We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveler rating
30
2
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
30
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswarm croissantsrural franceevery morningemmapersuadedhostspyreneesbedsshowercomfort
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 32 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2017 via mobile

This is a real gem. Almost too good to share! Emma & Jamie have done an amazing job of creating a real home from home environment where you are made to feel really welcome. The tents are lovely, the pool amazing, the games room a real treasure trove, the private shower rooms a very welcome treat...all finished off with the little touches that add so much to the ambience - the handmade soaps, the fresh flowers, the fresh baked croissants and bread each morning.

We stayed for 2 weeks in August with 2 kids aged 7 & 11. The weather was changeable but we managed plenty of hot days by the pool. It's a perfect place for relaxing, making friends and whiling away the hours. Kids had hours of fun playing in the pool with the other families and then moved to the games room in the evenings for a game of table tennis (if they could get the adults off it!), dressing up or chatting on the sofas.

The Pyrenees (seen on the horizon on a clear day) are an hour's drive away with easy day trips possible to the plethora of cols, spas, caves, waterfalls and lakes. Nearer to the campsite are canoeing, shopping, plenty of walking and cycling opportunities and local markets.

A real cut above your average campsite.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank vaperch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2016 via mobile

We staid with Jamie and Emma for 12 days.
Warm, personal welcome, luxury tents with hotel service (breakfast at the tent each morning, towels your private bathroom), Privacy, rest are some key words of our holiday.
Our 2 girls (9&6) had lots of fun in the playhouse and didn't even miss a swimming pool.

The view from the tents is amazing in any kind of weather, as is the sunset and the stars.

Lots of activities in the neighbourhood (between 10min-1h drive)

We loved our stay!

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
Thank Annemie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2016

If you’re looking for a relaxed, unique and memorable family holiday in a truly beautiful and idyllic location, with all the luxury glamping frills you’d expect (and much more!), then look no further. As camping newbies we were instantly made to feel very welcome and at home; the kids creating their own adventures as soon as we arrived in this stress-free haven. With sleepy beautiful villages in arms reach, with their scattering of shops, restaurants, swimming pools and a few picturesque lakes close-by to boot, we thoroughly enjoyed our lazy days exploring the local vicinity and venturing out to the incredible Pyrenees Mountains. An amazing holiday Experience that we’d do again without any hesitation :)

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Matt_London_Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2015

A truly special place. We had such a great time at La Vie en Rose that we went back for more. The hosts are just wonderful and are really attentive to detail. They know exactly what luxury camping should be and La Vie en Rose is it. Beautiful tents and bedding, private bathrooms and breakfast delivered every morning raise the bar. Can't say enough positive things about this place! We are only just back in the UK and the kids are begging to go back again. We certainly will...

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rhonabona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2015

The writer likes his creature comforts and loathes camping. This was BRILLIANT, private bathrooms that are cleaned for you before you get up, king size beds with John Lewis pillows and bedding, fresh flowers in small vases in your "bedroom", huge tents, well equipped kitchen with good quality saucepans etc, warm croissants delivered to your tent with a selection of prepared fruit, impromptu Pimms mixed by an ex maitre D of a well known club, barbecue, woods in which the children built dens, plenty to do, see, eat and drink; the list of thoughtful touches goes on and on. Go, you won't be disappointed and your children will thank you for it.

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
4  Thank James A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews