We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to relax, unwind and celebrate!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Swan Valley Oasis Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Henley Brook
Reviewed February 9, 2014

We loved our weekend package and great dining experience at the Oasis. We wanted somewhere special for my 60th birthday, and this proved just the place. The meals were ample, and great value for money. The service was unfailingly warm and friendly and the staff couldn't do enough to make our celebration dinner a great occasion. All meals were pre-ordered so lunch went smoothly and without a hitch. A special visit by the manager and a an unexpected bottle of wine to congratulate me added a special touch.
The accommodation was clean and comfortable and came with champagne and chocolate and rose petals scattered on the love-heart on the bed.
We enjoyed walking around the beautiful grounds, playing a game of mini golf, and sitting by the pool. Some aspects need a bit of extra maintenance to give that extra touch and lift. Even so, I would certainly recommend the restaurant and the whole venue for couples and for families.

Room Tip: Our room was on the end at the top, with good views of tree tops. I liked being on the second story...
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (88)
There are newer reviews for Swan Valley Oasis Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 88 reviews

Reviewed January 17, 2014 via mobile

Staying here for a weekend getaway to celebrate my Dads birthday. 10 of us all up staying in a 4 bedroom apartment/cottage. Shower had cobwebs in it and shower head won't stay up, keeps dropping. Went to go to bed and found mice poo on our pillows (lucky we brought our own from home) and in the bed. Also dead bugs on pillow, small flying things. Informed reception and they didn't seem too phased about it just offered to change the beds. Tea/Coffee tray not well stocked. 1 of the bedrooms doesn't have air con. Toilets don't always flush properly, had to lift lid a few times to get it to fill. Spa at pool area broken down not useable. Pool is ok but dead palm branches hanging over near the wall and wall has cracks looks like could crash down at any stage! There is a horrible Bali sewerage type smell and while relaxing by the pool you get it wafting past every so often. Could be the open pipe sticking up near the lounges. Also some random copper pope sticking out the ground.
Also in a resort one would expect towels to be provided but we had to take our white bathroom ones down as we hadn't packed beach towels.
The Apartment/Cottages we're staying in are a small drive/long walk from the pool/main Hotel. There's a path to follow around the golf course but for the kids it's rather annoying having to walk all the way around the golf course along the main road and round through the hotel to go for a swim!
No mention of that distance in any if the Hotel advertising.
Also this distance may be the reason we can't access any of the free wifi the Hotel website promises it provides.
For $645 a night, it is the biggest rip off ever!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank misspaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

There may be a worse place I have stayed in, but it doesnt spring to mind. Daughter and I had a mother/daughter weekend in the Swan Valley, to celebrate my birthday. We booked the Grandis Cottages (looked nice) but they accidentally overbooked the cottage, and they said they would pay the difference for the more expensive "resort" they found us. Resort??? You have to be joking. We arrived to find reception door locked and we spoke to a phone and someone came and answered the door and let us in. Even though we did as requested by the woman at Grandis Cottages, and told reception (two Filopino women whose English was limited) that Daphne knew about our accommodation; there was still some difficulty getting the message across. Parking near the accommodation is very limited and as you walk the distance between your car (parked behind Mash Brewery because no room at the '"resort" ) you notice a Bali-type questionable smell that pervades the place, you also notice that you pick your way past rubbish and decaying garden type things. We were shown room 15 - simply awful. For $275 a night my daughter and I were supposed to share a king bed in a tiny room that looked out onto filth and had a Bali at its worst odour; with a tiny bathroom. Awful!! We objected and were taken back to reception, where we waited (and a stale Asian cooking smell wafted around us as we did); and while we waited we also noticed a sort of cheap Vegas Elvis-type wedding chapel thing opposite reception; and after much Filipino discussion, were taken to another room past the pool. The pool - dirty, no landscape and full of probably the only people to actually feel comfortable at this sort of place - bogan, drunk etc... the spa (using the term loosely, very loosely) pool had a 'broken' sign on it. The pool and the spa would've been a health hazard. The second room was better than the first, bigger, and as it was getting late, we took that one. The room rate did not include breakfast, but if it had we wouldn't have eaten there - yes, it really was THAT dirty and smelly. Do yourself a favour and stay home if you cant find anywhere better than this. There is a risk this review reads as racist against Filipino people' but that is NOT what I am trying to convey. Yes, this appears to be completely run by Filipino people, possibly for the Filipno wedding trade mainly. I have no problem with that if that is what works for them (and I love Asia). But this absolutely DOESNT work for Western Australia,a and West Australians in my opinion. This was truly, comically awful - Basil Fawlty move over.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank womblewa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

My boyfriend booked 1 night at this hotel last week as a welcome home from a long trip. Thankfully we got a discounted rate for the room (Spa Room), however even this cheap rate was paying WAY too much for the room we were given.

Upon arrival we thought we had found reception but there was a man being given a foot massage on a couch... clearly that couldn't be reception?! We were wrong, it was :(

The room was small, dingy, and the furnishings looked outdated, with just enough room for me to open my large suitcase on the floor (we then had to step over it, we couldn't walk around).

The bathroom was a good size, however the spa/shower combination meant that it was quite a large step over the edge of the bath to get in and out, and an elderly person or child would find it nearly impossible.

We ended up going to Mash Brewery for dinner, after seeing the hotel we were terrified by what might await us in the restaurant. I'm not sure if that is actually part of the hotel, but we had a great meal for a reasonable price.

Once we got back to our room we found at least 15 mosquitos buzzing in the corner. At this point my boyfriend was ready to leave.

We had to ring after hours phone number to get some bug spray. When the staff member brought it up she explained we had mosquitos because there was a light right outside our door, and they can get through the gaps in the door really easily!! Why aren't the doors sealed better??

After we both recovered from the bug spray smell in the air we went to bed. The king bed is in fact 2 singles pushed together, so we had an annoying gap. Overall the bed was quite comfortable.

The next morning we looked at the breakfast menu. Seeing a (ham & cheese croissant?) for $18.50 confirmed for us that we wouldn't be staying for breakfast.

Unless you really hate the person you are booking for, do not book this hotel!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank perthy1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

This place is a rundown unclean hotel and was such a waste of money!
We stayed at this resort (it's so far from resort it's not funny) we were attending a conference. Checked in at 2pm had to drive from the conference room with our luggage because there is a mini golf course in between the main reception area and the chalets. I'm pretty sure I didn't notice any mention of this inconvieient distance on the website.
We booked a 2 bedroom chalet, initially when we walked in it looked ok, although it had a musty smell, the bathroom was very dated and the horrible white(grey) shower curtain that had mould on it this is probably what caused the smell. The kitchen was also quiet dirty particularly near the toaster what at first looked like mouse droppings was actually dead little bug beetles!!!
The bed that I had was probably the most uncomfortable bed I have ever slept in, it had a very uncomfortable seem down the centre of the bed, I think this is where the mattress's are joined together maybe!
The restaurant was very very average, 2 waitress's to serve a function of approx 40 people a couple from our party ended up waitressing plates to tables. On leaving the restaurant after dinner we walked back to the chalet along a very long dark path there was absolutely no lighting, I think this is an accident waiting to happen! For the privilege of staying here no breakfast was included and when we looked at the menu we could not believe how much the menu was! Needless to stay when left to get breakfast elsewhere.
Never ever again would I stay here and I would not recommend this to anyone. It's dirty and unkept it needs an overhaul.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
6  Thank Michelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Finally had time to unwind and decided to stay in a spa room in the Oasis because of the good location and because of their winter specials. Staff were very helpful and courteous. I had the most comfortable bed and even slept for 10 hours straight which I needed. Food was great. Already planning for a girls weekend in the Oasis.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarnieBreeze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

---My boyfriend and I stayed at swan valley oasis resort for two nights and we're very happy because of the staff they're so very friendly and also very helpful. The room was very comfortable then.--- :)

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sassy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thor H, Owner at Swan Valley Oasis Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to tell us of your experience. Our staff are always delighted to receive positive feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Swan Valley Oasis Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Henley Brook
The Rose & Crown Hotel
#1 of 1 in Guildford
288 reviews
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
#11 of 65 in Perth
1,591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midland Tourist Park
#1 of 1 in Middle Swan
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swan Valley Oasis Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swan Valley Oasis Resort

Address: 10250 West Swan Rd, Henley Brook, Swan Valley, Western Australia 6055, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Swan Valley > Henley Brook
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Henley Brook
Price Range: $98 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Swan Valley Oasis Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As an owner operated business we can offer our guests warm, flexible hospitality. We are located just 35 minutes from the CBD and 20 minutes from the airports. We're in the Swan Valley, Western Australia's oldest wine growing region, which means you can enjoy the feel of the countryside with the convenience of access to the city. The resort is set in 63 acres of landscaped gardens with an Aboriginal gallery and gift shop, a micro brewery, supa golf and laser tag all on site. There are 43 wineries within easy reach as well as restaurants, breweries and attractions. Some within walking distance. Enjoy a visit to the wildlike park, the ice creamery and English lolly shop, the cuddly animal farm and the reptile park. Or just chill out. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your Swan Valley Oasis Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swan Valley Oasis Resort Henley Brook

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing