We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Discovery Parks - Swan Valley
Nearby Hotels
$76
$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$103
$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$131
$121
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$135
$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
International On The Water Hotel(Ascot)(Great Value!)
$117
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
ibis Budget
View Deal
  • Free Parking
$109
$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Country Comfort Inter City Hotel(Belmont)(Great Value!)
$96
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (196)
Filter reviews
196 results
Traveler rating
90
70
24
4
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
90
70
24
4
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscaravan parkswan valleybedroom cabinstayed for one nightfour nightsgreat place to stayphone receptionshopping centreon arrivalhalf an hourthree bedroomkitchen areaenjoyable stayfree upgradehome away from homeunder covertourist attractions
Filter
Updating list...
182 - 187 of 196 reviews
Reviewed March 7, 2012

We stayed here visiting family in Perth who we had never met before. It was central to where they lived and also good for visiting parts of the area as tourists. We had never been to Australia and the welcome we received and the quality of the cabin and cleanliness of the site was very impressive. We had read some varied reviews but I have to say only the good ones are correct we saw nothing to complain about. If you want five star hotel service do not stay at a caravan park . (Not even one as good as this one) Which seems to be some peoples problem. The cabin we had was lovely and we met some nice people who were staying there to attend a wedding also a couple there to arrange their wedding who really liked the place. Lovely pool and all other facilities were good.
We spent an idyllic 6 nights here cooking meals in the evening and enjoying the sounds of the animals as the sun set after visiting Perth or other areas. You will not find many better places and we can comment on that as we have just finished our sixth week touring Austrlia and New Zealand in a camper. This ranked among the best.

Room Tip: Look before you pay if you have the choice. We didn,t as we travelled from the UK. No excuse for Australians.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank theliverpool2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AspenParks, Regional Managers at Discovery Parks - Swan Valley, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2012

Thank you for your review! We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us at Perth Vineyards Holiday Park and your time spent in Australia. We hope to see you again on your next trip down under.
Aspen Parks Regional Managers, Perth Metro & South Australia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2012

We stayed 3 nights (spread out over a period of 2 weeks) during our round trip in the neighbourhood of Perth with a rented camper van. We used a ensuite powered site ,means that you have next to your camper a little building with private toilet and shower. The parking place for the camper is on concrete and next to a vineyard. The ensuite is clean and reception people are friendly. They belong to the Big4 camperorganisation but when you want to use the Net4 wireless service of Big4 it is not possible. They have there own wifi contract and you have to buy a card from them if you want to use it.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IVE-Melle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2011

This is a well set up park but we made the mistake of taking the budget (should read "sub-standard") cabin. It is clearly past its useby date and at $618 (discount rate for staying a week) it is a rip off. If the health inspectors could see it it would be condemned. Wet rot in floor boards inside entrance and in ensuite, Can't make a cup of tea when aircon is on. TV is a dinosaur, comeon folks it's the digital age. It has a remote that is not the original and was not tuned to the TV so had to be operated manually. When assistance sought to rectify, compatible tuning instructions could not be located by staff, we were wished luck and that's the last we saw of the staff. THis cabin has had so many repairs and patch up's over the years it must surely have been cheaper to replace it. Now's the time, knock it over.

Room Tip: If you are travelling to WA expect to pay premium prices for average accommodation, but we did like WA.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AspenParks, Regional Managers Perth Metro & South Australia at Discovery Parks - Swan Valley, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2011

Thank you for your review and comments of Perth Vineyards Holiday Park. All feedback is welcomed and valued by management.

We are disappointed to learn that your visit did not meet your expectations. Our management at Perth Vineyards Holiday Park, wherever possible advise guests that this particular cabin type is old and basic, and therefore priced accordingly.

The cabin you refer to has been identified for replacement and we hope to have a viable solution in the not too distant future.

We are glad however, that on the whole you enjoyed your visit to Western Australia.

Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to welcome you again at Perth Vineyards Holiday Park.

Aspen Parks Regional Managers, Perth Metro & South Australia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2011

Celebrated a wedding anniversary with my husband by having a dego dinner with wine at Dear Friends restaurant and since we didn't want to drive after dinner, chose to stay at this Holiday Park as it was just across the road! Perfect! We chose to stay in a Deluxe Studio, one of their new style cabins with all new amenities and fixtures. Friendly front desk service, easy check-in and surroundings were peaceful. The Deluxe studio definitely lives up to its "deluxe" label for a holiday park.

Room Tip: The Deluxe Studio is perfect for couples thinking of staying in a holiday park and not wanting to rough it!
  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alice_Steve_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2011

Don't stay at this place. Air conditioning does not work properly. cools main room but not bedrooms. very outdated place. bathroom mouldy and cupboards have wood rot. If air conditioner is on you can not use other appliances as it cuts the power. it is a 1950's caravan without the wheels. do not stay in summer as hell would be cooler.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank eey0re1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews