We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (328)
Filter reviews
328 results
Traveler rating
196
84
30
10
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
196
84
30
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private pool champagne breakfast signature massage trendy hotel gourmet breakfast inclusive treatments book treatments limited number of rooms manicure and pedicure recommend hiring a scooter per day incredible stay main pool is big bathroom amazing massage amazing week a la carte menu
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 328 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2018

Most relaxed vacation i've had in years. Stayed there for 3 days 2 nights but managed to squeeze 3 massages, a facial and mani padi. It was totally worth driving up from KL for. Definitely take the all inclusive spa package.

Pros:
1. The spa treatments were excellent! I love the aromatherapy massage the best. Recommend using the moke oil, a traditional local flower.
2, Limited rooms, hence the place felt very private. We had the whole pool and gym area all to ourselves.
3. Breakfast time is between 7am - 5pm, helps to make the trip more relaxed since we didn't have to wake up early just to eat and could enjoy our morning massage.
4. Provided a shuttle to Chaweng beach twice daily. Requested the hotel to pick us up slightly earlier and they obliged with no additional cost.
5. Service is awesome. They tried to accommodate all requests ASAP.

Cons:
1. The beach facing the resort is not recommended for swimming, so heading to chaweng is the option. Though if you have no intention to swim, the beach is picturesque enough.
2. Only the receptionist could converse in English. We couldn't engage in a conversations with most of their staff.
3. No halal food. So if you're fussy, the resort is near the Muslim Village which has Halal food. For their complimentary breakfast, you can opt to only order food like omelette, fruits, eggs benedict with salmon, pancakes, waffles, french toast.

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Venture814629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff Jaruwat B, General Manager at X2 Koh Samui Resort - All Spa Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2018

Dear Zee M,

Thank you very much for your review "Perfect location to rest and unwind" stay at X2 Koh Samui Resort - All Spa Inclusive.

We are delighted to hear that you have a wonderful stay with us. great to hear that you enjoyed our all spa inclusive package. beach, private pool villa and our staff services. We have staff able to communicate in English at front desk and 4K restaurant also housekeeping service too so maybe you can try to contact more our service again next time. We also offer halal food option too please contact our food and beverage service to provide halal food for you next time.

Please feel free to contact us at book.ks@X2resorts.com for your returning guest benefits. We look forward to welcoming you back to Koh Samui paradise soon.

Sunny regards,

Jeff & X2 Koh Samui Resort - All Spa Inclusive Team,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2018 via mobile

Just checked out and had a fantastic 4 night stay. Booked the pool villa which is completely private, had nice dipping pool, large bathtub for 2 which we used everyday. Rainwater shower was nice. Bed and pillow were excellent. Buffet breakfast was good but they just change it to a la carte menu. Please request management change back. If enough customer's request it I'm sure they will do so. The beach is practically private and so gorgeous. Service was first class. We did have hot water issues one night and as a result couldn't do our romantic hot tub with champagne ritual. Thorne, our manager made sure it was fixed and even offered us a complimentary bottle of Prosecco which was a lovely gesture. The inclusive spa treatments were great and we booked one treatment per day. It's best to book the day prior to maximise your chance of getting the time slots you want. They have couples rooms so that was really nice to share the experience together with my partner .Overall great value for money and high end experience. I highly recommend and will return again.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Josiah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff Jaruwat B, General Manager at X2 Koh Samui Resort - All Spa Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2018

Dear Josiah N,

Thank you very much for your great review "Fantastic place and service!" at X2 Koh Samui Resort - All Spa Inclusive

We are delighted to hear that you have a fantastic stay with us. Great to hear that you enjoyed our private pool villa, bathtub for 2, rain shower. Regarding X2 champagne breakfast concept as we have implement to make our breakfast even better, so it's mixed buffet & a la carte menu now, all you can order, all you can eat and also sparkling wine by glass unlimited. We love to hear that you also enjoyed our Hua Thanon beach, It's more private, peaceful and quite. All Spa Inclusive package was highlight for your stay. enjoy unlimited spa treatments during stay with us please :-)

Please feel free to contact us at book.ks@X2resorts.com and we look forward to welcoming you back to our Koh Samui paradise soon.

Sunny regards,

Jeff & X2 Koh Samui Resort - All Spa Inclusive Team
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2018 via mobile

Privacy policy is great, food at the restaurant is outstanding, service is brilliant.
The spa treatments were amazing.
Really beautiful architecture of the resort. Some of the blinds and towels could do with replacing but cleanliness standards are high.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled solo
Thank Umran U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff Jaruwat B, General Manager at X2 Koh Samui Resort - All Spa Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2018

Dear Umran U,

Thank you so much for your great review “Ultimate relaxation” while stay at X2 Koh Samui Resort - All Spa Inclusive.

We are delighted to hear that you had a relaxation holidays with us. Please do contact us at book.ks@X2resorts.com for your returning guest benefits.

Sunny regards,

Jeff & X2 Koh Samui Resort - All Spa Inclusive Team
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

A truly beautiful resort! Very private suites. Public areas are stunning and very peaceful. Breakfast was very tasty. The all inclusive spa package was just the icing on the cake.

Staff at the resort cannot do enough for you. Thorn was particularly welcoming and friendly.
I love the whole ethos of this place.

Not quite 5 stars though for two reasons. Not a great beach: nice to look at but very clay based and too shallow.

Our main gripe however was with the restaurant. It’s the only place to eat on site and is very expensive. Food however is of a good quality.

That being said, we truly had an amazing stay. My son particularly enjoyed the free cooking class!

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank generationjetlag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff Jaruwat B, General Manager at X2 Koh Samui Resort - All Spa Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2018

Dear Generationjetlag,

Thank you very much for you review "Blissful relaxation" stay at X2 Koh Samui Resort - All Spa Inclusive.

We are delighted to hear that you have a wonderful time stay with us. We love to hear that you enjoyed our resort, all areas, 4K restaurant, champagne breakfast, all spa inclusive package. Also all our service staff here included "Butler Thorn" too. even the beach was not as your expect due to natural beach but all guest can be able to swim and walk around our quite and peaceful Hua Thanon beach. Also 4K restaurant menu offer 6 pages variety of foods including Thai and international option so you pay for quality food and service. We also have many daily theme night options for Thai night discount, Wine & Tapas night or Pizza & pasta party discount plus International BBQ buffet too so many options for our guest. lastly We thank you so much for join our free activity Thai cooking class. We wishes you can make a Thai cooking at home now :-)

We look forward to welcoming you back to Koh Samui again and please contact us at book.ks@X2resorts.com for your returning guest benefits.

Sunny regards,

Jeff & X2 Koh Samui Resort - All Spa Inclusive Team
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2018

We had a perfect, very relaxing stay at X2 Koh Samui Resort. It is just a beautiful Resort with stunning architecture. The Pool Villa has a stylish and modern design with a lot of space for two people and enables good privacy. The Spa ALL-INKLUSIVE concept gives you the opportunity to make your stay as relaxing as possible. We had several treatments a day and loved all of them. The 4K restaurant offers you very tasty food and especially the breakfast convinced with versatility and quality.The staff here is very friendly and helpful and provides a great service.All in all I would really recommend you a stay at X2 Koh Samui Resort

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank oceannamaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff Jaruwat B, General Manager at X2 Koh Samui Resort - All Spa Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2018

Dear Oceannamaria,

Thank you very much for your review “Great stay at X2 Koh Samui Resort”.

We are delighted to hear that you have a perfect stay at X2 Koh Samui Resort - All Spa Inclusive. From all review sharing with resort design, pool villa, friendly staff, 4K Restaurant, Champagne breakfast, All Spa Inclusive package.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Koh Samui great vacation again. Please feel free to contact us at book.ks@X2resorts.com

Sunny regards,

Jeff & X2 Koh Samui Resort - All Spa Inclusive Team
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews