We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent accommodation and fabulous food.”
Review of Go-Ym Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Go-Ym Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 31, 2012

I cannot praise this place enough, the owner Kumar and his staff were very attentive. If they didn't have what you asked they would go and get it for you, nothing was too much trouble. The accommodation was outstanding, exceptionally clean and right on the beach.

Room Tip: Arambol village is a 10 minute walk from Go- Ym, where you can exchange money and have a massage in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scattynat2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (153)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

100 - 106 of 153 reviews

Reviewed April 11, 2012

This was our last stop on a 6 month backpacking tour through many countries and it was an amazing experience. The beach was quieter and nicer than other beaches in Goa, including Arambol, though Arambol is only a short walk away. The food was amazing, particularly the special prawn BBQ they cooked for us to celebrate my girlfriend's birthday. They even picked up birthday candles for us from the market! The bungalows are quite new and clean (as of Feb 2012), and comfortable. The best part was the service. Everyone was extremely helpful and friendly, going out of their way to make it a very special and memorable visit.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HeatherK205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2012

We have stayed in many places during our 2 month stay in Goa and this is without doubt the most enjoyable and relaxed experience. The bungalow was situated perfectly on the gorgeous Mandrem beach just behind the dunes, Clean and comfortable with a beautiful porch. The staff very helpful and friendly. The resturant offers quite an impressive menu and the food was excellent. We really recommend this place. /Pia and Anders

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at the Go-Ym resort. The staff were so accommodating and kind. The pretty beach bungalows are clean and are in well kept and peaceful surroundings. Location-wise, it's a short walk to other restaurants and beach bars but Go-Ym is right behind the sand dunes on the beach! The food in the restaurant is excellent and, when I ordered kind prawns and they weren't available, the staff went to market so I could have them the next night!! Nothing was too much trouble. Thank you all for our wonderful stay at Go-Ym, I hope to see you all again some day!!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lakygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 29, 2012

Go-Ym is well positioned on Mandrem Beach and a 15 minute walk on the beach to Arambol. For those who are looking for peace and quiet and a lovely beach this is the spot. Probably not well suited for singles as it is very quiet unless you use this spot as a base head in and out from your Goa adventures.

Best bet is to stay closer to Anjuna, make some friends, get a feeling for the area and then move out to Go-YM after a few days. Grab a scooter somewhere in Anjuna for $5, take your bags out to Go-YM. Its a really fun drive that back and forth..

The hosts Kumar and Sanjay are extremely helpful and always cheerful. The huts are spotless, well painted, large bathroom and bed.

Not much to do except enjoy the beach but an awesome place to spend half a day relaxing and the other half touring

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2012

One of the most comfy and coziest resort to stay. The staff is very attentive and pay attention to detail whenever it comes to providing great customer service. Apart from superb service, Go-YM is located with spectacular views, mouth watering delicacies and to sum up is a full family vacation house.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RajanMahal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2012

An excellent place to stay put at. Location is perfect.staff is courteous and friendly. The food is something you just can't complain about.... :)....... Overall a great place to stay...

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MeghaPatiala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arambol
0.9 mi away
Lotus Sutra
Lotus Sutra
#1 of 3 in Arambol
192 reviews
3.7 mi away
Montego Bay Beach Village
1.1 mi away
Arambolicious
Arambolicious
#4 of 77 in Arambol
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Riva Beach Resort
Riva Beach Resort
#1 of 13 in Mandrem
366 reviews
1.1 mi away
Roadhouse Hostels Arambol Goa
3.4 mi away
Hotel Hill Rock
Hotel Hill Rock
#3 of 48 in Arambol
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Go-Ym Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Go-Ym Resort

Address: Bag Dando, Kepkarwada, Arambol 403524, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Arambol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 77 Specialty Lodging in Arambol
Price Range: $39 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Go-Ym Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Go-Ym Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Go-Ym Resort Arambol, Goa, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing