We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Official Hotel
Expedia.com
$449
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/01/21
Destinia.com
$449
$299
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/30/21
Hotels.com$449
Orbitz.com$449
CheapTickets$449
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,704)
Filter reviews
1,705 results
Traveler rating
1,465
142
54
26
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,465
142
54
26
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pineapple house ralph lauren infinity pool villa staff private villa the cottages montego bay beach barbecue every morning jamaica night fitness center tennis courts water sports rum punch beautiful property the general manager family vacation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
189 - 194 of 1,705 reviews
Reviewed March 6, 2019 via mobile

Couldn’t recommend more - the perfect summer get away with family.
Food and service both outstanding and beautiful location! Will definitely be returning in the near future! The staff were so very accommodating and exceeded all expectations.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank LindaMerseyrail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omar R, General Manager at Round Hill Hotel and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2019

Dear LindaMerseyrail,

Thanks for your wonderful review of your perfect family summer getaway. It is great to hear that you found the food and service to be outstanding and plan to return in the near future. We all look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2019

Having traveled in the Caribbean for over forty years we were fortunate enough to find our Jamaica home and have been coming back every year for eight years. It is rare to find an intimate, boutique experience where you are treated as family. The entire staff makes you feel welcome and at home. The experience is consistent year after year

Room tip: Pinapple house is conveniently located to the hotel amenities and has great ocean and sunset views.
Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tourist13793391609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omar R, General Manager at Round Hill Hotel and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2019

Dear Tourist13793391609,

Thanks for making Round Hill your Jamaica home for 8 years. We are happy to hear that the experience is consistent year after year and the entire staff make you feel welcome. We look forward to welcoming you back for more of our island hospitality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2019

We have been staying in excellent resorts over the years all throughout the Caribbean, and discovered Round Hill 4 years ago. It far exceeds any other luxury resort. The entire staff and the Jamaican hospitality are exceptional. The privacy and seclusion with views make the villas some of the best in the world.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mlcard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omar R, General Manager at Round Hill Hotel and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2019

Dear Mlcard,

Thanks for returning to your home away from home. We are delighted to hear that you consider Round Hill the best place to stay in the Caribbean. All of us look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2019

Due to mobility problems we requested accommodations near the beach. Our booking was too late to secure a room in the hotel section, so we splurged on a villa for an additional $200 nightly. When we arrived, we were taken to Cottage #1, nearest to the beach, which was perfect. The villa was grand--enormous, beautiful, and fabulously comfortable (how we long for that bed!), complete with an infinity pool in an expansive, magnificently landscaped setting. And the jalousied wall in the marbled bathroom opening to a private outdoor rain shower in the jungle!. For half of our stay, another couple was in an upstairs bedroom in a separate wing--totally unobtrusive--and the rest of the time, we had the entire complex to ourselves. The villa came with a staff of four (!) a wonderful cook, two housekeepers, and a hardworking gardener each of whom had been devoted to the house for decades, and who kept out of sight when we were present, except at breakfast-time when we enjoyed extraordinary breakfasts prepared by cook Elaine and staff, served on the lovely side terrace surrounded by lush by perfectly managed jungle foliage. The beach was perfect for us in every way--uncrowded (an understatement) with a vast swimming area of completely calm, warm, shallow waters and soft, clean sand. Quiet but with attentive service. A walk along the shore to the separate spa area, perhaps the most gorgeous short walk we have ever taken, opened to a sprawling environment of ultimate peacefulness. Our breakfast binges carried us through to 4 o'clock tea on the terrace adjacent to the beach, where we enjoyed extraordinary tea (where can I find oolong orchid?) with proper tiny sandwiches and sweets, one of which, a "jammer" is the finest cookie I have ever eaten. The dining at the resort was, I would say, Michelin one star quality, which is to say that it was mostly quite wonderful, and included excellent, authentic Jamaican cuisine options. Every member of the staff was so pleasant and made us feel so welcome. Very unlike us adventurers, we never left the property--who leaves paradise?--and thanks to some nasty weather back home, extended an extra day. The perfect and ideal winter vacation.

Room tip: Cottage #1 "Room 34" was great -- but just DO NOT book it at the time when we want to come back.
Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Avrum G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omar R, General Manager at Round Hill Hotel and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2019

Dear NorthStar65275438391,

We are happy to hear that you had the perfect winter vacation. We hope that you will return in the near future to experience more of our hospitality, cuisine and island charm.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2019

What a wonderful gem this place is. My husband and I recently had the pleasure of staying here, leaving our children at home for the first time. What a beautiful and relaxing place. The staff is wonderful, the food is amazing...the afternoon tea/coffee and sandwiches/treats was extra special. Our room was beautiful. We we're able to relax and unwind. Everyone was great, especially Jackson our server! Thank you round hill for taking such good care of us, we can't wait to return. One love!

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Guide231962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omar R, General Manager at Round Hill Hotel and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2019

Dear Guide231962,

Thanks for the lovely review of your stay with us. We are happy to know that you were well taken care of by our team especially Jackson. We hope you will return for more rest and relaxation in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews