high cliff dangling over the sea, but the setting was pretty enough, and we got down to ordering. The service was good and the food was pretty good too, but after having spent almost a week on the island I'd have to say there are equally good and aesthetically appealing dining options available at a substantially lower cost. The Cliff is a possible dining option on the island, but isnt something worth waiting 'too long' for!!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AnjaliKhosla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great especially with a full moon”
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Loved this restaurant. Gets booked up quick and they could only fit us in at 6pm- that worked out brilliantly as it was a full moon so had amazing views! Food lovely and service great. Great way to end our holiday!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank michelle d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A great meal!”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

We saw this restaurant advertised around Koh Samui and even in our hotel so we decided to book a table to visit one night. We booked to sit outside. When we got there staff were very welcoming and the restaurant had a really nice feel to it. It was busy which was a good sign and we had a really good meal. Fantastic range of foods on the menu. We would definitely visit here again. A great find!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sally C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level Contributor
116 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant but not great”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

It is a nice restaurant at european prices. The food selection is good. The bar / club was pretty empty. There are only a few tables outside. The view must be good if you don't choose the 8:30pm shift as it is already dark in August. Service could be better.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DWGermany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cliff Bar and Grill also viewed

 

Been to The Cliff Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing