We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Swan Valley Cafe” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Swan Valley Cafe

Swan Valley Cafe
Ranked #1 of 3 Restaurants in Millendon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $14 - $34
Cuisines: Cafe, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Swan Valley Cafe is a vegetarian cafe, also catering for vegan, gluten free & raw food diets. We also offer High Teas and have our own in-house herbal tea label, Valley Tea. The Swan Valley Cafe was started in 2010, by Julie, an experienced Naturopath and Charlotte, a Bowen Therapist. They are passionate about creating a place of well-being and health for all of their customers through natural and sustainable eating. "We are passionate about serving fantastic food & giving excellent service to customers. We love going the extra mile so customers enjoy every moment of their experience with us, from greeting with a friendly smile, to serving delicious, healthy, energising food & offering great service. We are unique in the food we offer is totally vegetarian, with vegan, raw and gluten/dairy free options. We prepare our food from scratch with love and without preservatives, additives & colourings. We source organic produce as much as we can, and love keeping it local and fresh."
Perth
Level Contributor
179 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Swan Valley Cafe”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

We visited this cafe for the first time recently. Although we are not vegetarian we really enjoyed the meal we had. It was a salad which included mushrooms, raw pasta, carrot and lettuce. It was a light meal which suited the day which was very hot.
The outside courtyard setting (which we did not use due to the heat) looked delightful and we use this when the weather cools down.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TrickyPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    26
    7
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Vegetarian in The Swan Valley”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

This little garden cafe serves top notch vegetarian cuisine. We stopped for breakfast and was not disappointed. The food is brilliant, the setting is perfect and service spot on. You sit under the grapevines in amongst the garden eating you healthy breakfast. They are renowned for there Teas, but we had one if the best soy mochas I have ever had.

Helpful?
Thank MyKombiandI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Vege in the Valley”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

From the road the place seems really unremarkable but once inside it's a lovely little haven of calm and relaxation.There is a great outside area to sit and some nice artwork around the inside of the cafe. The food was both generous and delicious and the adjacent shop has some nice items including lovely bread.As a bonus there is a function room next door that hosts regular events like Pilates and a little plant nursery.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank possumcake42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A real surprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

Once past the boring and kind of uninviting exterior, you immediately feel welcome in the cosy and homely atmosphere. Outside dining is set amid a plant nursery which we wandered around after eating. I had the ploughman's lunch. It was a very large serving and tasted excellent. I'm not vegetarian but loved it anyway. This was one of those lovely finds which pleased immensely. We did you Trip Advisor to help with our choice.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Proud07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatton, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A real surprise!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

Once past the ordinary looking facade, what waits inside is a cosy, welcoming atmosphere! While waiting for our food we wandered around the plant nursery which surrounded us. I had the Ploughman's Lunch. FABULOUS. A large serve. I'm not vegetarian but loved every mouthful. Would have like a couple more pieces of the warm crusty bread.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 373Brian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Swan Valley Cafe also viewed

Caversham, Swan Valley
 
Henley Brook, Swan Valley
Middle Swan, Swan Valley
 

Been to Swan Valley Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing