We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breezey Elegance, Classic Style”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Round Hill Hotel & Villas
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hopewell
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Just back from a six day stay at one of Round Hill's fabulous villas. Can't say enough about the tremendous staff, and the lush surroundings. First, let me say what Round Hill is not-- an all inclusive mega-resort with hoopla and a big party scene. If that's want you want, keep going. If you want a small, intimate resort, where your every wish is "no problem, mon," where the staff learn your name in less than 24 hours, and where attention to detail is evident in execution due in no small part to the hard working Managing Director, Josef, making sure you are well-pampered and the staff is well-trained... then Round Hill is for you, and your family!

It strikes a great balance between having enough activities-- Beach Barbecue (delicious), Jamaica night with show, Water Sports, shuttles to town and golf, Kids Club-- and just being a wonderful place to do nothing but enjoy the view. Our definition of "nothing" was to splash, paddle, sail and snorkel in the gin clear bay, swim and have cocktails in the stunning infinity pool, or swim in our villa's private pool overlooking a tropical paradise.

Special thanks to: Althea and Eudell who kept our villa spotless and made us amazing breakfasts, Kingsley who kept our villa stocked and pool clean, Hercules, Jackie and crew at the watersports gazebo who made sure we enjoyed our splashing, Steve and David on the beach, Owen and Kevin at the bell desk, Gavin and Kingsley at Concierge, Faith and friend at Kids club, Jaqueline, Stewart and Marcel who kept us well "hydrated" and so many other fabulous staff!

See you all on our next trip!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank cleanwaterguy7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omar R, General Manager at Round Hill Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Dear valued Guest,

Thanks for your wonderful comments about your recent stay with us. The staff mentioned are just some of the stars that truly make Round Hill special. They are all committed to delivering quality service with warm Jamaican hospitality. We hope to see you soon to unwind and relax in our island paradise.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,373)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

752 - 758 of 1,373 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2013

This was my first three day getaway and it felt like a month. There is something very unique and tranquil about Round Hill. From the moment that I arrived, I felt welcome and safe. The staff want to be there and it makes all the difference when you want to get away. The food was very good, the rooms were bright and beautiful and grounds were clean and well kept. We were very fortunate that the resort was not busy, this made for a very personalized holiday.

I would highly recommend this resort for all types of getaways as there is something for everyone.

Thank you to all of the wonderful staff.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ttheresa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omar R, General Manager at Round Hill Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for visiting Round Hill for your short getaway. Round Hill is very special and can be whatever you want to make of it...quiet and tranquil or more active. Our staff will cater to your needs to ensure that you have the vacation of a lifetime in a unique island setting. We all look forward to your next visit to get some rest and relaxation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Just got back from a short break at Roundhill Hotel in Jamaica. We were staying in the hotel's Pineapple rooms which were fabulous. The service was second to none. The best i've ever experienced in the Carribean and the setting was idyllic. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. The pool area and amenities were fantastic and as it was quite quiet, we had no trouble relaxing and feeling as though we had left the real world behind. Definitely found breakfast to be the best meal of the day, but really enjoyed the Jamaican evening on Friday night with the extraordinary entertainment (I don't think any of us will forget the contortionist in a hurry!). Will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fiona C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omar R, General Manager at Round Hill Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for providing us with such wonderful comments on your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your short break with us. We provide the ideal atmosphere for rest and relaxation. We hope that you will continue to visit with us especially when the stresses of everyday life demand that you take a break.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

This place is a cut above the rest. The food was great. The facilities was great and the staff were great. If you looking for the perfect get-away. It is really romantic. It was like the best kept secret. My husband and I loved it.

Room Tip: Beach front
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rico728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omar R, General Manager at Round Hill Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for your comments about your recent experience with us. We are happy to hear that you consider us to be a cut above the rest. we hope that you will spread the word to your closest family and friends so that they too can come experience some Round Hill hospitality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

We just returned from a stay at Round Hill. Driving through the property you notice how well kept the grounds are. There is always someone around planting, pruning or just doing what is needed to keep the property beautiful. Our Villa was very nicely decorated and the separate siting area was a real plus. Both were classically decorated, almost like something in a Ralph Lauren ad. Immediate attention was paid to any minor hiccup (room phone, and fan not working). They were fixed very shortly after reporting it. We felt very welcome there. The staff is phenomenal. The ladies in the boutique were patient and kind. Junior was always ready to assist with a sincere smile, as well as the kind ladies at the front desk. I cannot say enough about Angela in housekeeping who served us breakfast with such care each morning. She takes on the task of being almost an ambassador of the property, answering all of our annoying questions and making sure everything was perfect. The turndown service is a plus as well. My only critique is the lunch and dinner menus need to be expanded to give diners more choices. Overall a great time was had by us and we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nyatri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omar R, General Manager at Round Hill Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for your wonderful comments about your stay with us in cottage 5. Angella is one of our cottage housekeepers who will ensure that your stay with us is a memorable one. we must apologize for the malfunctioning fan and phone. However, we thank you for your suggestions as we are focused on improving our product. We look forward to your return visit in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We are a very busy family with 3 active boys. With a rare long weekend (mostly) free, we decided to take the family to Round Hill. What a magical time for everyone. The staff was kind and helpful and the cottages were amazing! Can't wait to find another time to return.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omar R, General Manager at Round Hill Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for your comments about your recent family getaway. We are ideal for everyone - singles, couples and families. Each of which will find their own way to enjoy Round Hill. We are happy to know that we were able to satisfy the activities for the family and look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We stayed at Round Hill in April 2013 for 5 nights for my wife's birthday. Although it's comprised of multiple villas and a small bank of hotel rooms (the Pineapple House), the place has a classic sugar plantation feel to it that was perfect. We stayed in one of the villas and enjoyed not just the location, view, and privacy (in general - there are multiple parties to a villa, but it works out well), but also the in-house breakfast prepared each morning, if you desire (which we did--every morning). Our villa had its own pool, which we took advantage of, but also spent time at the infiniti pool in front of the Pineapple House.

We also took advantage of the spa and had two of the best massages we've had anywhere.

The food at the restaurant was underwhelming, but the overall experience was outstanding. Given Montego Bay's accessibility to our local airport, we plan on returning many times.

Room Tip: .Recommend staying in a villa versus the Pineapple House. We considered both before we made reservat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WolfeStreetTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omar R, General Manager at Round Hill Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for your feedback on your stay with us. It was such a pleasure to share in the special occasion of your wife's birthday. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your vacation and look forward to you celebrating more special times with us at Round Hill.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hopewell
12.4 mi away
Hyatt Zilara Rose Hall
Hyatt Zilara Rose Hall
#2 of 6 in Rose Hall
2,611 reviews
61.3 mi away
Jamaica Inn
Jamaica Inn
#1 of 35 in Ocho Rios
1,335 reviews
13.9 mi away
Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
Half Moon
Half Moon
#2 of 63 in Montego Bay
2,110 reviews
9.6 mi away
Sandals Royal Caribbean Resort and Private Island
12.6 mi away
Hyatt Ziva Rose Hall
Hyatt Ziva Rose Hall
#3 of 6 in Rose Hall
2,981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Round Hill Hotel & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Round Hill Hotel & Villas

Address: John Pringle Drive, Hopewell, Montego Bay, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint James Parish > Montego Bay > Hopewell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hopewell
Price Range: $324 - $927 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Round Hill Hotel & Villas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Round Hill Hotel and Villas is situated on a lush 110-acre peninsula just west of Montego Bay, Jamaica. Boasting a guest list of world leaders, cultural icons and Hollywood A-listers, this classic resort continues to attract a jet-set from around the world who enjoy timeless glamour and understated luxury along with pristine natural beaches and the inimitable Caribbean waters. Accommodations include 36 Ralph Lauren-designed oceanfront guest rooms, 90 luxurious villa rooms and suites or a selection of 27 private 2 - 6 bedroom Villas – most with private pools. Other highlights include open-air terrace dining and The Grill at Round Hill, award-winning family programs, an infinity pool, tennis courts, and an Elemis spa located in a beautifully-restored 18th century plantation house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TravelUp, Booking.com, Travelocity, TravelClick, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Round Hill Hotel & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Round Hill Hotel And Villas
Round Hill Resort
Round Hill Jamaica
Round Hill Hotel & Villas Jamaica/Montego Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing