We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveler rating
55
33
7
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
55
33
7
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews location is great ilha grande balcony ac breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 98 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2016 via mobile

This place was recommended to us by somebody who has been to ilha grande several times. It is ok, it doesn't have a pool, is not located by the beach and the pousada is being renovated. The rooms are tiny and the breakfast is not great, but copious. The owner is very friendly and snorkeling equipment is included in the lodgings.

Stayed: September 2016
Thank Pixxidix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2016 via mobile

We booked this off booking.com and got completely ripped off, although this is the price on arrival too. Room smelt of urine, air con switched off and dingy rooms. For less money, you can stay right on the beach if you walk along a little. This B and B is set back 10 mins from beach and staff don't speak English so it's hard to communicate. Breakfast was good though, wide selection.

Stayed: September 2016, traveled with family
1  Thank Emma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2016

I was there for 3 nights vacationing with my mother. Accommodation is great, cozy, clean and quiet, fills all basic requirements. The extra touch comes from ambiance and staff. The Inn has really good space and the back area is just so pretty. After breakfast - which is amazing by the way - you have a nice place to relax and enjoy the surroundings before starting your plans for the day. Staff is really helpful and the manager have good tips for excursions and also can get you better offers in some of them. If you're not looking for camping I highly recommend this place. Also is near everything in the island (but it's a very small island, it would be difficult not to).

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank renascimento27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2016 via mobile

I stayed for four nights with my wife and we both enjoyed the ambience. The rooms have all the basics and are quite cozy. The breakfast was excellent, being both fresh and delicious. They have a recreation room with a ping pong table as well as different games and DVD's to take back to your room. They also have bikes to ride around the island. The staff goes out of their way to help you with anything you need. We loved the island, and loved our stay. The owners, Pillel and Vivian were wonderful hosts, and made every effort to make our stay a great experience. He is a master diver and can also hook you up if you are a diver. Give Pousada de Pillel a try. We don't think you will be disappointed.

Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Dennis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2016 via mobile

My fiancée and I stayed for a week here and we thoroughly enjoyed it. It's quaint and I really liked the style of decor. The breakfast is nice, various fresh fruits, different cakes and fancies, scrambled eggs and sausages. Fresh juices and coffee and teas, tasty and filling.

Generally it is clean, towels changed every other day and sheets every third day. The cleaners made us very nice animals made from towels most mornings. There is a safe deposit box at reception also, a caixa de segurança, say 'coffre' and that should do it.

The staff are very helpful whether they speak English or not. We were greeted by Vivienne who speaks very good English even if she is modest about it! If there is anything you need to know about the island then pillal the man himself is so knowledgeable! Gave us lots of info about which beaches to go to, how much things cost and what to do and how long it would take us to go from A to B. It seems like if he doesn't know it, it's not worth knowing!

There are various little board games around, a ping pong table and also they have DVDs you can watch. Mostly they aren't English speaking but there are a handful of you look! Pillal gave us a 5% off voucher for Gabi biel, onto the T junction of the Main Street for pousada d'plillal and go left, about 200m. A nice little place to eat and pretty cheap, variable 20 reais for good burger and chips, and 45-60 for steak or seafood respectively.

A tip, there is a pizzeria right on the T junction of the street for pousada d'plillal, does huge pizzas for less than 50 reais and two caipirinha for 15 reais, spent a good few evenings there! Ask for Diego or Helio (pron ellio).

Overall really nice place to stay and would recommend!

Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
1  Thank matt a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews