We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
X2 Koh Samui Resort - All Spa Inclusive
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$285
$225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$539
$129
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Thai House Beach Resort(Lamai Beach)(Great Value!)
$111
$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lamai Wanta(Lamai Beach)(Great Value!)
$58
$47
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Centara Villas Samui(Maret)(Great Value!)
$86
$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Am Samui Palace(Lamai Beach)(Great Value!)
$86
$59
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Kala Samui(Maret)(Great Value!)
$503
$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rich Resort Beachside Hotel(Lamai Beach)(Great Value!)
$10
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sallamai Resort(Lamai Beach)(Great Value!)
$48
$40
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (290)
Filter reviews
290 results
Traveler rating
166
76
30
10
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
166
76
30
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate poolsignature massagemain pool is hugedesign hotelgourmet breakfastinclusive treatmentsopen layoutbook treatmentsneutral toneslimited number of roomsperfect villaper daymanicure and pedicurerecommend hiring a scooterbig bathroomshort breakbeautiful design
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
157 - 162 of 290 reviews
Reviewed March 8, 2014

I stayed here with my girlfriend in the deluxe pool villas. The villa was beautiful and private and just what we needed for a 3 day getaway. The villa pool was great for a dip and the room was beautiful. The staff were so helpful and friendly and nothing was too much trouble. This is an escape place perfect for couples and the restaurant had great food and selection. Happy hour nightly was a nice touch also. The villas are beautiful and location private for the romantics and I would recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: Deluxe pool villa just lovely
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shane66655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

Pictures on their website looked promising and had expected better.
Our villa was not properly cleaned, a pile of rubbish remained at the outdoor shower beside the private pool. The private pool was also not cleaned (I jumped into the pool only to quickly get out of it as the water felt dirty).
The water pressure in the shower was inconsistent; pressure changed from strong and weak a few times within one bath. Water from the sink had a foul smell.
Security at the hotel compound was questionable as my phone got stolen right under my nose.

Hospitality was good though.. I just wish everything else matched up.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mcmeelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CRM-BHMAsia, Manager at X2 Koh Samui Resort - All Spa Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Dear Mcmeelo,

Greetings X2 Resort Samui! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us.
All comments, positive and negative help us to improve our service and provide a better experience for our guests.

We understand your disappointment and apologize that the service has not been at our usual standard. Once again we are very sorry that during your stay the resort’s main water pipe broke, resulting in some villas experiencing inconsistent water pressure and drainage issues. We are pleased to report our engineering team solved these issues.

We are very concerned by your comments regarding your stolen phone. We believe we have a strong security presence at the resort and any reports of theft are taken extremely seriously resulting in an immediate investigation with local police and a detailed examination of the resort’s CCTV.

Please do not hesitate to contact us with more details of this issue. Naturally are we very sad to see the review and to learn about the problems you had after you had checked out.

Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back to Samui again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Not a bad value for money, but make sure you have your own transportation. The staff are extremely helpful, but the place, though I have heard there has been a renovation recently, has already been run down quite badly. The outdoor wood work has shown sign of aging with occassion splinter at edge, don't ever walk around in your bare foot. We stayed in a pool villa which constitute majority of the rooms on offer, not to mention the annoying fallen foliage (they could use with another plants rather than bamboo which keeps shredding their leaves) but the mosquito swamp into your room from dust till dawn. My wife and I had a "tremendous" time getting rid of them before going to bed each evening, which is about the only thing which we can do as the place is so remote from everything else. Worse still are the ticks and whatever creature in the private pool. We had a dip once and end up getting rashes which doctor said was some kind of ticks bite. The restaurant had the most uncomfortable seats which spoiled the nice scenery. The dinner was quite nice (though very expensive to the Samui standard) whilst the breakfast was horrible. Our verdict, not bad for what you are paying, but with the same kind of money, I would go elsewhere. Afterall the pool cannot be used, why bother to have a pool villa. Why not checking into one of those 4 stars hotel without your own pool and much closer to everything (or much further from anybody if you don't want to stay at some local's backyard) else?

Room Tip: Get room 8 - 12, at least you get some sun coming into your patio. Most of the others are under thick vegetation facing east.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CRM-BHMAsia, Manager at X2 Koh Samui Resort - All Spa Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Dear Mr Lee B

Greetings X2 Resort Samui!

Thank you for taking the time to give us a feedback about your experience at X2 Resort Samui.
All comments, positive and negative help us to improve our service and provide better experience for our guests.

We are sorry that you did not appreciate the design of the room and of the resort, which is a feature often appreciated by our guests. I hope you understand that insects and mosquitoes are part of the tropical island experience, although we are doing our utmost to fight them with weekly pest control and various mosquito repellent stationed around the resort and villas.

We apologize that the service has not been our usual standard. Your comments have been noted and will be discussed during our future resort renovations including the wooden walkways and pool maintenance. The issues with the condition of the villas are being addressed on an ongoing basis. The new materials used in the renovations of the villas should be easier to maintain and provide a more durable finish.

We are pleased to note that you appreciated and enjoyed our dining experience and our personalized service. Thank you for ranking the service as 5 stars in your review.

Thank you for your feedback, we have shared it with the team and it will help us to improve our future guests’ experiences.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

We travelled with two toddlers and stayed in the private pool villa during November 2013 for five nights. November is not the ideal month to stay in Koh Samui due to its rainy season. We encounter rainy days most of our stays. The villa is well illuminated but with a few setback such as we had a leaking door in the indoor bath tub where rain water was leaking in, We experienced power failure two of the nights which lasted for an hour. I strongly suggest the villa to have a backup generator. The pool were always dirty due to the dried leaves from the tree. Service wise is quite ok, nothing special. What we loved about the villa in the bathroom. Its huge especially the tub. The kids had an awesome time in the tub :). The beach is dirty which the villa management could not do anything as this is not their property. Location is quite far from the city center where you will need to rent a car, driving around Koh Samui is straight forward.
Overall experience, we would come back to Koh Samui but will not come back to X2 Samui.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hierra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CRM-BHMAsia, Manager at X2 Koh Samui Resort - All Spa Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Dear Hierra,

Greetings X2 Resort Samui! Thank you for taking the time of sharing your experience with the online travel community.

Your comments have been noted and the leaking door in your bathroom has been brought to the attention of our maintenance team. However we are glad to hear you enjoyed our spacious bathroom and large bathtub.

We understand your disappointment about the beach, unfortunately during the rainy season the beach is not always as beautiful as the rest of the year.

While currently the villas do not have separate backup generators, the resort is fitted with a backup generator which can support the resort’s public areas, lobby, restaurant and resort landscape dinning. You recommendation has been noted and will be discussed at the next maintenance project plan.

On the other hand, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed the island and we would be delighted, to have a second chance, to welcome you back to X2 Samui.

X2 Samui

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

My friend and myself stayed at the x2 resort for 3 nights in mid January 2014. When we arrived we were greeted warmly by the staff and quickly shown to our villa. The villa was immaculate and very well designed. Our outside area and pool was the perfect place to chill out and read a book while catching some sun. The inside of the villa was spacious and luxurious.

We only ate in the restaurant once, but the food was delicious and you had a brilliant view of the sea and the small beach. My biggest regret is not eating here more but we were always going into Lamai in the day and eating there.

The staff were brilliant at x2. I actually was silly enough to leave my wallet in the taxi that transferred us to the hotel. Not only did the staff at reception ring two different taxi companies, they also rang the police in order to locate my wallet. The following day I went to check at reception to see if they had any luck finding it and they had sent a driver half way round the island to pick it up for me. That is 5 star service. They also offer a free taxi service to Lamai or Chaweng everyday which is brilliant. The only negative is that it is at 2pm everyday, in my opinion it might be better offered at 10am or 11am.

All in all we had a brilliant few days at x2 and I wish we could have stayed for longer!

I will definitely be back at the x2 next time I am in Thailand!

Room Tip: pool villa was fantastic!
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews