We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Private and Roomy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Airport Harbour View Motel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Onehunga
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Private and Roomy”
Reviewed December 16, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for three nights and would recommend it if you are after a large room with everything you need. Very private, clean and affordable. Definitely stay again if in Auckland=) the lady who serviced our room was very lovely and discreet.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Telu9017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    37
    5
    4
    4
See reviews for
25
34
7
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2012

We stayed late November for two nights. The room was very large, clean and comfortable, even though not a/c. But close proximity to a very busy road meant early in the morning road noise from Trucks and Buses etc. We would not stay again. The managers were very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: get a rear room away from road at front away from traffic noise early in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robert w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2012

When we were first brought by the courtesy mini bus to the motel, we couldn't find our bearings. We were given excellent information by mine hosts who were very helpful throughout our stay. The train station and buses are very handy for travel into Auckland city center. The accommodation is very clean and rhe traffic noise did not bother us. We were allowed the use of a room during our departure day as the flight was not until late evening and the courtesy mini bus was available to take us to the airport. Don't be put off by location. This motel and the hosts are very good.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Welshmike_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Level Contributor
189 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Stopped here for our last night in NZ. We arrived early and decided to call in and see if we could book in early. Host was most welcoming and allowed us to check in before 12. !4.00 was the real time. This allowed us to train into Auckland for the afternoon. Host was very helpful with information. Room had some road noise, but it didn't bother either of us. Nice pub with restaurant very near

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank madasaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
58 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2012

The Airport Harbour View motel is just over 12 kms (8 miles) drive to the city and 11 kms (7 miles) to the Airport. It is located on one of the 2 main routes that you would normally take from the Airport to the city.

The motel is located in Onehunga just off the South-Western freeway. Traffic noise could sometimes be a problem for some people but it wasn't noticeable enough to bother me.

The motel is about 800 metres (half a mile) walk from the centre of Onehunga. So just under 10 minutes walk to cafes, restaurants and most other shops.

Motel Reception was friendly and helpful.

Our room was a twin with kitchen facilities. The room was clean, modern and spacious.

We paid NZD $140 which I thought was good value for money.

While the township of Onehunga has most of the shops you may ordinarily need, the choice of cafes, restaurants and bars is at a basic level. If you want a better choice, you will need to stay closer to Auckland central but then you will probably have to pay a bit more than $140.

While I have no complaints about the Airport Harbour View, I prefer to stay in the centre of Auckland or alternatively, as close as possible to the Airport.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rickey_T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 12, 2012

This motel is everything that you hope to find when you book accommodation. It was welcoming and spotlessly clean, with comfy beds and a wide variety of pillows (all helpfully explained on the pillow menu). We stayed in unit 5 which was very spacious, with a large bedroom and bathroom. The kitchen was very well stocked and every little thing had been thought of - even a DVD library and ear plugs. Paul and Carole are so generous with their friendliness and humor, right from booking on the phone to telling us where to go to eat to finding out transport logistics and prices to get to Mt Smart Stadium. Thanks for your fantastic hospitality.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tukaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights in August 2012 after pretty much non stop flights of a total of some 24 hours.

The free shuttle service does not work out of hours so make sure to check that you'll get collected before booking if you have a late flight. I got a taxi in from the airport as I landed past 10pm. It cost about $45.

Having arrived late at night and quite jetlagged, I was welcomed by the owners who were wonderful. Extremely friendly and who, throughout my stay, went out of their way to make my stay pleasant and the jetlag bearable.

They have plenty of films or magazines to keep you busy. It is also well located- within 10 minutes of the town centre, train station and a number of take away/restaurant options. If you're cooking in, there is a supermarket nearby and great cooking facilities. The studio apartment was spotless and serviced daily.

I was well recuperated after my stay here and driven to the airport in the morning. Really recommend staying here- especially if you've come from or about to embark on a long flight and need some 'time out' time.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElenaE123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Onehunga
3.3 mi away
Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre
5.0 mi away
Novotel Auckland Airport
3.9 mi away
Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Sudima Auckland Airport Hotel
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Auckland Airport
3.7 mi away
Waipuna Hotel & Conference Centre
Waipuna Hotel & Conference Centr...
#1 of 4 in Mount Wellington
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airport Harbour View Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airport Harbour View Motel

Property: Airport Harbour View Motel
Address: 6 Onehunga Harbour Road, Onehunga, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Onehunga
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Onehunga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Airport Harbour View Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Airport Harbour View Motel offers a convenient Auckland Airport location that is both modern, elegant and spacious accommodation while being excellent value for money. Only 10 min from the Auckland Airport, Sylvia Park shopping centre and Mount Smart Stadium. A perfect base for Auckland's many sightseeing and shopping options Walking distance to the bus and train station Minutes from Dress Mart Situated next to a restaurant providing Conference/wedding facilities Easy 15 min drive to Auckland's attractions and the City Centre Qualmark awarded 4 star Motel Accommodation. Full range of room options from corporate/business to family units 18 deluxe rooms, Modern and spacious with en suite bathrooms and kitchens Complimentary Wi-Fi vouchers LCD TV and SKY GUEST SELECT,DVD/CD players in all rooms. Fully renovated in 2011 Rozita and Aaron welcome you to their upmarket Auckland motel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Airport Harbour View Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airport Harbour View Motel Auckland/Onehunga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing