We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fab, fab, fab!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Casita del Mar

Front elevation
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front elevation
Living room looking from front door
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Front elevation
Living room looking from front door
Living room showing pull out bed under bed sofa
Main bedroom balcony
Upstairs bathroom
Downstairs shower room
Main bedroom
Main bedroom showing built in wardrobes
Roof terrace
Second bedroom
Fully fitted kitchen
Living room looking towards front terrace
Beach by ferry
Beach at next bay
Local beach
Local beach overview from the south
Salt lagoons with mud baths [free]
La Manga from the air showing lagoon [on the right - Med on the left]
Local beach
Church at Calaspara [hone out of the rock]
La Manga harbour looking towards Santiago
Cove near Cartegena
Satiago from the lagoon
Sailing on the Mar Menor
Carbo de palas looking towards harbour
Mar Manor
Local beach east of Santiago
La Manga marina [ferry ride]
Sunset over the Mar Menor [Little sea]
Walkway between the Mar Menor and free mud baths at San Pedro
Childrens play area on local beach
Promenade dining
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Santiago de la Ribera

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Olivia L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fab, fab, fab!”
Reviewed March 29, 2017 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here last year and loved it! 10 mins walk to the beach and plenty of things to see and do. Very relaxing, host made us feel very welcome and provided lots of info.
Will definitely stay here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 30, 2017
Many thanks for your positive review Olivia, I am pleased you had a great time and look forward to hosting you in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 8, 2017 for a stay in September 2016

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 10, 2017
Thanks for the positive review Tracey ,we are pleased you enjoyed your stay and many thanks for the booking this year .Enjoy .....
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wales
Reviewed March 7, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 7, 2017
Thanks Eric & Sue for the positive review.As regular guests your comments are especially welcome .We hope you have a great time on your next two holidays this year in Casita del Mar ...many thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AnneMarie...
Hamilton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Another brilliant holiday ”
Reviewed August 14, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Just back from spending six weeks here and enjoyed every minute. The house is ideal for a holiday as it is within walking distance to the beach, restaurants and shops. If you hire a car you can visit places such as Cartgena, La Zenia, Campoamor, Murcia City,Escombreras Bay and many other places, worth a visit. La Ribera itself is lovely with a very nice beach and promenade and lots of cafes and tapas bars. I will go back again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 15, 2016
Thanks Anne Marie.
As a regular guest your views are most welcome.
Thank you very much for your booking and we look forward to hosting you next year .
Best regards

Kevin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnneMarie...
Hamilton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Can't wait to go back”
Reviewed July 27, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

I spent a month here with my husband and loved every minute of it. This is my third stay and I have no complaints about the property or the place. The house is very comfortable and spotlessly clean and is within walking distance to restaurants, supermarkets and the beach. I hope to return next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The chance to relax and chill out
Liked least: The heat during the night
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 30, 2015
Dear frequent guest ,We are pleased that you had a great time and enjoyed the property .Many thanks for your booking ..Best regards K
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FewSears
Hull
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great place!”
Reviewed January 24, 2015 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed in August '14 with our 2 year old daughter, it was perfect for us. The house itself is well equipped with everything you could possibly want, Thomas the bread man delivers daily which our daughter loved. It is about a 20 min walk to the beach but that didn't bother us-we hired bikes and a trailer for little legs. Theres a garden centre with lovely bar at the top of the street and La Plaza pizza place is about 10 min walk and is great. The swimming pool is just around the corner and the weekly market is a 5 min walk. The only thing we would change is putting air con in the master bedroom but the tower fan did a reasonable job during the night. We look forward to visiting again this year!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 28, 2015
Thanks very much for the positive feedback ,thanks for being great guests and we are pleased you had a good time
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PKSNI
Craigavon, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Casita del Mar”
Reviewed March 20, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We decided to make a life-changing decision and buy a property in Spain. Following extensive preparation we decided that Santiago de la Ribera appeared an ideal location to visit and buy into.
We selected Casita del Mar as it was close to a property we were viewing and would give us the opportunity to "try before we buy". The decision was a good one for us as we decided that we needed to purchase a property with a different perspective and larger than the one we rented.
That's not saying anything against the property itself which was entirely fit for purpose and served us well. But having stayed in this particular Townhouse style confirmed that we needed a slightly larger property to buy.
The owner provided us with excellent pre-visit information, documentation and directions which we couldn't fault. Unfortunately there were issues outside of their control regarding the provision of the satellite TV provider which detracted slightly from our stay. This was countered by a large selection of DVDs available and the fact we were searching for a property to purchase and were only in the property for breakfast and occasional evening meals.
The property is ideally sited for proximity to shops (600metres), beaches (1000metres) and local cafes/bars/restaurants (1200 metres) and would most likely be an ideal summer holiday vacation location. Unfortunately in March, although sunny, it was colder than we anticipated.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location.
Liked least: The cold (time of year)
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 21, 2014
Thanks for the positive feedback.We apologised in advance for the lack of some of the British TV channels which is due to Astra shutting down the current satellite before the new one is commissioned.We are looking for a suitable alternative in order to restore this facility.We are please you enjoyed your stay in Casita del Mar .Thanks very much for the booking.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing