We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good family hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Arambol Plaza Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Arambol Plaza Beach Resort
Ranked #18 of 31 Arambol B&B and Inns
Goa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“good family hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2012

in the middle of tons of b&bs and guesthouses stands this lovely little hotel, the only it seems in arambol. Its got a great location (2 mins from the beach), its clean and beautifully decorated. The food is the regular goa affair (israeli, russian, italian, goan) and was great 9 out 10 times. I highly recommend this place is your don't wanna stay at a guesthouse.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SwenWolfe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    12
    15
    5
    4
See reviews for
1
20
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
kent
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2011

We had a very nice room with air con, Fan and TV over looked the pool.

The food was amazing at the Plaza (go for the Fried Mushrooms on the starter Menu) Yummy.

Staff were very friendly laid back and helpful.

Very close to beach and lots of cool stalls on the way.

Would def go back !!!

Room Tip: ask for a deluxe room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robexKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vedavågen, Rogaland, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2011

Friendly staff, good food, nice pool, very clean and very nice room (Deluxe AC).
The distance to the beach is short; a few hundred meters. -You can rent scooters and/or motorbikes for a very good price 2-3-4 hundred rupees, depending on size. Wi-Fi is included in the price (at least if you ask).. remember to always ask for "everything included" no matter where you stay in india, as they will often put on extra charges for this and that afterwards, like for ac, towels, internet etc.

Room Tip: The standard rooms looked ok, but the deluxe rooms are so much fresher. -Try bargaining for a better...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Shaktipat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaipur
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2010

While booking the room photographs of rooms uploaded on cleartrip were too good but when I arrived the hotel they gave me a very 3rd Class room.
I asked the hotel staff about the photographs shown on site, they said 2 talk 2 Cleartrip.

They said that they have commiunicated cleartrip that the photos are of their previous hotel.

I will never-ever book online the Hotels online.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
7 Thank thajeley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Arambol hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arambol
1.1 mi away
Lotus Sutra
Lotus Sutra
#1 of 3 in Arambol
4.0 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel El Paso
Hotel El Paso
#11 of 31 in Arambol
4.0 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riva Beach Resort
Riva Beach Resort
#1 of 12 in Mandrem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Go-Ym Resort
Go-Ym Resort
#2 of 53 in Arambol
5.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
0.2 mi away
Free Flow Eco Resort
Free Flow Eco Resort
#19 of 31 in Arambol
4.0 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
0.9 mi away
Om Lake Resort
Om Lake Resort
#10 of 53 in Arambol
3.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arambol Plaza Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arambol Plaza Beach Resort

Property: Arambol Plaza Beach Resort
Address: 91 Survey No 72 | Arambol Beach Road, Arambol 403524, India
Location: India > Goa > Arambol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Arambol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Arambol Plaza Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arambol Plaza Beach Resort Goa, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing