We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect 4 nights”
other travelers have booked this property
The new deck at Bennies2 is a great place to take in the scenery and tranquility ..BBQ and chimenea
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The new deck at Bennies2 is a great place to take in the scenery and tranquility ..BBQ and chimenea
A warm , cosy , rustic setting is aided by both recliners . We've added a new four ring hob this season and a George Foreman grill together with a juicer
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
20 reviews
The new deck at Bennies2 is a great place to take in the scenery and tranquility ..BBQ and chimenea
A warm , cosy , rustic setting is aided by both recliners .
We've added a new four ring hob this season and a George Foreman grill together with a juicer
New single mattresses in the bunk room
We've removed the old wardrobe favouring space and hooks on the walls . A large mirror helps also
Cosy cosy nights with candles
Alfresco breakfast is the way in the summer months but this table lives in the porch during winter
Perfect spot to watch the sunset over the mountains with your tipple ..
Losing the light brings out the stars at night in this non polluted beautiful area of Snowdonia
Local Pub is 5 minutes walk... Great beers and guest real ales with a nice cider and superb Guinness
Bike Hangers for riders visiting the magnificent Coed Y Brenin mountain bike centre 5 mins away!
Great mountain bike trails for beginners and experts . A superb centre!
Lean on the fence with your brew a take in the ambiance
One of my hearty creations :) for the boys ahead of our beach walking in Barmouth
Barmouth Beach
White Water Rafting Centre is a 25 min drive towards Bala
Ahhhhhh the sun warming the cabin brings an awesome feel
Many trails can be read in the cabin significantly Coed Y Brenin !
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bronaber, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Helen W
1 review
“Perfect 4 nights”
Reviewed July 30, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

A lovely place to stay, nice and quiet and very relaxing. My son and I went to climb Snowdon and this was a perfect location. We had everything we needed and the food left for us was a lovely touch especially the wine!

We cooked and visited the local pub where the good was good. Very comfortable stay, we would love to come back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 12, 2017
Thanks guys
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachielie
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“The best getaway ”
Reviewed July 24, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

All about this cabin is beyond amazing! The perfect getaway. From the moment you set foot in the cabin you're overwhelmed by a wonderful sense of coziness and a peaceful atmosphere. We are so grateful for your hospitality Steve and sincerely wanna thank you for the wine and all the food in the kitchen.
Everything you need is there. Personally I was quite impressed finding a blender in the kitchen as I love to start my day with a smoothie.
Unfortunately our stay was very short but we would love to come back for a longer time.
Oh and the view from the cabin is stunning!
Once more we thank you for everything Steve!
Kind regards,
Zina,Rachie,Leo and Dimo

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 12, 2017
Fantastic words and thank you .
Steve and Ben
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 8, 2017
Thanks Ian , pleasure having the three of you back and thank you for your cleanliness in leaving . Much appreciated and thanks for the review , Top lads,
Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Louise M
1 review
“Fab little getaway”
Reviewed June 5, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

My to children and I really enjoyed our stay at the cabin. When we arrived we were greeted with wine and snacks which through me at first. I thought I had come into an already occupied cabin! This was a really nice treat after a long drive.

The cabin is very cosy and has everything you need for a comfortable stay. Perfect base for biking, walking and the beach. Great views from the decking if you are lucky enough to get some sun in the evening.

Unfortunately one of my children had to go home and she was really poorly with chicken pox. We will definitely be back in the summer holidays as we enjoyed it so much and I promised I would take my little girl back when she is better!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 23, 2017
Hi Louise, hope your daughter is feeling better ! Not nice even for adults being ill away from home ... glad though you had a nice stay regardless and thanks for the review , much appreciated ....
Steve and Ben
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara P
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Warm cosy mountain retreat”
Reviewed June 1, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Stayed just one night but wish it could have been longer. Warm cosy cabin set in beautiful surroundings. Great communications from Ben and Steve and really lovely touches of basics such as bread/milk/tea being there on arrival which was great as we arrived after 5 and local shop shut ( which we were aware of in advance). This is a perfect base for exploring snowdonia. We tried white water rafting in Bali which was great, explored coed y brenin visitors centre, which had some lovely walks and cafe, and finally walked snowdon which is a must. Highly recommend this place really good value.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 23, 2017
Thanks Barbara , hope to see you again ,
Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 23, 2017
Hi Kate . Thanks for the review. All comments taken on board . We have struggled with cleaners of late and the mattress is a surprise but maybe time for a new one . Please come back and try out the new mattress and new cleaner :) and I will make every effort to grab that extra half score from you but your honesty only makes us try harder so thank you ,
Kind regards ,
Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Catherine...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect, cosy cabin!”
Reviewed April 19, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed 2 nights in this cute, cosy cabin in Wales over the Easter weekend. It was exactly what we wanted for an escape from the city. We were welcomed with a lovely bottle of wine and snacks, which was just what we needed after a day on the road. It was warm and snug when we arrived and there is a pub just short walk away where we had dinner. The location is perfect for seeing many sights around Snowdonia and the scenery of the surrounding countryside is stunning.
There is a great dvd collection if you dont feel like going out and all of the facilities you need if you want to cook yourself. We loved the living room, with the cosy fire heater and homely touches. There was also a guide about the cabin and what to do in the surrounding area, which we found very helpful.
I would definitely love to stay here again and spend more time discovery the area as 2 nights went by very quickly. Definitely a very beautiful part of the world.
Thank you so much to Ben and Steve for a wonderful stay!!!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 2, 2017
Thank you Catherine for your kind words , we are please you enjoyed it and hope to see you again in the future ,
Kind regards ,
Ben and Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing