We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Round Hill Hotel & Villas
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Silent Waters Villa(Montego Bay)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tryall Club(Sandy Bay)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Secrets St. James Montego Bay(Montego Bay)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Room Service
Sunscape Splash Montego Bay(Montego Bay)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sunscape Cove Montego Bay(Montego Bay)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Altamont West Hotel(Montego Bay)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Salem Resorts(Runaway Bay)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,410)
Filter reviews
1,410 results
Traveler rating
1,199
130
44
21
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,199
130
44
21
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspineapple houseralph laureninfinity poolmanaging directormontego baysemi private poolprivate villaplatinum planvilla staffthe cottagesspa areajamaica nightbeach barbecueevery morningjamaican nightkids clubfitness center
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
704 - 709 of 1,410 reviews
Reviewed April 29, 2014

I used to go to Round Hill a child when John and Liz were the heart of special space that people from far and wide travelled to get to for their special holidays. Tourism wasn't a big thing then. It was pure magic. I assumed coming back here all these years later that it would be worth the while only probably for the nostalgia. Little did I know that this place was just as amazing - as classy and utterly beautiful, as pampering, as private and fascinating as it had seemed to me then. It remains a magical kingdom, a holiday like no other surrounded by tasteful, unhurried luxury, a greenness and lushness all around, infinity pools that seem to disappear into their landscape as easily as rivers; dawns and sunsets measuring their journeys in a world that has remained unique and utterly exquisite.

Room Tip: If you are in a large group choose a villa. If on your own, the villa rooms are lovely, but do you want to share a house with strangers ? Even though tastefully partitioned, I'd rather just my own room if I was alone or just two of us.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ray m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omar R, General Manager at Round Hill Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2014

Dear Valued Past Guest,

Thanks for teh wonderful comments on your recent stay. As a many time past guest, you continue to be great ambassador for Round Hill over the years. We hope that you will continue to return year after year to experience more of what is magical.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

All those ideas that I always had about that ultimate luxurious but laid back/laissez faire hang out in the Caribbean, where you would blend perfectly between postcard sunsets, permanent bird tweeting, dangerously delicious fruity rum cocktails, and a design setting that is noble but never crosses the line to snobbish, with classy personnel and an attitude that combines old colonialism flair with high speed internet and homegrown organic produce on lavish buffets – well, here at Round Hill it all became reality.

I was there for vacations in 1982, 1999, 2013 and yet again for the last two weeks. I have been to a lot of other places but Jamaica and Round Hill in particular feels more and more like a love affair that only gets better.

Whether you treat yo’self at the kids free Spa area to some some really efficient massage techniques (ask for martial arts afficionado Zarren, I’ll never forget that DEEP tissue ;-)), go for a stand up paddle or swim in the ocean, or you walk to the nearby Hopewell village to dine at Lobster Trap - there is a certain easiness to everything you want to do or NOT want to do. Because even when you lie down lazy, cooling off from last nights enthusiastic musical impromptu session with the super-skilled bar pianist and his talented soul crooner friend, suddenly a legendary American designer (who owns a few properties here) shuffles by you wearing a classic fine rip wife beater and some Nike sneakers to find some rest at one of these blue cushioned beach beds he designed himself anyways to enjoy the morning too. It is all so surprisingly relaxing and no big deal at all.

But the very best really is the personnel. Round Hill is famous for Stewart, the Zen master behind the beach bar, Kingsley the concierge, Jackie in service and Donovan, your rather determined master of stretch classes and other routines at the grand Spa facilities. These real characters are working there partly since decades and that is exactly why Round Hill never feels like one of this industrialized resort-experiences. It is almost like a 21st century Grand Budapest Hotel with much better weather.
Oddly enough, the resorts managing director Josef Forstmayr also serves as the Honorary Consul for the Republic of Austria. If you have seen Wes Andersens masterpiece of a movie, you know what I mean.

Room Tip: no matter where, just be a part of it
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omar R, General Manager at Round Hill Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for the excellent feedback on your stay with us.. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay. All of us work hard to keep the resort in an immaculate condition complimented by its natural beauty and the friendliness and attentiveness of the staff. We all look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

I recently had a need for an overnight stay in Montego Bay after visiting another resort in Negril. I wish I had chosen Round Hill Hotel & Villas for my entire stay in Jamaica. The rooms are what one dreams about - large, airy, wooden shutters on all of the windows, large comfortable and panoramic views over the pool and the ocean. The staff are friendly and helpful and the meals were first class. I will visit again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Graham W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omar R, General Manager at Round Hill Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for your feedback on your recent stay with us. Although a very short one, we are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay. We hope that you will return in the future to stay with us for a longer time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

We just returned from Round HIll Hotel and Villa and it was by far the best vacation my family has been on. Beautiful beaches, gorgeous villa, very friendly staff and excellent food. So much to do also, if you want to venture outside the resort.

Room Tip: Didn't see the hotel but the Villas are to die for. Beauty, peace, clean and air conditioned!! Also outside dining. Get a villa with a pool. It's really worth it. Some are closer to the beach and this was a plus for us bc we didn't have to walk far. The area where the villas are is hilly. But if you can't find one close, there are golf carts available to drive you.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Beth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omar R, General Manager at Round Hill Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for your feedback on your recent family vacation. We are happy to know that you had an amazing time and look forward to your return trip.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

My husband and I traveled to Round Hill in April for a long weekend (4 nights). We were really able to relax, and appreciated how easy it was to get to / from (PHL direct flights and close to the airport). Upon arrival, we were upgraded to a small villa with a semi-private pool, an open air living room, - and a FABULOUS view. We enjoyed amazing sunsets and breakfasts cooked just for us by our lovely villa staff (Ionie). The staff in the restaurant(s) also made us feel special and were great with food/ wine recommendations. Despite being small, there's a nice range of activities within the resort (tennis, spa, waterskiing, sunfish). The beautiful pool/beach areas seemed to keep families, couples, and groups happy at the same time - while remaining peaceful. A great pick for a relaxing and beautiful getaway!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lauren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omar R, General Manager at Round Hill Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for choosing Round Hill for your short getaway and also for sharing your lovely comments. Jamaica is ideally situated in the Caribbean with lots of flights from most gateways, especially along the north east US coast. Our villas, ranging in size from a two bedroom to a 6 bedroom cottage, offers our guests the privacy that they need to relax while enjoying the other amenities of the resort.

We hope that you will continue to return to Round Hill whenever you feel the need for a short rest and relaxation trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews