We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hosts, perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Neemrana's Arco Iris Noble Home
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect hosts, perfect location”
Reviewed January 11, 2011

If you would like an unforgettable holiday in Goa, please choose Arco Iris. You will come away with such warm memories of this beautiful happy house and its consummate hosts Benita and Ganesh. The house is located in the idyllic countryside yet within easy reach of beaches and the sights of north and south Goa. Just be prepared to find it very difficult to say goodbye, and to feel determined to return.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oldmarylebone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    21
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
79
55
18
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Vasai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2010

We did travel from Mumbai to Goa by road, pretty tired towards the end of a long drive and not even sure what to expect until we reached Arco Iris. The moment we landed at the doorstep of Arco Iris and until we left I just couldn't take my eyes of this beautiful place.
The decor, the hospitality & warmth showered by the Ganesh family, was mind blowing. I felt like a princess lying on the huge bed, and looking up at the high roof. Didnt want to think of anything else but take a deep breadth and just enjloy the peace and serenity of this beautiful place. The tastefully done up room, with a huge attached bathroom, was so refreshing.

I strongly recommend, anybody wanting to experience a home stay experience in Goa, you should not miss 'ARCO IRIS', a place worth staying, with an experience which one will cherish for ever.

Thank you Bennita, T1, T2 and Aunty for your great hospitality.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank neilf16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2010

We hadn't ever done a home stay in this part of the world and weren't sure what to expect. But landing up there on a foggy December morning literally took our breath away. A dreamy place with a lake in the front and lush green all around, its the best place to get away to unwind or detox.

Bennita, Ganesh, T1 & T2 are the most amazing people that we've met. Fantastic hosts and even better story tellers - you can spend days at end without ever missing the beaches that one associates Goa with.

A beautiful home, they've got. Great decor and super attention to detail. The place is airy, light and gives you as much as you need. Food is straight from their kitchen and homely stuff.

Its a great place to go alone or as a couple or as a family. We're going back there... and would highly recommend it...
Wish I could have spent more time there...

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SRamanujam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 7, 2010

I visited Arco Iris (the splendid Palatial home) my sister and her hubby. I was on vacation from Dubai to Mumbai and wanted some place to get away from the hustle bustle life in the City and wanted to experience something different.

So we decided to venture out, went on the internet did a research and selected Goa as our destination - and Arco Iris as our place of stay. I had absoultely no idea of what the stay would be all about - as the website looked really good.. but for me seeing is believing.. so we ventured out to Arco Iris (home stay in Curtorim, Goa) - Its so well done and well kept and clean to the core.

I just dont have enough words to express the most warm welcome extended by the host Bennita, Ganesh and T1 & T2 (their lovely little daughters aged 9 and 6). We felt we were in the midst of our very own family - they took us to our rooms, needless to say they were so well kept with splendid decor - wow! I was very impressed!!! I have travelled all over the world but have not seen something like that with minor details of the decor taken into consideration..... We stayed for 4 days - which were the most unforgetable days of our lives... had the best restful holiday. Visited the beaches, churches, authentic Goan restaurants. We surly will remeber this most unforgetable holiday we had.

This has been one of my BEST stays ever in Goa @ Arco Iris. I have uploaded some pics for your viewing.

I would recommend it highly for all those who are looking for a more relaxed and rest ful holiday and this would be the best way to unwind yourself.


Thanks

Sabrina Lobo
Dubai, UAE
Mobile#

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sabrinalobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 6, 2010

We had a most awesome experience staying at Arco Iris with our hosts, Beni and Gani! One that we wont forget easily, and would love to go back again and again. As a matter of fact, I am sure, we wont be trying out any other place in Goa henceforth!
The house is just perfect, located in front of a lake and its as quite as it gets, in this wooded area.
But the best part is the Hosts, we feel we went for a holiday, and came back having made great friends. Their Kids are simply adorable, but beware, you must know a ghost tale or two, to gain their great company and be entertained!
The house is a mansion where beauty lies in every turn of the eye. We had a great time relaxing, walking, watching birds, reading and chirping with the kids and being with the hosts.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Puneetsoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 15, 2010

Arco Iris is a gem of a place that we stayed at in November 2010. I have stayed in a lot of bed and breakfasts and this truly ranks amongst the best of them. My husband, son and extended family were here for 4 days and what a treat it was! The house is absolutely gorgeous and full credit to Beni and Gani for the effort and the love taken in the minutest details to make the place so homely and inviting to the weary traveller.

The rooms are spacious and decorated with antique furniture giving an old world feel but with all the modern amenities. Sprawling acres of greenery, sounds of the birds singing outside, crickets in the night with the occasional howl of a stray fox and great conversations with B and G late into the night will make your stay that much more special. T1 and T2 are the surprise package and the cherry on top of the cake. Now you have to go and stay at Arco Iris to find out who or what T1 and T2 are!!!! If you are really lucky you might also get to witness a marvellous show by them.

We definitely want to come back again and would highly recommend Arco Iris to travellers who want to take a little piece of authentic Goa back with them. The memories will stay a lifetime..guaranteed.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SavvyKrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2010

This is one of the finest places I have ever stayed in. It is comparable to the Marbach Castle I once stayed at (on the Germany-Swiss border).
Arco Iris comprises a large house (8 bedrooms) on a green landscaped area of nearly 1.5 acres.
A great view from the house - vast expanse of greenery right in front, leisurely stretching out into the lake across the road and then again a wonderful green hillock beyond the lake. Its a shame we did not get to cross the lake; we loved the house so much that we decided to stay put for three days.
Gani and Beni - the owners - along with their two adorable daughters T1 and T2 are the perfect hosts. The littel girls even guided us around Goa and kept us (including my two boys, almost their age) enthralled with their ghost stories.
The rooms are well ordained, pleasant, always fresh and very peaceful. The greenery just outside is a perfect place for a late night under the large, tall trees with the chill green grass under your feet.
The food is awesome, both veg and non-veg. And it includes seafood too.
The host's recommendation, of places to visit and things to do in Goa, will surprise you, but, at the end of it you will love it.
We had a great time, from the time we were picked up by Gani until teh time we were seen off by all.
Hoep to get there once more and this time try the breakfast by the river!!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dijjer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Curtorim
8.4 mi away
Taj Exotica Goa
Taj Exotica Goa
#1 of 14 in Benaulim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,900 reviews
24.1 mi away
Shanti Morada
Shanti Morada
#1 of 2 in Saligao
5.0 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
7.7 mi away
Jasminn by Mango Hotels
Jasminn by Mango Hotels
#1 of 5 in Betalbatim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.6 mi away
Seashell Beach Suites
Seashell Beach Suites
#1 of 64 in Candolim
5.0 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
21.1 mi away
The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa
14.7 mi away
Casa Menezes
Casa Menezes
#1 of 2 in Goa Velha
5.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Neemrana's Arco Iris Noble Home? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neemrana's Arco Iris Noble Home

Property: Neemrana's Arco Iris Noble Home
Address: 1384 Sinai Bagh House No, Curtorim 403709, India
Location: India > Goa > South Goa District > Curtorim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Curtorim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arco Iris means “Rainbow” in Portuguese, and was built on a sprawling, 1.5 acre terraced property which overlooks a seasonal lake. This supplements the water requirements of the surrounding paddy fields. The proximity to the lake and the Zuari, the abundant greenery in and around the property, ensure a picturesque Goan setting throughout the year. The house itself is styled along colonial Portuguese lines with a high plinth, imposing columns, high ceilings and offers excellent natural ventilation throughout the year. It has been restored, true to its heritage and without compromising the modern day amenities that have come to be associated with the changes in lifestyle since the early 19th century.During the restoration process, all efforts were made to preserve the original materials which had originally gone into the construction of the house by using them, at times, for alternate purposes. The end result is a house which reflects a judicious and tasteful blend of the modern and the traditional. With a built up area of around 7,000 sq feet, the house comprises an “entrada” (foyer), “sala” (living room), dining room, four guest bedrooms with attached bathrooms and a fully equipped modern kitchen. Three of the bedrooms open onto private balconies. It also has a “balcao” (balcony) in front and a courtyard at the rear. The “balcao”, is the most social part of the house where any daily activity, be it catching up with neighbours, reading morning newspapers, eating , or just plain lazing can be enjoyed. The “sala” or the high ceilinged living room is reserved for formally receiving and entertaining visitors. The dining room is dominated by the dining table which can comfortably seat 8. All bedrooms have been suitably modified to accommodate attached bathrooms with modern amenities. The bedroom colours have been chosen keeping in mind the colours of the rainbow.There is plenty of space to read in the lounges, the dining room, or outdoors in the verandah. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Neemrana's Arco Iris Noble Home reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Neemrana's Arco Iris Noble Home Goa, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing