We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room fantastic ......... but filthy & staff terrible”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Swan Valley Oasis Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Henley Brook
Reviewed April 25, 2010

On first sighting of the apartment room we were really pleased - Wow, its so huge and lovely, overlooking both the Supa Golf & the Pool/Spa area. However, once we had been there five mins we realised the place was simply filthy. The fans & shelves were so covered in dust we thought they had carpet on them! The drawers/cupboards were full of maintenance junk. The curtain rail fell on us at least 4 times, every time we tried to move the privacy curtain. The list of inventory items was incomplete by seven items!! One heat lamp was missing out of the bathroom light and wires were exposed. We are not complainers at all - its just - we paid a huge $350+ per night for this room, and when we approached the staff members about the problems, they simply said "was the bed comfortable" when I said it was OK, the staff member advised me "well thats what you are paying for isn't it" !!!!!!!!! How rude. Pity we had such a bad experience, as it is in the perfect location and the Supa Golf is just fantastic, as is the service from the Mash Brewery.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kiwiegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (95)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 95 reviews

Reviewed January 16, 2010

We booked two packages which included a king bed and spa room for each couple. It included 9 holes of Supagolf (a fun spin on normal golf), three course dinner and a cooked breakfast. The food was great, the grounds made you feel like you were on a tropical holiday and only 20 minutes drive from Perth. Wineries are near by if you're into that and there's also a brewery (Mash Brewery) at the front of the property which is a great place to hang out and catch up with mates. Best kept secret in Perth!

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bojo7381
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2010

They messed up our booking with other family members room bookings. Reception closed before stated 7pm time. (6.15) Sat. Phone provided to ring was faulty. Receptionist could not understand English very well, so was not able to efficently help us and had to asked somebody else to come to reception. Half hour later we got our key to our room which by the way was already taken out of our visa account. Shampoo and Body gel provided was half full, no wash cloths provided. No information about resort provided including breakfast. The only good was that the bed was comfortable.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jillyperth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2009

Stayed here for our work function (it was a nightmare to organise with them). The staff were friendly and helpful. There's a pool, sauna and gym. Also, lots of family activities on site (animal park, SupaGolf and lasertag ). The rooms were compact but modern and well equipped- the bed was soooooo comfy! Everything was clean etc. Keeping in mind they were catering for a group of 48, the dinner, dessert and breakfast were all below average- but there are lots of restaurants in the area you could go to. Overall, it was a nice stay.

  • Stayed: December 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TianaV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2009

Stayed at the Swan Valley oasis resort as part of our works social club. Arrived Sat arvo and checked in in about 3 minutes. Rooms were nice with all the usual extras, mini bar ( no alcohol ) ironing boards, tea coffee etc. Tip...ask for a room overlooking the pool area as much nicer than the ones facing the car park. Our room had a big spa and was ok for sleeping and showering in etc. As always, rooms in hotels tend to be on the smallish side and this one is no exception. We started with a game of supa golf and we were impressed with the ladies in the golf office who helped us quickly and without fuss.The supa golf course was in excellent condition and thoroughly enjoyable. Recommended. We had breakfast in the restaurant which was just ok. A range of standard cold foods, cereals ,juices, toast etc. Nothing special. Had a fully cooked breakfast which wasnt cooked to ordered, rather already cooked en mass and plated when required. Again, nothing special but ok.
Overall what impressed us most was they way the property was presented. Clean tidy and the gardens and setting were great.
A nice place for a weekend get away

Thank westozman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2008

This was to be a nice stay for christmas breakup!
And i must say that the rooms are nice and the whole settting oasis is.. but.. after the long wait for food 1 hour entree 1hour dinner 1 hour dessert!!! A long wait for terrible dry burnout turkey and stuffing!! And no one liked the christmas pudding!
What a shame about the food.. but it is a nice place to stay! Only have dinner somewhere else!! :)

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Rosiebird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2006

My husband and I stayed for one night at the Swan Valley Oasis Resort on a Saturday night Dec 2006 and loved it.

Although the rooms aren't all that big they were certainly sufficient. Lovely big kingsize bed, cupboard, kettle, small fridge, iron and ironing board. The bathroom had a great double spa bath (can only be used between 6am-11pm so no disturbing neighbours), there was also a shower over the bath which had nice water temperature and water pressure(and as a tall person the shower was the perfect height!).

The grounds of the resort are very well kept and a pleasure to walk around.

We had dinner and breakfast at the resort hotel and enjoyed both meals.

Supa Golf and Laser Corp activities are also on the resort property. Lively Mash brewery is also at the front of the resort.

The resort is in a great location in the valley, close to all major attractions.

Would definitely recomend and would love to stay there again!

  • Stayed: December 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank davo292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Henley Brook
6.3 mi away
The Rose & Crown Hotel
The Rose & Crown Hotel
#1 of 1 in Guildford
301 reviews
9.5 mi away
International On The Water Hotel
9.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Ascot Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
Aloft Perth
Aloft Perth
#7 of 67 in Perth
183 reviews
10.6 mi away
Assured Ascot Quays Apartment Hotel
3.2 mi away
The Novotel Vines Resort Swan Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swan Valley Oasis Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swan Valley Oasis Resort

Address: 10250 West Swan Rd, Henley Brook, Swan Valley, Western Australia 6055, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Swan Valley > Henley Brook
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Henley Brook
Price Range: $87 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Swan Valley Oasis Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As an owner operated business we can offer our guests warm, flexible hospitality. We are located just 35 minutes from the CBD and 20 minutes from the airports. We're in the Swan Valley, Western Australia's oldest wine growing region, which means you can enjoy the feel of the countryside with the convenience of access to the city. The resort is set in 63 acres of landscaped gardens with an Aboriginal gallery and gift shop, a micro brewery, supa golf and laser tag all on site. There are 43 wineries within easy reach as well as restaurants, breweries and attractions. Some within walking distance. Enjoy a visit to the wildlike park, the ice creamery and English lolly shop, the cuddly animal farm and the reptile park. Or just chill out. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Ctrip TA so you can book your Swan Valley Oasis Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swan Valley Oasis Resort Henley Brook

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing