We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
X2 Koh Samui Resort - All Spa Inclusive
Nearby Hotels
$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$147
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$298
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Republic The Residences(Lamai Beach)(Great Value!)
$97
$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banyan Tree Samui(Lamai Beach)
$766
$553
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rocky's Boutique Resort(Lamai Beach)
$104
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$316
$190
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Thai House Beach Resort(Lamai Beach)(Great Value!)
$79
$56
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Kala Samui(Maret)(Great Value!)
$493
$43
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandalwood Luxury Villas(Maret)(Great Value!)
$120
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (293)
Filter reviews
293 results
Traveler rating
169
76
30
10
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
169
76
30
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate poolsignature massagemain pool is hugedesign hotelgourmet breakfastinclusive treatmentsopen layoutbook treatmentsneutral toneslimited number of roomsperfect villaper daymanicure and pedicurerecommend hiring a scooterbig bathroomshort breakbeautiful design
Filter
Updating list...
166 - 171 of 293 reviews
Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

We spent one week at X2 Samui, was so sad to leave. We booked a private pool villa which was massive inside, minimalist interior design which works so well with the overall location and design of hotel. Beautiful stone bathroom with open shower and huge bathtub. Pool was of a really good size and had a lovely wall fountain feature. Leaves do drop in the pool but staff are cleaning for you once a day or as needed.

Housekeeping was of a top standard, our cleaner Khai, I think her name is, was lovely and engaged in chatter when we were there when she came to clean. All staff at this hotel are of a excellent standard. So welcoming and friendly, nothing is ever too much trouble for them to assist. I had very bad sunburn and needed to go to the pharmacy one day and their own driver took me and waited for me without charge, this was greatly appreciated.

4k restaurant is wonderful, the food is great. We ordered room service for most of the stay and is reasonably priced. The only downside is that breakfast you order your hot food from a set menu and the portion sizes are really quite small. Dinner and lunch servings off the menu are a good portion size though.

The main pool is huge and was lovely to swim in. The beach is quite shallow and doesnt have many waves, but that didnt matter to us as the water was crystal clear and beautiful to be in.

So glad I got to experience a lovely stay here, I hope to return one day. Thanks to management and staff for creating such a wonderful atmosphere.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Erinn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We just returned from a 10-day trip to SE Asia and our stay at the X2 was a highlight. The resort is a few minutes from the heart of Lamai Beach, but it feels a world away. Our room had a private pool with waterfall; it was amazing. Additionally, the room itself had a bathroom to die for. The whole suite was larger than our Brooklyn apartment! The beach is a awesome, too, but it's best to swim just to the right of the resort. The whole areas is shallow and at low tide much of the water retreats out to the break. Nevertheless, the view from the pool and restaurant is excellent. The food at the restaurant (4k) is very good; breakfast is included and there's a two-for-one happy hour each day. The manager was super helpful and arranged a transfer for our bags as we were ridding motorbikes around the island. Some reviews here mention that the resorts is someone remote. I think it's suppose to be remote and that you're supposed to enjoy the location and the high-design concept of the hotel. If you want to explore the island, you should certainly rent motorbikes. The waterfalls are less than 10 mins away and Lamai is like 5 mins. A few things could have been updated/replaced (the desk in our room and some sofas around the pool), but for the price, this place is one of the best! Also, for those with families, this is likely not the best option for you -- more romantic and adult (which i like!).

Room Tip: Splurge and get a room with a pool. The garden suites are smaller and not in good locations.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in a deluxe villa with private pool for a week. On arrival we got in quite late so the concierge offered us a complimentary sandwich and fresh tropical fruit as the hotel restaurant had already shut for the night.

Checkin was smooth and easy, and the concierge assistant walked us to our villa to show us all of the amenities - very attentive.

The breakfast was nice - the view and serenity of the beachfront was lovely. The breakfast meals inclusive of our booking however were very small, and "interpretations" of the western meals they suggest. Couldn't fault the taste, nor service in the restaurant, but to enjoy do let go of expectations in terms of what normal Eggs Benedict for instance would be like.

The villa itself is large and spacious, very peaceful. The pool is simple but large enough to enjoy, and they clean it everyday. The bed is comfy and clean, bath is huge and the flow of the villa is well thought out. The day spa onsite is lovely. Very clean, luxurious, private and relaxing. Extremely welcoming staff. Be careful of the ladies trying to upgrade you to much larger packages that you can spread over the length of your stay by offering discounts. We were going to go to the day spa nearly everyday anyway, so wasn't unwelcomed, however they did put us on the spot to lock in packages there and then - was a little overwhelming.

The private drivers of the resort were a huge plus as the location is a 20 min drive away from Chaweng and Lamai - so not walking distance to any hotspots.

The free wifi throughout the resort was great.

We can't stress enough how friendly and lovely all of the staff are - all greeting us with the biggest and genuine smiles, and so helpful with any request large or small.

Loved every bit of our stay! We will stay at X2 again if we return to Koh Samui!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank feejay29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

I came to X2 between Christmas and New Year, not the best time of the year because everything was fully booked. Most of the 23 villas are "pool villas" but I could only get a "deluxe garden villa" as nothing else was available. I have to say that this was not exactly what I was expecting; the "garden" actually turned out to be more like a courtyard with no grass. This resort puts all its efforts on the architectural/interior design without any consideration for practicality. The bathroom is as large as the bedroom with a really strange concrete bathtub in between the sink and the bedroom. There are several steps between the different areas so beware of tripping at night. The sink has no mirror (how to shave) and many of the furniture or fixture need maintenance (including the TV).
The spa is located near the next door resort restaurant so forget about relaxing.

The staff was polite but quite disorganized (they forgot what was agreed during booking despite 1 phone call and about emails exchanged to confirm all conditions).

The beach is really small (it completely disappears at high tide) and would, like everything else in this resort, benefit some serious maintenance.

All in all not the relaxing experience I was expecting, and quite pricey for the quality (but that must be because of the high season too).

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pmdaguet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed our honeymoon here in the deluxe pool villa. The staffs were very helpful and friendly. They surprised us with beatiful honeymoon deco in our villa Villa is spacious and beautiful. Pool is big and deep enough for us to swim happily. Apple tv is available in the villa, but limited channels provided. They do provide free wifi at the whole resort, but the connection was poor and signals were patchy. We had dinner at 4K restaurant. The food was delicious but quite pricey. The hotel provide free shuttle to the town. The downside is the hotel located quite far from chaweng or lamai. So if you're looking for a place with good nightlife, this is not the place for you. However, my husband and I absolutely love this place, and we might be coming back.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shireenMY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews