We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Puako
Post
Inbox
Search
Open today: 5:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
SUP fun!

My husband and I enjoy paddleboarding and loved the idea of the look through boards. We didn’t... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
emmy_10
,
Kelowna, Canada
via mobile
Sunset SUP!

This was hands down our favorite activity on the big island! My husband loves to paddle board so... read more

Reviewed October 6, 2019
melissasullivan
Read all 48 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Island of Hawaii
from $65.00
More Info
from $193.21
More Info
from $116.37
More Info
from $186.99
More Info
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveler rating
47
1
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
47
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews paddle boarding viewing window sunrise tour unique experience sunset paddle hot coffee banana bread local fruit colorful reef sun coming up took pictures ocean floor visiting the big island pupus an adventure highlight of our trip open ocean
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 48 reviews
Reviewed January 9, 2019

This was such a great and unique experience! Six of us (adults) took the sunrise SUP on Dec. 30, 2018 and it was incredible. The lighted boards with the windows allowed us to see the ocean in the dark as if we were snorkeling. Watching the sunrise over Mona Kea from the water was incredible. We even saw a whale as it got brighter. Kelly, Grace and Raymond were so nice on and off the water - great guides and hosts. Amazing coffee and a delicious post SUP breakfast. The video of us on the boards from the drone and from the water is a cherished keepsake. Definitely a highlight of our trip to the Big Island.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank WinDHTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly N, Owner at LightSUP Hawaii, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2019

Mahalo for your review! We had such a fabulous time with your awesome adventuresome family and hope to see you back on Big Island soon!!!
Aloha and Happy New Year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2019 via mobile

What an adventure and so peaceful. We were a group of 8 with two children 11 and 8 years old. The owners of the company are warm and welcoming. This is one fun adventure that allows for peace, and underwater scenery. This adventure does require some physical fitness.
What a value as well, included is snack, and various videos and photos taken by the staff all included in the price. Our group is returning next year for another adventure, do not hesitate to give this a shot.

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank cbalaski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly N, Owner at LightSUP Hawaii, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2019

Mahalo for your review! We very much look forward to seeing you again next year!
Aloha and happy New Year!
~LightSUP Ohana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2019 via mobile

Island love at its finest!
The staff made you feel safe, secure and cared for.
Bringing young children and college age kids to one spot and being able to have a fun experience is unigue they met the challenge!
Can't wait to come next year for the Luau!
Thanks for a great time!

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank jemdesmoines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly N, Owner at LightSUP Hawaii, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2019

Mahalo for your review! We thoroughly enjoyed starting the new year with your family! We hope to top this experience with the sunset paddle luau dinner next December!
Aloha and have a happy 2019!
~LightSUP Ohana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2018 via mobile

My wife and I enjoyed a sunset stand up paddle tour with Kelly and Ray last week. The experience was nothing short of spectacular. We had never been stand up paddle boarding before, and Kelly’s knowledge and experience on the water made us feel calm and at ease. Ray also gave us helpful tips and instruction before we set out. While seeing the beauty of the reef below us, we were even more blown away by the setting sun across the water. Ray documented our experience with photo and video as well. This is something we’ll never forget and would love to do again when back on the Big island.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Wandertort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly N, Owner at LightSUP Hawaii, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2018

Mahalo nui loa! We really appreciate your review and can’t wait to see you back on Big Island soon!!
Happy holidays!
Aloha, Kelly & Ray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2018 via mobile

It was such a beautiful and aspiring experience. We paddled our onto a beautiful, thriving reef with many eye catching treasures. As soon as we got out there a pod of dolphins came right underneath the glass window exposing all the the grooves on its skin. It was a moment that is almost unexplainable and will be a memory that will last a life time. The employees were so nice and assisted us in any inconvenience. I was so comfortable paddling out and just had a nice vibe overall. Mahalo LIGHTSUP

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Thesupporter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly N, Owner at LightSUP Hawaii, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2018

Mahalo nui loa for sharing your aloha and for the special encounter with the Spinner Dolphins!! We will cherish this memory as well!! Can't wait til your return to paradise and hopefully an encounter with the Humpbacks!! A hui hou!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews