We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close your eyes, open your senses ...”
Review of Le Pre

Le Pre
Ranked #1 of 3 Restaurants in Durtol
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $43 - $96
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed February 13, 2016

How to describe a perfect meal..
The meal is made of a multitude of small appetizers, dishes, flavors and sensations..
The sommelier comes from a great Parisian house trained with the greatest poet that I know

Date of visit: February 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank sergio63114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (391)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 392 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2015 via mobile

Some place inspires you, just stop by there for a lunch or a dinner and let the Chef Xavier pave the way to your unconscious feelings. Been there with my closest friends and relatives and we had a wonderful time. Place is peacefull organized in small rooms, service is top of the art and master pieces will be in front of you. Mouth-watering dishes with many influences from Asian to Auvergnate cusine, all of them cooked with local food! I really appreciate the talent of this Chef! Have a good time before he gets 2 more stars!!

Date of visit: April 2015
3  Thank ManuGraillansky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2015

This was perhaps the best place i had dined. We spent 4 hours enjoying the scrumptious french cuisine. Good wine, good food and excellent environment and good service.

Date of visit: December 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank SaikatRudra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Different taste and unusual look . Service is perfect and the wines recommendation at the top . A bit expensive ..... but when paying we know why !

Date of visit: April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Singhalex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2019 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: August 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Pre also viewed

Clermont-Ferrand, Puy-de-Dome
Chamalieres, Puy-de-Dome
 
Clermont-Ferrand, Puy-de-Dome
Clermont-Ferrand, Puy-de-Dome
 
Orcines, Clermont-Ferrand
Royat, Clermont-Ferrand
 

Been to Le Pre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing