We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Round Hill Hotel & Villas
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hopewell
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Being in the service industry, means always taking care of clients needs. It's quite nice to be on the other end and get pampered at The Round Hill Hotel & Villas in Jamaica. The people working there are as loving as they come! The food is fabulous, and the rum isn't too bad either. The concierge services is the best I have experinced in traveling, really had us feeling like royalty. Ya mon :)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cengland05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,102
    121
    43
    21
    15
See reviews for
404
541
33
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (413)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mandeville, Jamaica
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 11, 2012

When you visit Round Hill you are immediately captured by the physical beauty of the surroundings until you meet the staff. From the front office staff to the Housekeeper to the very awesome Food and Beverage team, they make the intangibles come alive. In all our travels we have experienced none like them. And, when they tell you that they have a leader that makes it easy, it means very little until you meet Josef Forsmyr, the Managing Director. He makes Management by walk-about pleasurable and every guest feels welcome and vaued. No wonder the restaurant staff say "when you work with Mr Forsmyr you catch the passion to serve before you know it".

Our Round Hill experience is truly the standard by which we will judge ALL others. Thanks to the team. We certainly will return soon.
Karen and Juno Gayle.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut, USA
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Our family just returned from a week at Round Hill, including kids age 4 and 2. Although the grounds are sprawling, most of the acreage is taken up by the villas leaving a rather small common area of the hotel compared to similarly priced resorts. But with small children, this was actually a blessing with pool, beach, and restaurant all closely contained. Bear in mind that this was off-season and nothing was crowded... I could imagine the smallish common areas could become tight if the resort was more full.
Another benefit of the resort being smaller is the opportunity to become friendly with other guests with similarly aged children. Our kids looked forward to seeing their new friends each day and that takes some pressure off the parents. I would recommend bringing your own toys as the hotel offerings (including the Kids Club, which could use some more and better toys) are quite limited. Our rooms in the Pineapple House were adjacent to the pool, which allowed for our baby monitor signal to reach the poolside chairs during our son's nap (a definite bonus so we could enjoy the pool in the afternoon without being stuck sitting around the room).
Although the spa staff and spa treatments were good, the spa itself is not particularly luxe. Expect to arrive, undress, have your treatment, redress, and leave. No locker rooms with saunas and whirlpool tubs here. The fitness center was small but packed with the right combo of cardio and weights.
Overall, it was a great experience for our family. There was just enough to do to fill each day with little stress. And the small club-like atmosphere seemed to encourage the guests, particularly families with small children, to become friendly.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank The_Boon_Identity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2012

If you are looking for a relaxing or fun vacation round hill hotel is the place to be in jamaica the staff are the best the water sports crew they are great moon at the at the dive shop lots of experience go have some fun

Room Tip: By the water
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunwilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 9, 2012

If you are looking for a quiet, upscale and private place there is nothing better than Round Hill. No matter what you do: tennis, water sport activities, working out on the top of the line equipment in the fitness center, visiting spa, yoga classes or just relaxing in the infinity pool or on the beach or in a private villa you will find yourself surrounded with great atmosphere created not only by perfect location of this hotel but also by very accommodating and friendly personnel. It was and still is our number one choice for a family (2 kids) vacation in Caribbean.

Room Tip: Hotel rooms located right on the ocean, villas are few minutes away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vladimir S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 7, 2012

The lush sprawling green grounds and classic vintage design is enough to take your breath away upon arrival. Every need or desire you have is immediately attended to by the warm and welcoming staff. Be sure to take a walk down the beach and along the path to the spa area. The pathway takes you through dense tropical forest and then winds through stony beaches lined with natural caves and tidal pools. We stayed in one of the villas, but had friends staying in several of the other villas. Each villa we visited was even more beautiful and unique than the last - the Round Hill has perfected indoor/outdoor living! Antique furniture and unique artwork give the resort a classic feel with a touch of old hollywood glamour. We will definitely be returning to the Round Hill!

Room Tip: The villas higher up on the grounds have breath-taking views that make the slightly longer walk to t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gibsek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 7, 2012

This is simply heaven on earth, the location, the facilities, the beach, the food and most of all the people. Quite simply (and having been lucky enough to travel extensively) the no 1 holiday destination for relaxed, stylish, luxurious family fun.
The team at Round Hill is hyper efficient, yet relaxed, warm, yet always appropriately so. They smile and laugh easily and look after you and your family like incredibly.
When it rains it is described as liquid sunshine! Sums it up really.....
Even direct flights from London.....15 minute transfer and you are there....so easy.
Look at the website and go!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoeM5672
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hopewell
61.3 mi away
Jamaica Inn
Jamaica Inn
#1 of 35 in Ocho Rios
1,277 reviews
12.4 mi away
Hyatt Zilara Rose Hall
Hyatt Zilara Rose Hall
#2 of 6 in Rose Hall
2,273 reviews
11.4 mi away
Half Moon
Half Moon
#3 of 63 in Montego Bay
2,048 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Sandals Royal Caribbean Resort and Private Island
4.1 mi away
Secrets St. James Montego Bay
Secrets St. James Montego Bay
#11 of 63 in Montego Bay
6,328 reviews
16.3 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Round Hill Hotel & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Round Hill Hotel & Villas

Property: Round Hill Hotel & Villas
Address: John Pringle Drive, Hopewell, Montego Bay, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint James Parish > Montego Bay > Hopewell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hopewell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Round Hill Hotel & Villas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Round Hill Hotel and Villas is situated on a lush 110-acre peninsula just west of Montego Bay, Jamaica. Boasting a guest list of world leaders, cultural icons and Hollywood A-listers, this classic resort continues to attract a jet-set from around the world who enjoy timeless glamour and understated luxury along with pristine natural beaches and the inimitable Caribbean waters. Accommodations include 36 Ralph Lauren-designed oceanfront guest rooms, 90 luxurious villa rooms and suites or a selection of 27 private 2 - 6 bedroom Villas – most with private pools. Other highlights include open-air terrace dining and The Grill at Round Hill, award-winning family programs, an infinity pool, tennis courts, and an Elemis spa located in a beautifully-restored 18th century plantation house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Round Hill Hotel & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Round Hill Hotel And Villas
Round Hill Resort
Round Hill Jamaica
Round Hill Hotel & Villas Jamaica/Montego Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing