We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Stay in luxury”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Round Hill Hotel & Villas
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hopewell
Certificate of Excellence
Brooklyn, New York
2 reviews
“My Stay in luxury”
Reviewed February 7, 2012

I just had the most wonderful and relaxing time at the Round Hill Hotel & villas. I stayed in cottage #2. The cottage itself, while well apportioned in space and accommodation, some of the furniture could be updated. That being said, the staff was wonderful and took care of us in an attentive and caring way. The Round Hill property as a whole was a dream. It was relaxing and offered the amenities that a high end resort is expected to provide in great style. My greatest compliment is reserved for the absolute feeling of safety I felt. The doors need not be locked and your belongings were secure even without you being there. I highly recommend it even though for many it seems a little pricy, it was well worth the splurge.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,123
    122
    44
    21
    15
See reviews for
410
549
35
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (423)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
new york
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2012

One of the most relaxing, enjoyable experiences of my life. We stayed at the hotel on the beach for 7 nights, and everything was just marvelous. The food was excellent, the staff extremely accommodating, and the landscaping and architecture were exquisite. I went with my family, along with my 2 and half year old son who had a blast. I have never written a review on trip advisor, but need to spread to good word about Round Hill.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nyc-goodtimes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2012

Round Hill Hotel and Villas have a beautiful sense of style, and an atmosphere rarely experienced at hotels these days. This property is perfect for a luxurious long weekend away. Stunning views, a lovely beach and a warm Jamaican welcoming attitude. Try to reserve a Villa in the hills surrounded by beautiful landscaping, with a pool and a wonderful staff to look after your every desire. Our villa #19 was elegant and filled with character. Truly heaven !! The spa was exceptional, and the new Grill restaurant was outstanding too. The wonderful service starts as soon as your call their reservations team. Enjoy ! we will be back soon.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank expertholidaytaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taos, New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
71 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2012

Round Hill is a state of mind - warm, tropical, mellow. Located on a secluded one hundred acre peninsula, Round Hill exudes the quiet elegance of its genteel past.
Soft breezes waft through the gracious verandah of Reception and the simple, open, white washed architecture of the Grille restaurant overlooking the beautiful bay. The Seaside Terrace with its crisply striped upholstered chairs enticed as the evening unfolded with talent of Brimsley, the piano man. The stroll along the pathway to the Spa intoxicated from fragrant tropical flowers. The transformation of the beach into a sea of red tablecloths and candlelight for a special evening truly transfixed the imagination. Who cannot be enchanted by the vivid beauty and spirit of Jamaica embodied at Round Hill?

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sacromonte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johns Creek, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 3, 2012

i am a frequent traveler , been to some of the most exquisite hotels...but i was the most impressed with 'Round Hill" so far...the beach is awesome ,,the staff was a added plus ....will be back

Room Tip: anywhere on round hill seems like a deal
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Falls, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 3, 2012

After an extremely positive recommendation from a friend, my wife and I took a four day vacation to Round Hill. Our very high expectations were far exceeded with the beauty, lodging and food. The staff, to each individual person, was terrific - attentive, helpful and fun. The view from the second floor rooms in the Pineapple Hotel were awesome. Both my wife and I had plans to visit other local scenery but we never left. We already plan to return next year.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed February 2, 2012

From the moment we set foot on Round Hill, we had the best time imaginable. The staff was very attentive and discreet without being annoying and the atmosphere is second to non. Round Hill is the perfect place to relax - we had intentions of leaving the resort to explore Jamaica, but once we were there we didn't want to leave. I highly recommend this resort.

Room Tip: Ocean view in the pineapple house won't disappoint
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rblevins42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hopewell
61.3 mi away
Jamaica Inn
Jamaica Inn
#2 of 35 in Ocho Rios
1,296 reviews
12.4 mi away
Hyatt Zilara Rose Hall
Hyatt Zilara Rose Hall
#2 of 6 in Rose Hall
2,353 reviews
9.6 mi away
Sandals Royal Caribbean Resort and Private Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
Half Moon
Half Moon
#2 of 63 in Montego Bay
2,070 reviews
4.1 mi away
Secrets St. James Montego Bay
Secrets St. James Montego Bay
#11 of 63 in Montego Bay
6,394 reviews
12.6 mi away
Hyatt Ziva Rose Hall
Hyatt Ziva Rose Hall
#3 of 6 in Rose Hall
2,744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Round Hill Hotel & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Round Hill Hotel & Villas

Property: Round Hill Hotel & Villas
Address: John Pringle Drive, Hopewell, Montego Bay, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint James Parish > Montego Bay > Hopewell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hopewell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Round Hill Hotel & Villas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Round Hill Hotel and Villas is situated on a lush 110-acre peninsula just west of Montego Bay, Jamaica. Boasting a guest list of world leaders, cultural icons and Hollywood A-listers, this classic resort continues to attract a jet-set from around the world who enjoy timeless glamour and understated luxury along with pristine natural beaches and the inimitable Caribbean waters. Accommodations include 36 Ralph Lauren-designed oceanfront guest rooms, 90 luxurious villa rooms and suites or a selection of 27 private 2 - 6 bedroom Villas – most with private pools. Other highlights include open-air terrace dining and The Grill at Round Hill, award-winning family programs, an infinity pool, tennis courts, and an Elemis spa located in a beautifully-restored 18th century plantation house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookIt.com, TravelUp, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Agoda, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Travelocity and getaroom.com so you can book your Round Hill Hotel & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Round Hill Hotel And Villas
Round Hill Resort
Round Hill Jamaica
Round Hill Hotel & Villas Jamaica/Montego Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing