We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“tranquility and relaxed excellence”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Round Hill Hotel & Villas
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hopewell
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 8, 2010

If you are exhausted and you need a beautiful place to restore and recharge, Round Hill is ideal. I love the entire island but every time I visit, I am burned out and just need to rest and eat good food, read a good book, listen to reggae, dance under the stars, and stare at the open sea. The staff is exquisitely trained without being pretentious, the location is so perfectly situated that even after 5 days, it is breathtakingly beautiful. There is something to "do" for everyone - if you want to snorkel, windsurf, kayak, you can; if you want to sit under a palm tree and read, you can. No pressure either way. The staff are all very competent, friendly and always warm. The chef is excellent, the evening cocktail parties are elegant and spectacular, the beach barbecue is outstanding, and the food was consistently delicious. This is a low-key, quiet ,and private spot.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rumpunch55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,331)
There are newer reviews for Round Hill Hotel & Villas
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,147 - 1,153 of 1,331 reviews

Reviewed January 22, 2010

We stayed in Villa 9 (previous occupants, Dutchess of York, Princess Beatrice and Eugine, Jonny Cash) and it was beautiful. A lovely view of the sea, private pool and living areas. The bedrooms were all designed beautifully. We had our own breakfast chef and housekeepers who were delightful. Nothing was too much trouble. We were actually attending a wedding there and didn't feel as though the wedding party were treated any differently than the other guests. All the staff have been around for years and were all so happy and friendly. I would highly recommend this place. The only downside is the price - but you get what you pay for?

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank melisdisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2010

Round Hill is an incredible experience. I have been three times and each time I return the staff remembers me and welcomes me back personally -- this time back my son could not come with me, and many of the staff asked about him by name. I could list so many kindnesses -- my favorite spot by the pool was saved for me every morning without me ever asking, for one thing. This kind of personal attention is a true gift -- an astonishing thing to return to a place 15 months later and people still know your name.

The spa is in a beautifully renovated historic building with a gigantic green lawn that cascades down to the water -- it's an adults-only part of the property that is as peaceful place as I've ever been. Don't miss out on a massage here -- fantastic.

The food is better and better every visit -- I can tell they have really put a lot of effort into expanding the menu and improving the choices and it has truly paid off. The breakfast buffet every morning is amazing -- Bernard makes eggs anyway you want them -- along with a lovely hot food spread and mountains of fruit, including any number of options for smoothies. Friday nights are always Jamaica night -- expansive, delicious buffet followed by an incredible show... drummers and dancers and fire-eaters, ending with limbo for all the children. Monday Night is Beach Night -- they bring all the tables down on the beach and you eat by candlelight while calypso music plays and the waves lap at the shore just a few feet away.

In response to the commenter who took a swipe at the entire island nation of Jamaica: what a shame that you cannot see the generosity and the kindness of the Jamaican people, who love having children around and welcome you like you were coming home. What more could you ask for? My family and I will be going back to Round Hill every year.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank roundhillregular
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2010

We've been coming to Round Hill for twenty years. Kingsly is always waiting with a 1000 watt smile to show us to our room. The staff is lovely and always wants you to have a good time. The food gets better and better each time. The rooms and villas are perfect if you want to really get away and unwind. The beach and pool are divine. There is no place more romantic than Round Hill in the evening!

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EcoNikko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2010

I agree with "Miami"! We had a perfect vacation for the first few days and then, yes, you guessed it....the wedding party arrived. Arrogant mother in law yelling at us thinking we cut in line! We had a beautiful villa, the staff was incredible. But, the wedding took priority. I would recommend Round Hill but be sure you will not be overlooked by a wedding.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeggyWestShokan_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2010

This hotel is a real experience. The location, the design and the service is unbelievable. Never felt that comfortable and pampered.

Stayed: June 2007, traveled solo
Thank EdgarSch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2010

We just stayed in a villa before Christmas this year for a week and had a wonderful time- excellent service, delicious food and gracious and accomodating staff! We have been before and will go back again!

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yatesfamilynewyork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hopewell
61.3 mi away
Jamaica Inn
Jamaica Inn
#1 of 35 in Ocho Rios
1,303 reviews
12.4 mi away
Hyatt Zilara Rose Hall
Hyatt Zilara Rose Hall
#2 of 6 in Rose Hall
2,415 reviews
12.6 mi away
Hyatt Ziva Rose Hall
Hyatt Ziva Rose Hall
#3 of 6 in Rose Hall
2,817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Sandals Royal Caribbean Resort and Private Island
11.4 mi away
Half Moon
Half Moon
#2 of 64 in Montego Bay
2,079 reviews
4.1 mi away
Secrets St. James Montego Bay
Secrets St. James Montego Bay
#11 of 64 in Montego Bay
6,438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Round Hill Hotel & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Round Hill Hotel & Villas

Address: John Pringle Drive, Hopewell, Montego Bay, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint James Parish > Montego Bay > Hopewell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hopewell
Price Range: $324 - $912 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Round Hill Hotel & Villas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Round Hill Hotel and Villas is situated on a lush 110-acre peninsula just west of Montego Bay, Jamaica. Boasting a guest list of world leaders, cultural icons and Hollywood A-listers, this classic resort continues to attract a jet-set from around the world who enjoy timeless glamour and understated luxury along with pristine natural beaches and the inimitable Caribbean waters. Accommodations include 36 Ralph Lauren-designed oceanfront guest rooms, 90 luxurious villa rooms and suites or a selection of 27 private 2 - 6 bedroom Villas – most with private pools. Other highlights include open-air terrace dining and The Grill at Round Hill, award-winning family programs, an infinity pool, tennis courts, and an Elemis spa located in a beautifully-restored 18th century plantation house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookIt.com, TravelClick, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Orbitz, Prestigia, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Round Hill Hotel & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Round Hill Hotel And Villas
Round Hill Resort
Round Hill Jamaica
Round Hill Hotel & Villas Jamaica/Montego Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing