We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great meal”

La Marmite de Pierrot
Ranked #2 of 7 Restaurants in Capinghem
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Cuisine Régionale
Reviewed March 13, 2017

We knew Pierrot from his TV programme Goutez moi ca. And we weren't disappointed when we had lunch there 2 weeks ago. Very well cooked marrow bone and tomate crevette for starter, carbonnades flamandes and escalope of veal followed by crepes suzette. Very suzette, the crepes! Delicious food, not too much (bar the chips). Very good service: two waitresses catering quickly and efficiently for 60 - 70 people. Pierrot was there too. Eating! Loved the place. We'll be back.

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Michelleswf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (149)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 149 reviews

Reviewed January 9, 2017

The waitress was obviously stretched with restaurant being so packed. It was really difficult to get her attention. Decor was very rural and rustic, which was really nice. The french fries were really good but the star dish Potj’vleesch was really disappointing. Granted I never had it before but my companions also thought it wasn't that good. I guess it was because it was too alcoholic.

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank hobbsling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

If you like good, honest food served with good humour and you enjoy a convivial atmosphere then this is a place to go.

Eight of us, including all the wine we probably shouldn't have drunk, a tad over 300 euros and we were absolutely stuffed! In London or Paris or many other places you would have paid double.

Our French was as good as their English and mutual incomprehension made for a brilliant evening.

Pork features heavily on the menu as does offal and those less popular joints and cuts, including trotters, tripe and kidneys.

Thoroughly recommended. Definite return visit envisaged.

Date of visit: April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank rpscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed yesterday via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: December 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Marmite de Pierrot also viewed

 
Hallennes-lez-Haubourdin, Nord
 
Lambersart, Lille
 

Been to La Marmite de Pierrot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing