We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great restaurant, lovely setting.”

Stewart's Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Upper Swan
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
279 reviews
171 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Great restaurant, lovely setting.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

The first thing that strikes you is the beautiful setting. The staff are very friendly and welcoming. Food is excellent. I had the slow roasted lamb rump with truffle mash & wilted greens which was terrific. Lamb was cooked to perfection, still moist and fell apart. Absolutely yummy. My partner had the fillet of beef which was also cooked to his liking. It was a large beef fillet, served with potato fondant & steamed broccolini. The staff were busy preparing the area for a wedding so were extremely busy, but still found time to make our visit special. Prices are around $30-$40 for mains, and the wine list is comprehensive. Would recommend this venue for a lovely relaxing meal after a drive through the beautiful Swan Valley.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Middydee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    28
    15
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect lunch, could not fault it at all”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

We just had a lovely three course lunch at Stewart's. the pork belly and scallops looked great on the plate and tasted even better, gnocchi was slightly chewy but great flavours. Mains were lamb loin and seared salmon. Salmon was the biggest fillet I've ever seen and cooked perfectly. Beetroot sauce with lamb was a tasty surprise. Dessert we had the flour less chocolate cake with berries and crunch pieces and dark chocolate panacotta with raspberry sorbet... This was the best sorbet I have ever had! I highly recommend for a quiet lunch

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mysayok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Your kidding?”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

Had reservations for 8pm. Arrived and seated right away. That was pretty much the nicest thing I can say. The host was dressed like a farmer. It took 30 minutes to get water, and took 45 minutes for the starter to arrive. Then the race was on....The wine (which was ordered along with the meal order, came well after the starter. The starter was whisked away and the mains were swept in. The same with the desert. There was a huge lag just to get served, then an enormous rush to get us out of there. No chance to get even half way through our wine. The desert was a disappointment, but not as bad as the mains (which were raw in the middle and obviously had not been sufficiently defrosted). Won't return.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chris d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“One of the Best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

We recently had lunch at Stewart's Restaurant and thoroughly enjoyed the experience.

The service was friendly and prompt, as we were served drinks within minutes of being seated. The pork belly entrees were cooked to perfection, as were the freshly served scallops dressed in caviar. Fish of the day was a Barramundi fillet served with asian greens and this was a highlight. The salmon fillet wasn't too far behind and the The twice cooked duck was amazing. Desserts of flour-less chocolate cake with cream and berry sauce topped of the meal beautifully.

We've been to Stewart's before and we'll go again! A great restaurant in a fantastic location!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jackal11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex, England
Level Contributor
64 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Glad to have found this gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013 via mobile

On a family visit we dined at Stewart's after sampling several other restaurants in WA and this was definitely the best. Beautiful surroundings, spacious restaurant, friendly staff and above all beautifully cooked and presented food. The whole dining experience was a joy. Prices slightly high but in my opinion worth the extra as the quality of the whole experience surpassed any local rivals. If you like good food it is definitely worth a visit.

Helpful?
Thank Sussexpete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stewart's Restaurant also viewed

 
Caversham, Swan Valley
 

Been to Stewart's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing