We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
X2 Koh Samui Resort - All Spa Inclusive
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Centara Villas Samui(Maret)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rocky's Boutique Resort(Lamai Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Samui Park Resort(Lamai Beach)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (290)
Filter reviews
290 results
Traveler rating
166
76
30
10
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
166
76
30
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate poolsignature massagemain pool is hugedesign hotelgourmet breakfastinclusive treatmentsopen layoutbook treatmentsneutral toneslimited number of roomsperfect villaper daymanicure and pedicurerecommend hiring a scooterbig bathroomshort breakbeautiful design
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
160 - 165 of 290 reviews
Reviewed February 3, 2014

We travelled with two toddlers and stayed in the private pool villa during November 2013 for five nights. November is not the ideal month to stay in Koh Samui due to its rainy season. We encounter rainy days most of our stays. The villa is well illuminated but with a few setback such as we had a leaking door in the indoor bath tub where rain water was leaking in, We experienced power failure two of the nights which lasted for an hour. I strongly suggest the villa to have a backup generator. The pool were always dirty due to the dried leaves from the tree. Service wise is quite ok, nothing special. What we loved about the villa in the bathroom. Its huge especially the tub. The kids had an awesome time in the tub :). The beach is dirty which the villa management could not do anything as this is not their property. Location is quite far from the city center where you will need to rent a car, driving around Koh Samui is straight forward.
Overall experience, we would come back to Koh Samui but will not come back to X2 Samui.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hierra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CRM-BHMAsia, Manager at X2 Koh Samui Resort - All Spa Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Dear Hierra,

Greetings X2 Resort Samui! Thank you for taking the time of sharing your experience with the online travel community.

Your comments have been noted and the leaking door in your bathroom has been brought to the attention of our maintenance team. However we are glad to hear you enjoyed our spacious bathroom and large bathtub.

We understand your disappointment about the beach, unfortunately during the rainy season the beach is not always as beautiful as the rest of the year.

While currently the villas do not have separate backup generators, the resort is fitted with a backup generator which can support the resort’s public areas, lobby, restaurant and resort landscape dinning. You recommendation has been noted and will be discussed at the next maintenance project plan.

On the other hand, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed the island and we would be delighted, to have a second chance, to welcome you back to X2 Samui.

X2 Samui

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

My friend and myself stayed at the x2 resort for 3 nights in mid January 2014. When we arrived we were greeted warmly by the staff and quickly shown to our villa. The villa was immaculate and very well designed. Our outside area and pool was the perfect place to chill out and read a book while catching some sun. The inside of the villa was spacious and luxurious.

We only ate in the restaurant once, but the food was delicious and you had a brilliant view of the sea and the small beach. My biggest regret is not eating here more but we were always going into Lamai in the day and eating there.

The staff were brilliant at x2. I actually was silly enough to leave my wallet in the taxi that transferred us to the hotel. Not only did the staff at reception ring two different taxi companies, they also rang the police in order to locate my wallet. The following day I went to check at reception to see if they had any luck finding it and they had sent a driver half way round the island to pick it up for me. That is 5 star service. They also offer a free taxi service to Lamai or Chaweng everyday which is brilliant. The only negative is that it is at 2pm everyday, in my opinion it might be better offered at 10am or 11am.

All in all we had a brilliant few days at x2 and I wish we could have stayed for longer!

I will definitely be back at the x2 next time I am in Thailand!

Room Tip: pool villa was fantastic!
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

We spent a relaxing week at this modern, tropical resort and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Upon arrival, we were presented with a refreshing lime beverage and waited only a few minutes for our room to be ready. We booked a Pool Villa and were in love with our private oasis. While our villa pool was quite cold, it provided much needed refreshment from the warm air.

We were pleased with the inside of our villa as well, although the large bathtub took about 45 minutes to fill. The shower head inside the bathroom was dreadful, it seemed to be an attachment (a hose you spray yourself with in a bath) that would not only flood half the bathroom (since there was no shower door) but also violently fall from its hook and leave innocent toes screaming in pain.

Apple TV was supposedly in every room, but was definitely missing from ours. Luckily, we had no interest in TV, so we didn’t inquire about the lack of device. We loved that each room provided a straw beach tote, flip flops, and beach towels. Bath robes and slippers were also available in the closet.

The hotel provided 6 bottles of complimentary water each day as well as complimentary coffee in the room. The villa was extremely quiet and comfortable. Additionally, the hotel staff was kind and friendly, which made the experience so enjoyable. The resort was beautiful and romantic both day and night.

Room Tip: Ask for a room closer to reception, because there is construction going on next to the hotel closer to the beach.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Palmtreetheory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

We have just left X2 resort. It wasn't what we expected at all. The room itself was lovely, particularly the bath. Cleanliness for the room was brilliant. You will need to hire a scooter at Lamai as it is fairly isolated and there is no sand at the water and very shallow. No lying on the beach.our pool at the room was disappointing. It was in serious need of a good vacuum,a dose of chlorine etc. it came up sparkling once we asked twice. Needs it's own scoop to combat all the deD bamboo leaves.
Communication wasn't great particularly at the front desk or on the phone. We asked several times for English Breakfast or Black tea for our room and they just never got it. Hubby just taking the tea bags from breakfast and we bought milk from the family mart. Lovely staff except most of the time they just didn't understand you.

Room Tip: If you want seclusion , peace and quiet this could be for you. We liked it but we have been spoilt with Twinpalms at Surin Beach Phuket.we wouldn't go back.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KarinMackay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

We spent one week at X2 Samui, was so sad to leave. We booked a private pool villa which was massive inside, minimalist interior design which works so well with the overall location and design of hotel. Beautiful stone bathroom with open shower and huge bathtub. Pool was of a really good size and had a lovely wall fountain feature. Leaves do drop in the pool but staff are cleaning for you once a day or as needed.

Housekeeping was of a top standard, our cleaner Khai, I think her name is, was lovely and engaged in chatter when we were there when she came to clean. All staff at this hotel are of a excellent standard. So welcoming and friendly, nothing is ever too much trouble for them to assist. I had very bad sunburn and needed to go to the pharmacy one day and their own driver took me and waited for me without charge, this was greatly appreciated.

4k restaurant is wonderful, the food is great. We ordered room service for most of the stay and is reasonably priced. The only downside is that breakfast you order your hot food from a set menu and the portion sizes are really quite small. Dinner and lunch servings off the menu are a good portion size though.

The main pool is huge and was lovely to swim in. The beach is quite shallow and doesnt have many waves, but that didnt matter to us as the water was crystal clear and beautiful to be in.

So glad I got to experience a lovely stay here, I hope to return one day. Thanks to management and staff for creating such a wonderful atmosphere.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Erinn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews