We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rustic and relaxed”

Chesters Of Heafod Glen
Ranked #2 of 17 Restaurants in Henley Brook
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Rustic and relaxed”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Fantastic restaurant with very nice staff who are very attentive. Definitely try the Stick Date Pudding its absolutely amazing. Price is as you would expect and not too crazy. Only downside was it was a little cold but hey just wrap up!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank VinceFenlon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    130
    52
    24
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Rustic and Fantastic”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

I have been to Chesters both in a large group and yesterday with the family to celebrate Father's Day. It is tucked away from the main road and the noise of traffic. On both visits the staff were friendly and helpful. We ordered from the menu and went off to the Cellar Door (a building next to the main dining area) to do some serious wine tasting and decide on a bottle to enjoy our meal with. The food is amazing; well presented and superbly cooked. The prices are not cheap with mains $35 - $39. Desserts are $15 each, but well worth ordering. We shared dessert to keep the cost down. The sticky date pudding was an ample serving, easy to share.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 711happytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice surprise”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

I was taken to this place by a friend who wanted to take me to lunch somewhere in the Swan Valley.
I don't go to the Swan Valley that much as my wine tastes lie elsewhere, so when we arrived it was one of those places that I would have driven past before and not even noticed (like many in the Valley).
Set off the road it has a wine tasting area set off to the right before the main restaurant space. The main dining area is a converted stables and is very "Perth". During winter they have an open fire which you can sit in front of with drinks (which we did).
The menu had a good variety however the wine list was only wines from there own winery. I would the food pleasantly surprising, well presented and tasty enough

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HRH_Mt_Lawley_Queen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A happy experience shared with family & friends”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We celebrated my 60th birthday here, on the recommendation of several people. We had special needs - a large group of 15, with some elderly guests who needed a quieter corner. We were greeted by Anna who led us to our table & discussed our needs. Sarah looked after our table & ensured that food & wine service flowed smoothly, even with the late arrival of 2 guests. We had a set menu, with 3 choices for both mains & desserts. The food was delicious & well presented, although my one quibble was that my steak was a little overdone. On the whole, a berg enjoyable afternoon.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AnneWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia
Level 6 Contributor
290 reviews
185 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Usually a favourite”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

We have visited Chesters many, many times but when we dined there last weekend we were disappointed in a number of aspects of the food. I daresay we will give it a miss for a while but will return again in the future because of our positive past experience. The food is a little on the expensive side but their own brand of wine is very well priced and a good drop.

Wine tasting is available in an adjacent building and the restaurant itself is comfortable and they have a log fire burning in the winter. Staff are always very friendly and open to any feedback that you offer.

Usually, a great venue in the Swan Valley.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WelshMaiden_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chesters Of Heafod Glen also viewed

 
Millendon, Swan Valley
 

Been to Chesters Of Heafod Glen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing