We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Place is amzing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Swan Valley Oasis Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Henley Brook
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Place is amzing”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

The gardens are huge. I guess that's why they call it the Oasis. Check out the tree that lights at night. Mash next door, great food in the restaurant- had an enormous Tbone with fried egg on top. Great place for a weekend. Took in a few wineries and other breweries

Room Tip: choose room upstairs in the corner. Its got a small verandah for smoking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thor H, Owner at Swan Valley Oasis Resort, responded to this review, September 29, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to tlet us know that you enjoyed your stay. We really appreciate the feedback and knowing we pleased you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    18
    18
    13
    22
See reviews for
17
33
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Euroa, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2012

On arrival at 5pm, reception was not open and had to ring for someone to come to the desk and we rarely found that the office was attended during a two day stay. The room was adequate, small and the floor (cork tiles) had not been vacuumed or mopped for some time. for example - wipe your feet before putting on shoes or going to bed and room was not 'cleaned' until late in the afternoon however this was reported to management and commengs were received gracefully. found the restaurant was not open most of teh time - however the brewery on site was good value, great service and well utilised. v
Very busy place at weekends with day trippers using the golf/mini golf and other sporting attractions. However the motel itself left us less than satisfied and unlikelu to return.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thor H, Owner at Swan Valley Oasis Resort, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We appreciate your views and will respond to the issues you have raised. We do have staff available to attend to reception 24 hours a day. If they are called away, the door is locked, but they are available by picking up the handset next to the door. We try to have someone sitting at the desk between 8 am and 5 pm. Your comments and those of the previous reviewer have prompted us to revisit procedures with our housekeepers, and to ensure that we have in place an appropriate induction process so that new staff are trained immediately to the required standard. As we now offer an inclusive continental breakfast, the restaurant is open every day for breakfast. If there are no bookings, we do reserve the right to close the restaurant at quiet times. This is noted in our information to guests and on our website. However, room service is available 8 am to 8 pm. We apologise that our service standard didn't meet expectations on this occasion. It is a very pretty resort with lots of on site and nearby attractions. it is very conveniently located for weddings and other events in the Swan Valley. We hope that you will reconsider your decision and choose to visit us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We stayed there for a romantic getaway package, which was a spa room and champagne and chocolate heart on arrival with comp breakfast in the morning .(335.00) I will keep it short and sweet. # We arrived and there was no one at reception. we rang on the phone outside the reception which was meant to connect you to a staff member . After 10 minutes on the phone we decided that we would come back in an hour. 2.35pm we came back to reception. stood on the phone like a fool for another 25 minutes until went around to the restaurant to get SOMEONE to check us in. # Room was Dirty small and in need of maintenance (see pics).#spa does not work after 11pm... Not very romantic..# Car got damaged in carpark .I would not be writing this if it was a $100 room but for 335.00 you expect a bit more than a dirty room and spa. Saving grace was restaurant breakfast . Good size and nice staff.. I stay in hotels all over Australia and this was one of the worst value for money . Not suitable for a romantic getaway.Its a shame with a bit of maintenance and friendly service it could be allot nicer .. Now I will just tell everyone I know that it is more suitable for bucks and hens night than romantic getaway and never stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Catherine O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thor H, Owner at Swan Valley Oasis Resort, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to give us your views. Although, like anyone else, we don't like hearing that we did not deliver to expectations, we are glad that you told us so we can address the issues. We cannot apologise enough for the delay you experienced when trying to check in. It was a busy Sunday in the restaurant and all staff were called to help. However, the phone should have alerted us to your arrival. We can only surmise that it was not "hung up" properly and this blocked new calls from getting through. I can imagine your disappointment after that, to be greeted by a room that was not properly cleaned. If you had drawn it to our attention, we would have moved you straight away. We have now met with our housekeepers and reviewed standards and procedures. We have also put into place measures to ensure that all new staff receive training immediately so that standards are met at all times. We are constantly striving to improve our service to customers and are very dispppointed when we fall short. We all feel it. We can take some consolation that we delivered you a good breakfast and that your encounter with our staff in the restaurant was positive. On a closing note, the spas do not operate after 11 pm as a courtesy to other guests. Although the motors are muffled, on a still night noise does carry. We are also sorry to hear that your car was scratched. It is one of the hazards of using a carpark anywhere, but obviously was just another thing to put a dampener on the romance. This is such a lovely resort on 63 acres with lots of attractions here and close by. We hope you were able to enjoy the grounds and some outings.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Henley Brook hotels

1 review
Reviewed September 18, 2012

So friendly & obliging. The bed was superb. I usaully struggle with my back on a strange bed when I'm away, but not this time. Thank you. A sound night's sleep makes a world of difference to the day. As I was leaving early, the lady on reception suggested a breakfast tray which she packed herself & brought up to me. There was a toaster in the room so I could enjoy hot toast with all the goodies she brought up to me. This is now my. Voice of hotel when I am in Perth. Not far to the airport.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manquez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thor H, Owner at Swan Valley Oasis Resort, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Thank you for taking the trouble to give us such delightful feedback. When we receive a "bouquet" it is our reward for striving to give our guests our best possible service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bunbury
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2012

My wife and I found this place as a last resort (bad pun) because all other places in the area were booked up for our last minute trip to perth.

Initial impressions were high but appearances are just that. Our encounter with the lady at reception was borderline rude, any further dealings with reception left us unamused.

The rooms we had seemed big enough, little extras here and there, the spa was big enough for two (1 tall, one not so tall) although I wonder when do service staff get around to cleaning the filters in the spa bath. The beds were touted as "King Size" which were actually two king singles velcroed together and made up as a one piece mattress, the spine down the middle of the bed gave it away. Both beds were the same.

Small TV's and no movie channel/s, details.

Whilst attempting to setup wifi we were hung up on twice and finally were told that the wifi "area" extends to just outside the reception office, Useful

Our first meals were excellent so we thought to order again on the 2 night and was no comparison to the first. At the restaurant for breakfast 2 days in a row our meals were given to us after others who had ordered after us, quality was good, timing was less so.

During our stay an odour would enter our room from time to time, toilet smell is the best way to describe it.

As for the room service, didn't happen til about 2-3 in the afternoon on the first day, we were in the room on the second day so all we got was some new towels and on the third there was no room service at all.

The most hilarious part of our stay was the set of "shot" glasses in the cabinet they were the plastic shot glasses you get with mixed shot drinks from the bottle shop, they were second hand.

Overall impressions were that of bali....but without the service or the prices.

A new receptionist would do wonders as the one we came across had language issues and an attitude problem.

My score very average, never again. Had better service at the Flag Motor Lodge for half the $$$

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Twinnfire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thor H, Owner at Swan Valley Oasis Resort, responded to this review, September 16, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. Even though we prefer bouquets, the brickbats tell us when things have not gone well for a particular customer.

It is true that our regular receptionist was away and for the young lady filling in, English was her second language. However, she did her best and was upset to hear that she came across as rude. I think a little more patience and understanding on the part of the customer would have been appropriate. After all everyone has to be given the opportunity to adapt to their new country and language. The progression of different nationalities into different layers of modern Australia happens as successive waves of immigrants move up the socio-economic ladder, but it shouldn't be to look down on those who follow.

Our wi fi service is limited and we will be changing this in the future as soon as we can identify an upgrade that will work better. Wherever you go in the SWan Valley there are signal difficulties. However, this guest was offered the use of a computer with internet access at the front desk, but declined.

The King size beds in the resort are 5 star. In all the best hotels and resorts around the world this type of bed is used. Even on the Queen Mary 2. Aside from giving flexibility within a room, the separation of sleeping zones, ensures each guest has a good night's sleep. Generally the comments we get about the beds are extremely positive and our guests tell us constantly what a good night's sleep they had.

The timing of servicing rooms is always tricky. Go too early and you disturb a guest, go later and they want you to have been earlier. We do not service rooms on the day of departure.

It is our policy to put the clean glasses into the fridge. We can only think that these "shot glasses" were left by a guest and were perhaps washed up and put away by one of the housekeepers.

We are sorry this guest found quality and service from the kitchen inconsistent. If it had been mentioned it at the time, we could have talked about it. But after the fact makes it very difficult.

We thank you for the positives and the negatives. We are sorry we didn't please. We are always striving to improve our service to guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed August 2, 2012 via mobile

I treated my fiance to a surprise weekend away which was romantic stay at the Oasis. When we arrived the bed was decorated with towels twisted & shaped into 2 kissing swans which formed a heart. They even have eyes. On the centre was another arrangement in a heart shape filled with rose petals. There was sparkling wine in an ice bucket & a big heart shaped chocolate. We had the best time. We got to watch an intimate wedding ceremony from the restaurant verandah. The gazebo was decked out in tulle & big organza ribbons. So romantic! (thank heavens it didnt rain) We got really carried away & spent a really laid-back afternoon drinking cocktails. Thank you for such a lovely stay.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gogogag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thor H, Owner at Swan Valley Oasis Resort, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
We so enjoy receiving positive feedback from our customers. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2012

The lady working there was lovely and the food in the restaurant was great - we really appreciated the fact that they catered for us even though we were their only guests. However, I was really looking forward to the "solar heated pool and spa", but the spa was closed and the pool was cold and dirty. No swimming. The room itself was a spa suite - we have stayed in hotel rooms bigger!! For $320 per night I expected a little luxury but was sadly disappointed. The in-room spa was small and we had trouble fitting in it (we're not skinny but we're not huge either). The tv was very small and you got a sore neck looking up at it. The best thing about this place is the location, but
I wouldn't recommend it - you can get much better value for money elsewhere. I think they have a nerve charging what they do.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mumsy09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thor H, Owner at Swan Valley Oasis Resort, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
We thank the guest for the positive feedback and constructive criticism. We value highly the input of our customers.

We are currently installing solar panels which will generate the electricity for the resort in the future adding to our "green" credentials. We chose to do this in the winter to minimise disruption to guests. We had to remove the solar heating for the pool while this was happening. Therefore the pool was not heated and we elected to close the amenity. We apologise to the guest for the inconvenience.

We take on board that the customer felt they did not receive value for money in the room and will conduct a management review of the price and amenitites. We have already determined to change the layout of the room so we can install a larger TV and change its position in the room, and to make some other minor changes, but we will look at what else needs to be done.
We will continue to strive to meet our customers expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Henley Brook
6.4 mi away
The Rose & Crown Hotel
The Rose & Crown Hotel
#1 of 1 in Guildford
278 reviews
9.5 mi away
International On The Water Hotel
12.2 mi away
Crown Promenade Perth
Crown Promenade Perth
#3 of 3 in Burswood
951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
The Novotel Vines Resort Swan Valley
3.1 mi away
The Sebel Swan Valley the Vines
5.2 mi away
Discovery Parks - Perth Vineyards
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swan Valley Oasis Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swan Valley Oasis Resort

Property: Swan Valley Oasis Resort
Address: 10250 West Swan Rd, Henley Brook, Swan Valley, Western Australia 6055, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Swan Valley > Henley Brook
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Henley Brook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Swan Valley Oasis Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As an owner operated business we can offer our guests warm, flexible hospitality. We are located just 35 minutes from the CBD and 20 minutes from the airports. We're in the Swan Valley, Western Australia's oldest wine growing region, which means you can enjoy the feel of the countryside with the convenience of access to the city. The resort is set in 63 acres of landscaped gardens with an Aboriginal gallery and gift shop, a micro brewery, supa golf and laser tag all on site. There are 43 wineries within easy reach as well as restaurants, breweries and attractions. Some within walking distance. Enjoy a visit to the wildlike park, the ice creamery and English lolly shop, the cuddly animal farm and the reptile park. Or just chill out. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Ctrip TA so you can book your Swan Valley Oasis Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swan Valley Oasis Resort Henley Brook

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing