We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“mini golf and good food”

Creekside Restaurant - Scotch Creek Family Fun Centre
Cuisines: American, Pizza
Restaurant details
Chase, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“mini golf and good food”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

the restaurant seems to have gone downhill a tad but generally still well above average. the mini-golf is still great.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank PaulG2421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    6
    9
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vernon, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Prime Rib is good!”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

In the summer we go there occasionally,I have had their prime rib and it is pretty good. The waitress is awesome and helpful. The take out order I had about year and half ago was disastrous and would never EVER order take out again from there. But all in all to sit in and enjoy a dinner it's a decent place to go. Perhaps it has gone with new management, if so I may try take out again sometime but a little concerned. Could have just been the cook on that day?

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank melbos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thefunfactorfun, Owner at Creekside Restaurant - Scotch Creek Family Fun Centre, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Thanks for the review - we really appreciate the feedback and it is exactly what we need to improve in places that we are lacking. I'm sorry about the take out issue that you had 1.5 years ago - we do a lot of take out during the summer so I could only imagine it was an unfortunate set of circumstances that ended up on your order. If you email me directly, I would be happy to send you out gift certificate to try us again for your take out order this summer just to see if we really do have a problem, or if it was a fluke. Our email address is: info@scotchcreekfun.com - thanks again for your support - we really do care what our customers think of us and really want to do a good job!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince George, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Fantastic Thanksgiving Dinner!”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

This restaurant is always bustling in the summer when tourist season is at its peak. We have eaten there often and always been pleased. We were cleaning up our summer place on Thanksgiving weekend and decided to pop in for dinner in lieu of cooking a turkey ourselves. It was probably one of the best Thanksgiving dinners we have had in years - grilled seasonal veggies, just the "right" amount of turkey, and delicious herbed potatoes. No lackluster peas and carrots on this menu! Dessert was a selection of items (a nice touch). Even though the summer crowds were gone, the restaurant was still busy! We've eaten at alot of overpriced and underwhelming restaurants this year and the Creekside definitely didn't fall into that category. An original twist on a traditional meal that really hit the mark!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank michie0104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranbrook, Canada
2 reviews
“Great place for ribs.”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Excellent food. Portions were large, left with food for the next day. Yum! Service was also excellent.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dlfaugustine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Level Contributor
162 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Average in comparision to Big City but Better for small town”
Reviewed August 15, 2012

In the world of Calgary, Vancouver, Toronto, I would probably not go back to this restaurant. It is attached to a family centre that has arcade games, neon bowling, mini-golf and bumper boats. However, given that is one one of about 3 places to go for an evening meal (open only 4:30-9 pm) it was better than average. I had the Pesto Pasta with bacon and peas, my dining companions had the Thai salad and neptune mushroom caps. Outstanding? Memorable? no but decent. Service was fine but they were not too busy for a Wednesday night. I have never been served a Mojito in a Martini glass but there is a first time for everything.The bundt lava cake with ice cream gets a thumbs up!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank brownie6244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Creekside Restaurant - Scotch Creek Family Fun Centre also viewed

Scotch Creek, British Columbia
Scotch Creek, British Columbia
 
Scotch Creek, British Columbia
Scotch Creek, British Columbia
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing