We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing view and quite expensive ”

Sole e mare galeria
Ranked #9 of 17 Restaurants in Galeria
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed July 3, 2018 via mobile

We came here for a light dinner and enjoyed the amazing view onto the sea and the mountains. The service seemed hurried without too many words, anyways, we had some "insalata di mare". It was really good! The prices in this restaurant are quite high though, 7€ per 100g of fish and 14€ for mozzarella and tomatoes.
If you have time, enjoy the view and the dinner without thinking of the budget :j

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank AnninaBoccadasse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (93)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 93 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2017 via mobile

Nice choice with local specialities, friendly staff with good advice, good wine, big carpark, easily accessible. A very pleasant evening in a pleasant place. Only one disturbing detail : we were sitting close to a ship covered in spider webs.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Kelilans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2017 via mobile

A nice dinner, nice view and friendly dinner! A bit more expensive than other place in galeria but totally justify for really good place and the food quality and quantity!

Lovely

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Dric59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2017 via mobile

Very Nice food well cooked, mainly fish catched everyday by the owner. The italian taste served with local ingrédients, the best savours wedding

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank franzdk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2017

We ate here one evening. Looking forward to the fish soup, but it was a bit of a disappointment. The gentleman we met on first entering the restaurant was surly to the point of rudeness and was adamant that we could not take the table by the window because it was for four, and we were only two. Needless to say, no one came to occupy this table. Expensive and not memorable meal.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nicky W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sole e mare galeria also viewed

Galeria, Haute-Corse
 
Galeria, Haute-Corse
Galeria, Haute-Corse
 
Galeria, Haute-Corse
Galeria, Haute-Corse
 

Been to Sole e mare galeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing