We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Saddleworth Hotel
Nearby Hotels
The Gate Inn(Diggle)
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$245
$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Rochdale Hotel(Rochdale)(Great Value!)
$76
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$77
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
247Hotel(Oldham)
$47
$45
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Broadoak Hotel(Ashton-under-Lyne)
$147
$118
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Olive Branch Inn(Marsden)(Great Value!)
$97
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clough Manor(Denshaw)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (328)
Filter reviews
328 results
Traveler rating
201
32
26
33
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
201
32
26
33
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrolls roycewedding venuestunning venuedaughters weddingevening receptiondance floorcame roundthese guysbeautiful weddingafternoon teastaff were amazingwedding receptiongetting readypool tableowners and staffcouldn't do enoughmain meal
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
135 - 140 of 328 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

I attended the beautiful wedding of our friends Vicki and Sean. The lovely rooms are spotlessly clean. The venue is fabulous both inside and out.a great wedding breakfast which was cooked to perfection. Fabulous day all round. And the other reviewers that complain about price are bonkers! You get what you pay for and the weekend I had celebrating with our friends was PERFECT! Well done guys.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2014

Stayed there for 3 nights in June as was on a course nearby. Very friendly service and accommodating to personal needs. Every member of staff was friendly and helpful throughout my stay. The room was lovely and spacious with nice views over the hills. Very nice and fresh breakfast. Also very nice room with 1920's American pool table. Would recommend if you are in the area.

Room Tip: its often used for weddings so ask for a quiet room (separate block) and those rooms are more spacious
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jaime B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2014

On the 24th July 2014 we celebrated our daughter and son-in-law's wedding at the Saddleworth Hotel. Although we had high expectations of the day - they were exceeded! Everything from start [Anthony and his wife picking us up in their fabulous cars] to finish [the wonderful breakfast the next morning] was exceptional. Anthony, Jake and the staff could not be faulted - nothing was too much trouble for them and they made sure everything we wanted or needed was provided, this not only on the day itself but right from the moment we booked. We were encouraged to bring anyone we liked to visit the hotel and just 'drop by whenever'. We had a joyous day with excellent food, service, accommodation, entertainment and of course the most stunning venue overlooking the glorious surrounding countryside. We could not have wished more for our daughter and her now husband and would recommend this to anyone as a fantastic wedding venue. Katrina and Brendan

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank katrina l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2014

My wife and I attended a Wedding on the 28th of July. The venue is superb, probably the best venue we have been to. However the service, especially the Bar. Queing for drinks at a Wedding reception, I dont think so. One person serving, just isnt good enough. We paid for an overnight stay, the price of the room incude Continental Breakfast. We decided to have a full English, big mistake! £39. Well overpriced for both the room and breakfast. A rather dissapointed couple.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank highmoor1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

After pricing up the hotel I was very surprised at the room I was given in the coach house, and not in a good way. The room was very average not worth the over inflated price. The attitude by the management as well for a hotel with an empty car park wasn't encouraging. I like to look at a menu when dining and not make arrangements the night before over the phone and be offered a, "bit of pasta or lasagne."

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Emrysfromuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews