We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous food and delightful staff”
Review of San Martino

San Martino
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $28 - $39
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed September 30, 2017

We chanced upon this restaurant and are so glad we did. It was fabulous. Our Italian is very poor but the wonderful lady and gentleman waiting the tables were patient and very helpful. It really was one of the best meals we have had in Italy. Real proper Italian food. And we had a delightful conversation with the group on the next table so made it a memorable occasion for us. If you are in the area make sure to visit San Martino.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tasjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (214)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 214 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2016 via mobile

Amazing dinner in a great company with great food and absolutely fantastic chef Alex! Incredibly well balanced dishes. So delicious all 4 courses. But each of the dishes are better than the previous one. Really great food, it is obvious that the chef is very talented and is cooking with a passion. Highly recomended to visit this place you won't regret the great meal.

Date of visit: January 2016
Thank Katrina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

I'm usually not generous in votes. The restaurant is also old and could do with a makeover (especially the bathrooms) .... but I didn't eat so well for a long time. Typical dishes of Valsassina culture, but also worthy of the best flavors and choreography of starred restaurants. A note of excellence regards the kindness and skill of the owners who make you feel immediately at ease. I admired the lunch offered two unfortunates, served as if they were paying. People of other times. An experience not to be missed ... absolutely. I forgot ... the prices are a dream.

Di solito non sono largo nei voti. Il ristorante è anche vecchio e necessiterebbe una bella ristrutturazione (in particolare i bagni).... ma non mangiavo così bene da tempo. Piatti tipici della cultura Valsassinese, ma anche sapori e coreografie degni dei migliori ristoranti stellati. Una nota di eccellenza riguarda la gentilezza e la bravura dei proprietari che ti fanno sentire immediatamente a tuo agio. Ho ammirato il pranzo offerto a due disgraziati, serviti come se fossero paganti. Gente di altri tempi. Un esperienza da non perdere...assolutamente. Dimenticavo ... i prezzi sono da sogno.

Date of visit: March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank FlavioA927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: September 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: February 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed San Martino also viewed

 
Pasturo, Province of Lecco
Primaluna, Province of Lecco
 
Barzio, Province of Lecco
Introbio, Province of Lecco
 

Been to San Martino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing