We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Casita del Mar

Front elevation
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front elevation
Living room looking from front door
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Front elevation
Living room looking from front door
Living room showing pull out bed under bed sofa
Main bedroom balcony
Upstairs bathroom
Downstairs shower room
Main bedroom
Main bedroom showing built in wardrobes
Roof terrace
Second bedroom
Fully fitted kitchen
Living room looking towards front terrace
Beach by ferry
Beach at next bay
Local beach
Local beach overview from the south
Salt lagoons with mud baths [free]
La Manga from the air showing lagoon [on the right - Med on the left]
Local beach
Church at Calaspara [hone out of the rock]
La Manga harbour looking towards Santiago
Cove near Cartegena
Satiago from the lagoon
Sailing on the Mar Menor
Carbo de palas looking towards harbour
Mar Manor
Local beach east of Santiago
La Manga marina [ferry ride]
Sunset over the Mar Menor [Little sea]
Walkway between the Mar Menor and free mud baths at San Pedro
Childrens play area on local beach
Promenade dining
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Santiago de la Ribera

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
FewSears
Hull
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great place!”
Reviewed January 24, 2015 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed in August '14 with our 2 year old daughter, it was perfect for us. The house itself is well equipped with everything you could possibly want, Thomas the bread man delivers daily which our daughter loved. It is about a 20 min walk to the beach but that didn't bother us-we hired bikes and a trailer for little legs. Theres a garden centre with lovely bar at the top of the street and La Plaza pizza place is about 10 min walk and is great. The swimming pool is just around the corner and the weekly market is a 5 min walk. The only thing we would change is putting air con in the master bedroom but the tower fan did a reasonable job during the night. We look forward to visiting again this year!

Date of stay: August 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 28, 2015
Thanks very much for the positive feedback ,thanks for being great guests and we are pleased you had a good time
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil S
San Miguel de Salinas, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Casita del Mar”
Reviewed March 20, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We decided to make a life-changing decision and buy a property in Spain. Following extensive preparation we decided that Santiago de la Ribera appeared an ideal location to visit and buy into.
We selected Casita del Mar as it was close to a property we were viewing and would give us the opportunity to "try before we buy". The decision was a good one for us as we decided that we needed to purchase a property with a different perspective and larger than the one we rented.
That's not saying anything against the property itself which was entirely fit for purpose and served us well. But having stayed in this particular Townhouse style confirmed that we needed a slightly larger property to buy.
The owner provided us with excellent pre-visit information, documentation and directions which we couldn't fault. Unfortunately there were issues outside of their control regarding the provision of the satellite TV provider which detracted slightly from our stay. This was countered by a large selection of DVDs available and the fact we were searching for a property to purchase and were only in the property for breakfast and occasional evening meals.
The property is ideally sited for proximity to shops (600metres), beaches (1000metres) and local cafes/bars/restaurants (1200 metres) and would most likely be an ideal summer holiday vacation location. Unfortunately in March, although sunny, it was colder than we anticipated.

Date of stay: March 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location.
Liked least: The cold (time of year)
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 21, 2014
Thanks for the positive feedback.We apologised in advance for the lack of some of the British TV channels which is due to Astra shutting down the current satellite before the new one is commissioned.We are looking for a suitable alternative in order to restore this facility.We are please you enjoyed your stay in Casita del Mar .Thanks very much for the booking.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 4, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: June 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The accomodation and the location
Liked least: I liked the whole experience
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 22, 2013
Dear Guests ,We are pleased you had a great time and enjoyed the area as much as we do .We look forward to being of service again .Many thanks Gill & Kevin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 19, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Date of stay: April 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lovely housem pool, great beaches, nice food, sun!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 22, 2013
Dear Guests ,Thank you for the positive response ,we are very pleased you enjoyed your stay ,which is our main objective .We hope to see you again ,many thanks Kevin & Gill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Eric P
Wales
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent Holiday, Fantastic House, Woww”
Reviewed August 23, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

The house was clean and well equiped> Mr Chapman has thought of everything from reading material to DVD's, from Barbecues to Bikes. The house is situated a short walk from the clean beach(15mins or so), and also has a shared pool (which was hardly used during our stay, so we almost had a private pool).
The town of Santago De La Ribera is also a short walk, and here you can find plenty of bars and restraunts
Would recommened this house, and we plan on returning.
Thank you for the most relaxing holidays ever

Date of stay: July 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The weather and tranquility
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 20, 2012
Dear valued guest ,we are pleased you enjoyed our holiday home and town as much as we do .We also thank you for your 3 bookings next year ,we hope you enjoy these holidays as much as this one ..thanks once again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 1, 2011 for a stay in August 2011

Date of stay: August 2011
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beach
Liked least: The walk to the beach!
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 13, 2011
Thanks for the positive review ,we are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.Apologies for the walk to the beach being longer than expected ,my husband is 6ft 2" and has long legs ,he actually took 10 mins when he tried it and added 2 mins for people with "normal legs".We have now ammended the site to say 15mins .He says best practice is to stop at a bar on the way down and it makes even shorter!!!Thanks again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
lochries
Kingston upon Thames, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic Holiday Home!”
Reviewed July 9, 2011 for a stay in July 2011

We stayed for 10 days during July and had a wonderful time! We are a family of four - with 2 active boys aged 7 and 4 years. We all loved Santiago de la Ribera! We had trips out to Lo Pagan and the Aqua Park ....but mainly enjoyed the pool and fantastic Mar Menor beach. The welcome pack and use of lots of beach/pool equipment were very much appreciated.

Date of stay: July 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Tourists
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 13, 2011
Dear Lorraine ,Dave,Travis & Harrison .Thank you for your positive review ,we are pleased you had a great time.Thanks for being model guests ,we look forward to your stay in the future.Best regards Gill & Kevin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing