We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Airport Harbour View Motel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rockfield Motel(Auckland Central)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Greenlane Motel(Greenlane)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sai Motels(Greenlane)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveler rating
64
40
5
5
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
64
40
5
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed herefacing the roadclose to the train stationauckland city centerharbour viewgreat place to staysky tvminute walkenjoyed my stayeasy walkexcellent staystay there againfree wifibed was comfortablemotorwaynoiseearplugs
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 118 reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2012

The motel & the people made our 6 weeks stay in Auckland very comfortable. Definitely a place you'd like to rest after a tiring day at work. I love everything about it! I love our room! rm #5, i miss it so bad. We have everything that we need. The bed,tv, kitchen stuff, toilet & bathroom, always clean, i love the view from the 2nd floor. They asked our scheds so that they would not wake us up during cleaning... it feels like home! It was a safe place to be. Paul & Carol the managers are very warm, accommodating & helpful, i miss our chats, playing with cookie(cat) & charlie(dog). They gave us tourist brochures, helpful advice & tips. If i go back to Onehunga, it's definitely the motel that i want to stay again.

Room Tip: For me, it will be our room RM#5 2nd floor overlooking the harbour
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JENNYLYNDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

I was lucky to have the chance to visit New Zealand for work and needed to stay for over a two month period. When we arrived at the motel we were lucky to meet Carol and Paul who were the Managers. There was never a lack of smiles, advice and assistance when needed.

The rooms were clean, comfortable beds and for two months was a great home away from home. We needed to go to the city on a daily basis and the train was just a short distance away from the hotel. The town of Onehunga was quaint and the people were very very friendly. I would not hesitate to recommend this Motel to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marcia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Stayed here for a couple months on business and could not ask for nicer motel managers! Carol and Paul were welcomed faces to meet after a long journey to get here! The beds were amazing and the room always clean and comfortable. Would not hesitate staying here again...nice location away from the city yet a short train ride to Auckland. The little town of Onehunga was a quaint area to visit with loads of good food. Highly recommend this accommodation!! Darlene!

Room Tip: Did not have a fitness center or pool but great walking trails along the water! Don't look at the outside of the Motel as it does no justice to how nice the rooms are on the inside!
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darlene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

I booked a room here for my mother and sister while they were in auckland to watch their grandson/nephew play for the nth qld cowboys at mt smart stadium,the staff went out of their way to look after my mother who is recovering from chemo,they drove her to and from the game and also the airport,mum said the room was fantastic and they thoroughly enjoyed their stay,i highly recomend staying here and i will certainly be staying there when i visit auckland next year.
thankyou again for the first class service you gave my family.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michellef35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

We stayed here for 8 nights and found the rooms well laid out and very very clean. The staff were excellent and friendly, and the cleaning staff were just great.

Thanks.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews