We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not as good as other Che Lagarto Hostels”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Che Lagarto Suites Ilha Grande
Ranked #10 of 17 Vila do Abraao B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 3, 2013

FIRST IMPRESSION; This hostel looked nice and was very empty when we arrived. Nice hammocks outside and close to the beach
STAFF; Didnt really feel welcomed by staff, there were also lots of people always hanging around the lobby area (young non-staff males) and the staff would usually play very loud music through a large speaker which was directly next to our window.
DORMS; This was the "suites" hostel (ie private rooms), there was another Che Lagarto with dorms 5 mins away. The beds were hard and when we first arrived, there were a swarm of mosquitos awaiting to eat us alive!
BREAKFAST; The only aspect of this hostel that I can say was OK, with bread/ham/cheese/cake etc
FACILITIES: The kitchen was the filthiest kitchen Id ever been in with insects on every utensil, no washing up liquid and a stone age camping cooker. Everything was just dirty which meant we ended up eating out every night (nice but pricey!)
INTERNET: barely ever worked
OTHER; Quite far out from main shops and yu have to walk through a dark area for about 10 mins - quite intimidating for a solo female
Would we stay again? Probably not.

Room Tip: Ask for one as far away from reception as possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank StephieAlice_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (65)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 9 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lais R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rodrigo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Celeste R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2015, traveled with friends
Thank marhenriquez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, traveled with friends
Thank Izabella M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: quartos com dois beliches são mais espaçosos
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ebarbosa13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vila do Abraao
2.1 mi away
Hospedagem Acorde
Hospedagem Acorde
#17 of 17 in Ilha Grande
36 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lonier Praia Inn Flats
Lonier Praia Inn Flats
#12 of 17 in Ilha Grande
317 reviews
40.8 mi away
Portal dos Borbas
Portal dos Borbas
#13 of 17 in Ilha Grande
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 mi away
Pousada Lagamar
Pousada Lagamar
#11 of 96 in Ilha Grande
227 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cama & Cafe Pe Na Areia
Cama & Cafe Pe Na Areia
#4 of 17 in Vila do Abraao
88 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pousada Pedacinho de Ceu
Pousada Pedacinho de Ceu
#9 of 96 in Ilha Grande
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Che Lagarto Suites Ilha Grande? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Che Lagarto Suites Ilha Grande

Address: Rua Getulio Vargas, 718 | Fundos, Vila do Abraao, Ilha Grande, State of Rio de Janeiro 23968-970, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Rio de Janeiro > Ilha Grande > Vila do Abraao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Vila do Abraao
Price Range: $76 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Che Lagarto Suites Ilha Grande 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, HostelWorld and Travelocity so you can book your Che Lagarto Suites Ilha Grande reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Che Lagarto Suites Ilha Grande Vila Do Abraao

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing