We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best weekend.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Swan Valley Oasis Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Henley Brook
Perth, Australia
1 review
“One of the best weekend.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012 via mobile

I treated my fiance to a surprise weekend away which was romantic stay at the Oasis. When we arrived the bed was decorated with towels twisted & shaped into 2 kissing swans which formed a heart. They even have eyes. On the centre was another arrangement in a heart shape filled with rose petals. There was sparkling wine in an ice bucket & a big heart shaped chocolate. We had the best time. We got to watch an intimate wedding ceremony from the restaurant verandah. The gazebo was decked out in tulle & big organza ribbons. So romantic! (thank heavens it didnt rain) We got really carried away & spent a really laid-back afternoon drinking cocktails. Thank you for such a lovely stay.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gogogag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thor H, Owner at Swan Valley Oasis Resort, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
We so enjoy receiving positive feedback from our customers. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    17
    18
    13
    22
See reviews for
17
33
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
perth
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

The lady working there was lovely and the food in the restaurant was great - we really appreciated the fact that they catered for us even though we were their only guests. However, I was really looking forward to the "solar heated pool and spa", but the spa was closed and the pool was cold and dirty. No swimming. The room itself was a spa suite - we have stayed in hotel rooms bigger!! For $320 per night I expected a little luxury but was sadly disappointed. The in-room spa was small and we had trouble fitting in it (we're not skinny but we're not huge either). The tv was very small and you got a sore neck looking up at it. The best thing about this place is the location, but
I wouldn't recommend it - you can get much better value for money elsewhere. I think they have a nerve charging what they do.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mumsy09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thor H, Owner at Swan Valley Oasis Resort, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
We thank the guest for the positive feedback and constructive criticism. We value highly the input of our customers.

We are currently installing solar panels which will generate the electricity for the resort in the future adding to our "green" credentials. We chose to do this in the winter to minimise disruption to guests. We had to remove the solar heating for the pool while this was happening. Therefore the pool was not heated and we elected to close the amenity. We apologise to the guest for the inconvenience.

We take on board that the customer felt they did not receive value for money in the room and will conduct a management review of the price and amenitites. We have already determined to change the layout of the room so we can install a larger TV and change its position in the room, and to make some other minor changes, but we will look at what else needs to be done.
We will continue to strive to meet our customers expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

This resort has the most beautiful grounds & the friendliest staff. We booked for one night & then stayed for another because we were having a great time. The lady on reception was very helpful in directing us to different places to eat & visit. We had lunch in their restaurant on Sunday. It was very busy, but we still got the same friendly service. The receptionist was helping out in the restaurant too & she came over especially to make sure we were looked after. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank staphos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meanpeople, Owner at Swan Valley Oasis Resort, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
It is so lovely to get a review that reflects what we try to achieve every day for every customer. As a small family owned operation we can be flexible and offer great hospitality. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

My partner and I recently stayed at the Swan Valley Oasis Resort for our 4 year anniversary, and it was a complete waste of time. The service was beyond disgusting! Upon arrival, we were shown to our "room" - it was more like a closet. The pictures on their website of their "spacious, luxurious rooms" were very misleading. If you were claustrophobic, you wouldn't be able to spend more than 5 minutes in there.

The facilities in the room were outdated and faulty, with the reverse cycle air conditioning only blowing out cool air (not to mention the instructions provided were ridiculous); the heater provided was bulky and because of the lack of power points was always in the way (we had to position it next to the bed - fire hazard!); the spa which was claimed to be accommodating to 2 people was small and if you were any larger than an average weight or height would not be able to fit in there with anybody; the fan in the bathroom was loud and did nothing to remove steam and condensation when having a shower/bath; the shower was not separate from the bath and if you were elderly or had any injuries you would not be able to get into the spa to have a shower.

After arrival, we wandered down to the restaurant, which is advertised as being open 7 days a week for all services. When we asked if we could make a booking we were outright refused and sent away, only to be chased a few minutes later with a menu and told our only option was room service. Because nothing else was open in the Swan Valley on a Monday, this was our only option. The chicken parmigiana was disgusting and overpriced, and it was obvious that the food was not prepared by a chef. If it was, they need to reconsider their choice of staff in their kitchens. It was also obvious that the "waitress" knew nothing else was open in the area when she came rushing out.

We went down to the restaurant again the next morning to book a table for breakfast, only to find that the restaurant was not open. This was at 9am. We had no choice but to travel to Midland (which is 20-25 minutes away) just to eat breakfast. When we returned to the hotel at approx 2pm, we went back to our room to discover that the cleaners had not been to our room. We went down to the restaurant again to make a booking for dinner. Again, we were refused and when we asked why we could not book, their excuse was "because we have no other bookings." This was the last straw. The only decent service we had been given at the hotel during the past 2 days was at the Supa Golf. When we came back from playing golf, our room had been cleaned and we had been left a note saying that we could make a booking at their restaurant. This struck me as odd that they knew who complained and what room we were staying in. Then we realised that we were the only people staying here! You would think that they would try to please their only patrons but obviously this was not the case and we had been totally forgotten about. We ignored the note and ordered Dominoes (which was again far better service than the hotel was providing us.)

The next morning we went down to the restaurant AGAIN only to discover it was closed AGAIN This was at 8:30am. We decided we weren't going to put up with this disgusting hospitality and packed our bags. Upon entering reception and demanding a refund for our last night's stay, we were met with complaints about how the receptionist was "waiting for us to call to book a table until 11:30pm and because she was waiting she got no sleep", that "we had no idea how much it costs to have people in the kitchen ($35/hr) and that we can't expect them to pay people to wait around for us to book a table", that "we can't just wander down to the restaurant and expect to get service (this was after we told her that we were trying to make a booking when we went in there and that we weren't just walking in)", and that "we should be grateful that we were given room service because we don't do that for everybody (it is advertised in their room guide that they offer room service)". We were also accused of being from a different country (we are locals) and that we were never at the hotel so they assumed we wouldn't want to eat there. We were there, holed up in our hotel room, and if we weren't there it was because there was nothing to do at the hotel, the room was tiny that we were suffocating in there and we couldn't eat there because none of their services allowed us to! We eventually got our refund after her continual complaints about doing her job and left fuming.

We DO NOT recommend this hotel to anybody. Unless you are prepared to starve for the entirety of your stay, be subject to rude customer service and complaints of doing their jobs, be mislead by false advertising and are willing to sleep in a closet, go right ahead. Absolutely disgusting service. My partner and I will never travel to the Swan Valley again if this is the kind of service that is to be expected.

Room Tip: All the rooms are outdated, not much to choose from.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Y0ungTraveller1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Swan Valley Oasis Resort, responded to this review, July 14, 2012
Like many hospitality and tourism businesses, we experience periods when we are not busy.
It is fair to say that, in these times, we have to cut our cloth to suit our budget. However, these comments have highlighted shortfalls in our service and we apologise for not providing the level of service we would normally. We have a commitment to continual improvement and will immediately address the issues of service raised.

Where maintenance has been highlighted, we will address that.

As for the decor and amenities, these have been upgraded in the last two years.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Henley Brook hotels

Western Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2012

hi had a one night stay over and was not expecting much because of some of the bad rewiews, so when we arrived at reception the lady was very nice and offered us a spa room and when asked could we have upstairs it was no probelem. The room was very nice and clean and had good amenities, if staying longer would have taken a few nibbles with us, but can go to the kioski. We had a drink in the brewery next door and had lunch at the Mad Hatters and then went on to a wedding, had a lovely time and had a really good sleep at the Oasis Resort

Room Tip: ask for facing the pool, could be noisy on other side by the brewry
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suitcase09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meanpeople, Owner at Swan Valley Oasis Resort, responded to this review, May 28, 2012
Thank you. The staff strive to make each person's stay a pleasant one and really appreciate this feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremantle
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2012

I just needed a night's accommodation and found myself here. Accommodation is so hard to find in Perth at the moment. I couldn't fault the friendliness of the staff and the service. Nothing was too much trouble. I had a good night's sleep in a comfortable bed in a clean room. I didn't have time to enjoy all the amenities but the resort looked great. I read some of the other reviews, and I couldn't believe they were talking about the same place.

Room Tip: I was upstairs poolside and really liked it - just felt a little more removed from others which is w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fergie84Fremantle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2012

We decided to stay at the oasis for our anniversary, we were shocked with the room, we paid $225 for the night, the room was filthy, coffee stains on the bedside tables, the doona on the bed had stains all over it, there was dust on the tables and on the tv, aircon was dusty also...bathroom was dirty, had to wash the spa before we used it...finger mark stains everywhere, hair was stuck in the hair dryer, so when we arrived at 1pm, we were told the room was getting cleaned....yeah right!...when we checked out we spoke to reception our unhappy we were...by the time we got home, and the manager rang us, she was very rude to us on the phone, and accused us of leaving drugs in the room....half an hour later we had a call from a cop asking us questions, just because we complained, she accused us of that....we are very angry, and would not recommend this place to anyone.
They had bees everywhere lying on the ground still alive...cob webs and spiders everywhere.
We have our own business and wanting a nice getaway, to be treated this way was shocking.
I will never go back to that place...we didn't even get a receipt !
This place should get shut down!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bronilee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meanpeople, Owner at Swan Valley Oasis Resort, responded to this review, May 25, 2012
This is our second attempt in disputing this review. Our first was not posted because we are not permitted to negate a reviewers experience. In a nutshell. It did not happen this way. We did not hear any complaints until after we called in the police.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Henley Brook
6.3 mi away
The Rose & Crown Hotel
The Rose & Crown Hotel
#1 of 1 in Guildford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Novotel Vines Resort Swan Valley
3.1 mi away
The Sebel Swan Valley the Vines
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Discovery Parks - Perth Vineyards
4.7 mi away
Midland Tourist Park
Midland Tourist Park
#1 of 1 in Middle Swan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
3.8 mi away
Kellers Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swan Valley Oasis Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swan Valley Oasis Resort

Property: Swan Valley Oasis Resort
Address: 10250 West Swan Rd, Henley Brook, Swan Valley, Western Australia 6055, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Swan Valley > Henley Brook
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Henley Brook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Swan Valley Oasis Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As an owner operated business we can offer our guests warm, flexible hospitality. We are located just 35 minutes from the CBD and 20 minutes from the airports. We're in the Swan Valley, Western Australia's oldest wine growing region, which means you can enjoy the feel of the countryside with the convenience of access to the city. The resort is set in 63 acres of landscaped gardens with an Aboriginal gallery and gift shop, a micro brewery, supa golf and laser tag all on site. There are 43 wineries within easy reach as well as restaurants, breweries and attractions. Some within walking distance. Enjoy a visit to the wildlike park, the ice creamery and English lolly shop, the cuddly animal farm and the reptile park. Or just chill out. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Swan Valley Oasis Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swan Valley Oasis Resort Henley Brook

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing