We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (587)
Filter reviews
587 results
Traveler rating
304
157
75
30
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
304
157
75
30
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private beach chip shop ship inn burger bar front row soft play shop on site beach is lovely seahorse club swimming pool beach bar static caravan great site motor home touring caravan big site pitch sizes
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 587 reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2018 via mobile

We stayed at pentewan sands holiday park for 4 nights. We stayed in a bronze mobile home and it was perfect for us. It was spotlessly clean and had everything we needed. The beach is beautiful and the food in the seahorse was good. Would recommend this site for holidays. We are back in may 2019 for a week. We have booked 4 homes for all the family

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Elle2621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2018

Had a lovely 9 day stay at Pentewan Sands.We had a very nice welcome from the receptionist. It was an amazing site right on the beach, Hubbox was fantastic and really pleasant staff. Had a few problems with the caravan but were dealt with quickly which was good. We had problems with the shower, toilet and cooker but were quickly rectified by the site team. The cleanliness could of been better, there was dirt on 2 out of the 3 beds. Cant comment on the seahorse or the pool as we didn't use these. Chip shop was very nice and great service. We had a bit of road noise but didnt affect our sleep. Other than a few problems as mentioned, it was a great holiday!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank philandliz2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2018 via mobile

We as a family of 7 stayed in a static diamond rated caravan. Very clean & tidy. Very friendly reception staff. Lovely beach to relax or even take your own food & drink to. A couple of pubs just along the road 5 minute walk, one called Into The Woods and the other called The Ship Inn.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank nnckccc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2018 via mobile

Had an amazing time camping here for two weeks in September
Pitch was spacious and there were lots of water points and areas for recycling
Toilet block near C pitch was lovely and clean with plenty of toilets and showers
There was a Laundrette on site which was clean and tidy with irons and ironing boards
The fish and chips from the shop on site was really tasty as was the food from the restaurant in the club house and the bar overlooking the sea.
Staff were friendly and worked really hard
The on site shop was fantastic and sold just about everything from hot cornish pasties to gifts, fruit and vegetables and was well priced
The beach on site was clean and as the tide went out left coves and rock pools great beach for fishing, catching up on the sun and swimming.
Indoor swimming pool on site was a good size as well as water slides and a jacuzzi
Changing rooms were a good size
There was a bus stop just outside the park
A great coastal walk from Pentewan to Mevagissey
Would recommend the park to all ages
There was disabled access to the club house upstairs to where the entertainment was, restaurant, bar and quiet adult area
Had an amazing time thank you to all the Staff for making my stay so wonderful

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Horshamcamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2018

yet again we all had a great holiday. the staff were very helpful, they replaced our broken kettle very quickly. our caravan had everything we wanted. we had a meal from the on site fish and chip shop, they were cooked to order so we had to wait a while but they were well worth the wait.

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank maxine m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews