We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bay Terrace

Bay Terrace
Ranked #5 of 6 Restaurants in Puako
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
PDX
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Exceptional”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2014

Great service, best for breakfast. Unbelievable views. The bird activity adds to the natural beauty of the restaurant

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Arindam0130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    47
    13
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
54 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Steady, solid, good quality food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014

We enjoyed breakfast everyday at the Bay Terrace. It was buffet style with an omelette station, fresh fruits and juices and out of this world pastries. I also used the restaurant for lunch - great sandwiches. On Sunday night, the Bay Terrace offered an outstanding Crab-Fest buffet featuring fresh shrimp, seafood, crab and a tender station carved prime rib of beef. Once again, the Bay Terrace also provided a large assortment of fresh desserts to accompany the outstanding and filling meal.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novisibirsk
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Already missing this place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

Dependable food with a fantastic view, especially in the evening. For breakfast, get there before 7:30 a.m. in order to avoid a wait and to get a great table out on the patio. The buffet is a little confusing as there are two levels, both of which are overpriced but the food selections are very enjoyable. The staff was so friendly (Pua, especially) that we hugged one of the elderly waitresses when we left. Watch the bills though, they sometimes overprice meals re: the two levels of buffet. Was never busy in the evenings, more of a breakfast crowd, it seems. If you don't appreciate Myna birds and sparrows looking for crumbs, I'd suggest you stay indoors and get room service (it's an outdoor terrace, we loved the birds and cats).

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnnyShabazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014

We had the buffet breakfast which was pretty good. We were fortunate to also enjoy the Crab Feast Buffet which is on Sunday nights. Great food and view!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank MarkJD2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Forks, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Sunday night crab buffet”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

Save your money. Great views but food so-so. $55.00 per person , drinks $12.00 and up. Cats eying the food and birds on table. None of the food is iced so I would go early if you go. It starts at 5:00 pm.

Helpful?
3 Thank Shirley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bay Terrace also viewed

Puako, Kohala Coast
 
Waimea, Island of Hawaii
Puako, Kohala Coast
 

Been to Bay Terrace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing