We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“heaven in Olang”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Alpin Panorama Hotel Hubertus
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sorafurcia
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“heaven in Olang”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

there are not enough words to describe our feelings after visiting this hotel
every one of the staff know his job to give a good time to the visitors.
the owner is very kind and do his best to host you like you are at your own home.

Room Tip: every room is with lovely panorama
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jacob150164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelhubertus, Geschäftsführer at Alpin Panorama Hotel Hubertus, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Mr. Jacob,

thank you very much! This is very Kind from you!

We hope to see you again at Olang!

Best regards


Fam. Gasser and the Hubertus staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    51
    9
    0
    0
See reviews for
75
164
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Budapest
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The hotel offers the best of Italy and Austria. Great location with beautiful view. Food and drinks are all excellent and the rooms are spacious and comfortable. They always build some new attractions in every year. Staff speak Italian and German with very limited English.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ildike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelhubertus, Geschäftsführer at Alpin Panorama Hotel Hubertus, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear guest,

thank you so much! We are very happy that you have crowned us for the best Hotel in Italy and Austria.

We hope to welcome you soon and send

best regards


Fam. Gasser and the Hubertus staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2013

I did extensive homework in finding this hotel and i still feel that my son and I got lucky. I felt that our room had four rooms and it did. The view of the valley was fabulous. The staff was very friendly, as was the owner of the hotel whom made friendly personal introductions to his guests. The food was extremely good and convinced us to dine in almost every night.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelhubertus, Geschäftsführer at Alpin Panorama Hotel Hubertus, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear Mr. Eric,

thank you so much! It was a pleasure to welcome you here.

We hope to see you again and send the best greetings to Seattle.

Kind regards


Fam. Gasser with his staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2013

The hotel is situated on a hill 5 minutes drive from a small village Valdaora and ski-lift to Kronplatz. Views from the rooms are really wonderful - to the valley, small villages and mountains - like you fly above them. The breakfast is good with choice of breads, selection of tea, omellettes show-cooking, etc. The afternoon snack from 12:00 till 17:00 is really wow and is really a lunch - each day different soup and hot meal (cannelloni or lasagna or sausages, etc. - and all these really of high quality). The dinner consists of 4-5 courses with salad bar and selection of chese - and every day the serving of the table is different. Wine selection is also very good. Sometimes they have live music in the evenning and theme dinners (Tyrolean, Italian, etc.)
The staff is very helpful, always smiling and really professional. There is also a daily program - skiing excursions, snow-shoe hikes, etc.
The outside spa area is wonderful - 3 pools, jacuzzi and sauna with panoramic views. The inside spa area consists of a indoor pool which is ok and 3-4 very small saunas, which after 15:00 were overcrowded with people. The good thing about spa area is that it is open from the morning and you can visit it not only after skiing but also instead of skiing if you are tired.
The bad things about spa area are very slippery floors that nobody wipes during the day, and many naked people in late 50s who used not only to visit saunas nake, but also shower naked, queue for the shower naked and undress completely in front of pool where other people, inlcuding children, swim (although there is a changing room in spa). May be hotel can do smth. with it, separating a special area for such nude-lovers.
If mentioning other minuses, one can say that because the hotel is situated on a hill, it's impossible to have a walk somewhere in the evening because there is nothing around - only a mountain road. But this minus is compensated with excellent dinner, stunning views and spa.
So, generally this hotel is a really excellent family managed ski resort, that can be highly recommended to anyone going to Kronplatz.

Room Tip: Choose panorama rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelhubertus, Geschäftsführer at Alpin Panorama Hotel Hubertus, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Mr. Andrey,

thank you so much for the detail report about our hotel.

It's a pleasure that you enjoyed the stay!

We hope to welcome you again at the Kronplatz!

We are waiting to you and send you the best greeting


Fam. Gasser with the whole Hubertus staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonheiden
1 review
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Afther 10 visitis, my wife and i are still amazed about the quality and excellence of this hotel.
The personal touch, the accomodation and the excellence of tke kitchen are making this trip of 1000 km very light.

We enjoyed, wants again, are last holiday and we would like to recommend this hotel for the NOBELPRICE (joke) of Holidaymakers.

Room Tip: All rooms are granded with a marvelous vieuw, we always prefer the BRUNICO rooms because they are mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelhubertus, Geschäftsführer at Alpin Panorama Hotel Hubertus, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear guest,

thank you so much for the great award for Holidaymakers, which you like to give us!

We hope that award will be realized!

Best regards and see you soon in the Dolomites


Fam. Gasser with the hotel staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013

This is a great hotel especially for the price...

- Great location right near Kronplatz Ski Area and accessible to many other ski areas as well
- Great food, especially for dinner. Every night we had something delicious. The breakfasts were also good and the omelet / pancake / fried egg lady was always extremely friendly and accommodating. Her pancakes were the best.
- Great service!! The people were all friendly and extremely helpful. They go above and beyond. The hotel owner (Mr Gasser) one night drove me all over looking for a lost camera and helped me look until we found it. He was so friendly and accommodating. He also came to check on us at dinner almost every night to see how we were doing. I have almost never seen service like this from an owner.
- Good guided tour - we went to Cortina with a small group all of whom were pretty good skiers. We got to see a variety of ski areas and get to know the area. We actually ended up returning the next day because the ski areas we saw were so good. The trip was included and only cost 20 Euros for the van trip.

The only downsides... the spa while great is pretty small and the outdoor pools were not very warm and there was no place to really escape the screaming kids. The room while nice was nothing all that special... although the view from the room was pretty incredible.

We would definitely go back!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TimmyD5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelhubertus, Geschäftsführer at Alpin Panorama Hotel Hubertus, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Google Translation
Lieber Gast,

vielen Dank für diese tolle und ausführliche Bewertung unseres Hotels.

Es freut uns sehr, dass es Ihnen so gut gefallen hat und dass Sie wiederkommen werden.

Wir freuen uns auf Sie! Bis bald


Ihre Fam. Gasser und das Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beer-Sheva
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Went to ski trip in the secondhalf of March,
Upper slops of Kronplatz permitted good ski conditions but the lower
were slushy. So if you plan to ski better go in February.
The Hotel itself is excellent, 6 plates dinner menu, wonderful and cheerful
hosts FAM. Gasser. Beautiful Spa including 4 heated outside pools, 2 sauna areas and lots more. Not cheap but worth every penny and really deserve's it's 4*superior status..
Free shuttle every morning and in the afternoon to ski lifts 500 meter away.
Not advisable in winter time for people without car. No simple way to arrive by public transport.

Room Tip: All the rooms are excellent, ask for second or 3rd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tultul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelhubertus, Geschäftsführer at Alpin Panorama Hotel Hubertus, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear guests,

thank you very much for your kind valutation.

We hope to see you also this winter for a skiing hoiday in our hotel!

Best regards from the Dolomites


Fam. Gasser and the Hubertus staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sorafurcia
1.3 mi away
Mirabell Dolomiten Wellness Residenz
0.5 mi away
Baerenhotel
Baerenhotel
#5 of 23 in Valdaora
195 reviews
1.4 mi away
Alpinhotel Keil
Alpinhotel Keil
#3 of 23 in Valdaora
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 mi away
Hotel Quelle Nature Spa Resort
Hotel Quelle Nature Spa Resort
#1 of 6 in Valle di Casies
967 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Petrus
Hotel Petrus
#2 of 12 in Riscone
477 reviews
17.0 mi away
Hotel Monika
Hotel Monika
#1 of 26 in Sesto
1,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpin Panorama Hotel Hubertus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpin Panorama Hotel Hubertus

Property: Alpin Panorama Hotel Hubertus
Address: Via Furcia 5, 39030 Sorafurcia, Valdaora, Italy
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Valdaora > Sorafurcia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sorafurcia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Alpin Panorama Hotel Hubertus 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
South Tyrolean holiday feelings in new dimensions – 25m sky pool As your view sweeps over the Pustertal valley, your whole perspective shifts. Worries and stress are banished beyond the horizon. Not everything looks different from up here in the heights, but most things do. Surrounded by the majesty of the Dolomites (UNESCO World Heritage Site) and the jagged Alpine peaks, one could almost think that the mountains themselves are standing on guard, keeping the pressures of life at bay. Come with us on a fantastic voyage in our new wellness world. Dive into the spectacular wellness novelty at the Hubertus. No visible boundaries, only transparent glass: This is howb is the new outdoor sky pool (30°). With 25 meters length the extraordinary pool blends harmoniously into the unique underwater world of the Hubertus. Enjoy yourselves in our indoor sensory pool (30°), enjoy the magic of the Dolomites in our open air panoramic swimming pool (33°), float towards a new horizon in the open air saltwater swimming pool (33°), relax in the open air whirlpool (37°) or in the open air relax pool (37°). Relax in our sauna world with alpine sauna, Blockhouse sauna with panoramic view and in our 5 other saunas. In the Alpenreych Spa immerse yourself in a world of relaxing alpine, ayurvedic and traditional wellbeing treatments. We will be happy to spoil you with culinary delicacies and provide you with a comfortable, luxurious living environment. In winter experience beautiful sunny days in the skiing area Plan de Corones, with 120 km of slopes in the middle of the Dolomites and the Alps. We accompany you on our private ski shuttle to the valley station "Gassl" – Olang/Valdaora, just 500 meters away. In summer enjoy our truly unique panoramic location in the middle of the Dolomites and the Alps. Our 3 hiking & active guides accompany you 15 times a week to unforgettable tours and excursions. We would be happy to show you the sunny side of life. Your hosts, the Gasser family ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Hotel.de so you can book your Alpin Panorama Hotel Hubertus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing