We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal for property hunting”
Review of Hotel Mar Menor

Hotel Mar Menor
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Mar Menor
Reviewed February 15, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Mar Menor for 2 nights in February during the finalisation of a property purchase. The hotel was clean and had TV, WIFI and cost very little.
The position was ideal as you can be up to Torrevieja in 25 minutes and you are at the top of the Mar Menor.
Breakfast although basic was ample.
As stated if you want luxury this is not for you but if you want a cheap basic hotel you cant go wrong.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TeessideViewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (63)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 63 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2012

Cheap and therefore do not expect lot of luxury; nearby the town, rooms are quite and calm, although they need to be refurnished
The bathroom was not clean enough and although I asked for a non-smooking room, the smell was still there. When I tried to open the window, it was a full interior room with no fresh air.
No proper air conditioning system and no tv available
BUT, it was really cheap and convenient for juts one day

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pedro Luis F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank isacanmun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Osquitar G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
Thank Jean Claude R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, traveled on business
Thank Federico E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank gilamas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santiago de la Ribera
0 mi away
Hotel Trabuco
Hotel Trabuco
#1 of 3 in Santiago de la Ribera
188 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Ribera
Hotel Ribera
#2 of 3 in Santiago de la Ribera
52 reviews
3.7 mi away
525 Hotel
525 Hotel
#1 of 7 in Los Alcazares
628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel El Marino
Hotel El Marino
#2 of 8 in Santiago de la Ribera
33 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mar Mediterraneo
Hotel Mar Mediterraneo
#2 of 2 in Santiago de la Ribera
17 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Lido
Hotel Lido
#3 of 3 in Santiago de la Ribera
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mar Menor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mar Menor

Address: Avenida Mar Menor 4, 30720 Santiago de la Ribera, Spain
Location: Spain > Region of Murcia > Santiago de la Ribera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Santiago de la Ribera
Price Range: $43 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Mar Menor 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Mar Menor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Mar Menor Santiago De La Ribera, Spain - Region Of Murcia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing