We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Que una Bella casa!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Casa Vigneto

The shared pool is in a sheltered position with wonderful views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The shared pool is in a sheltered position with wonderful views
Casa Vigneto is a substantial house that's perfect for families or small groups The shared pool is a 3min walk away, across a small vineyard
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
The shared pool is in a sheltered position with wonderful views
Casa Vigneto is a substantial house that's perfect for families or small groups
The shared pool is a 3min walk away, across a small vineyard
What better spot to relax with a drink?
The pool at sunrise
The house (far left) has gorgeous river, valley and mountain views
Casa Vigneto is a substantial house that's perfect for families or small groups
The first-floor sitting room has a sofa bed, log-burning stove and south-facing covered balcony
There's plenty of space for everyone in the large kitchen-diner-snug
The dining table seats six comfortably and can be extended to seat more
The upstairs double leads onto an east-facing balcony with wonderful views
The twin room has two windows that open onto a spectacular mountain view
The downstairs double has a vaulted ceiling
The downstairs double bedroom
The view from your south-facing covered balcony/terrace
The river Dolo is a 10-minute walk from the house
River swimming
It's an easy walk to the top of Pietra di Bismantova, a famous local landmark
Bismantova, viewed from Quara
Enjoy breathtaking 360 degree views from the Castello dell Carpinete
Or simply go for a drive or a walk, and enjoy breathtaking views every which way you look!
The lovely town of Modena is only an hour away
A visit to Bologna is a must
This mountainous area is extremely popular with walkers and cyclists
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Toano, Province of Reggio Emilia, Emilia-Romagna

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Diarmid M
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Que una Bella casa!”
Reviewed October 3, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

From the great booking process with Polly to the lovely late night welcome - with homemade pizza - from Jan & Richard, our stay was memorable.

The secluded location, "fun" local mountain hairpins to drive, barbecues sitting at the edge of the vineyard and lovely Italian neighbours all made it such a great experience.

Trips to Maranello, Bologna and Modena were all excellent and highly recommended!

The highlight however was the day we spent with Gabriella at her restaurant learning to make pasta.....and then eating it for lunch with some superb Italian wines. An experience not to be missed. The food and wine we took away with us lasted 2 days lunch & dinner!!

Being so rural having enough Italian to get by for the basics like shopping is quite important and adds to the experience!

All in all we would highly recommend a trip here - it's a great chill out location with lots of great places to visit!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 5, 2016
Thanks Diarmid, it was a pleasure to have you – we're glad you explored the area so thoroughly! Gabriella's cooking lessons are indeed a highlight that we encourage all our guests to consider :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewHHJ
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A wonderful place in a wonderful place”
Reviewed August 21, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We spent a fantastic week in Casa Vigneto.

The house is in a small hamlet a few miles from Quara right in the heart of Emilia Romagna but within reach of the main cities e.g Bologna is a bout a 90 minute drive. It's very comfortable and extremely quiet. There are a number of local neighbours all of whom are very friendly - we got a delivery of cakes and gnocchi fritto one afternoon - which adds to the atmosphere.

The kitchen may look a little primitive at first but is actually very well equipped to a standard I've rarely found - it has everything you'd need to cook a family meal easily. The local shops in Quara and Toano are small by English standards but sufficient.

Prior to our arrival we received a great information pack from the owner who also arranged a cookery lesson for us at one of the local restaurants (Al Ciocco) which was a real highlight. The welcome basket of some local produce on day one was also a bonus.

It was a fantastic first week to our holiday and we'd definitely return.

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 23, 2016
Thanks for your lovely review - we're happy you had such a successful stay and that you loved our corner of Italy as much as we do!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carolios
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“Perfect getaway”
Reviewed September 9, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We couldn't have wished for a more relaxing holiday. The house was lovely, equipped with everything we needed, and the surrounding countryside was beautiful. Our girls absolutely loved the pool and the view from there was amazing. There are lovely walks of varying levels of difficulty on the front doorstep. We really hope to return again one day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and pool
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
allanagh
Meredith, New Hampshire
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“This house is as advertised and more so”
Reviewed December 19, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We arrived late in the evening to be greeted by Polly. She had a basket with food for our first meal and a lovely bottle of wine. Polly was available when ever we needed her for answers on where to go, where to eat, etc. The house was spotless and well appointed with all we would need for our stay. The area is incredibly lovely and affords many hidden treasures.. The surrounding villages are welcoming and Modena,Parma, Bologna were all worth the trips. We also got to meet the neighbors who also were warm and welcoming. The grape arbors were in full bloom and the fragrances wafting throughout the yard were incredible! We would definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hard to say as we loved every part of the stay.
Liked least: We weren't there long enough!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diskelly
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Peaceful, friendly, comfortable and spacious country get-away”
Reviewed September 11, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We stayed in Casa Vigneto for 10 days this August. After winding through narrow lanes for an hour from Modena (car definitely required) we found the old stone farmhouse nestled in a small hamlet within a beautiful and peaceful valley. The house was spacious, clean and well equipped for five. At the time we went the pool wasn't finished (we had been warned) but thankfully the stone walls kept the house cool in the 32-36 degree heat, and we found dipping in the river rock pools an excellent way to cool off. Although the weather was hot, it was not humid, and thankfully biting insects were not a major problem. The area has lots to offer the keen walker, though we didn't try the Via Ferrata. We found lots of place in nearby towns for shopping and markets, though I'd avoid the local village shop - really friendly but very expensive! Thankfully Polly was always available if we needed a bit of advice (which we did!). We had a very good time here, and would recommend it to anyone looking for a quiet getaway in the country.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location.
Liked least: A few niggles with the house which were fixed quickly.Wifi/BB would have been welcome.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing