We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Airport Harbour View Motel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Onehunga
canberra
1 review
“Excellent service”
Reviewed October 27, 2011

Great little hotel - well-appointed, clean and tidy, without all the pretentiousness and faux-glamour of a chain hotel. The hosts, Carol and Paul, and the owner, Aaron, were very accomodating - even drove us to Eden Park for the rugby and pointed out some great pubs and restuarants nearby! The location is useful - halfway between Auckland CDB and the airport, and train station is 2 minutes away. Great value for money!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CanberraLuke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    37
    5
    4
    4
See reviews for
25
34
7
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wellington NZ
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2011

We have just stayed here. It was the night before Rugby Cup Final and Auckland was full. This motel is very clean and tidy, recently refurbished. Unit 19 is very quiet.
Paul and Carole were very attentive and recomend the pub next door for food, which the Fish and Chips were excellent.
I would recomend this Motel for its easy access into town or to the airport. They will run you back to the airport if required.

Room Tip: Down stairs room 19 is nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed October 12, 2011

We stayed at the hotel recently and were impressed by the kind service Paul offered in collecting us at the airport when our rental car company let us down. He also provided a transfer back the next day so we could finally collect our car.

Thank you Paul for your kind service.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Belinda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed October 12, 2011

What a wonderful place to stay! My husband, children and I stayed here in September when we came up for the rugby and we couldn't of been made more welcome. The managers went out of their way for us and nothing was too much trouble, (we were even given a lift to the rugby, at no charge). We had adjoining rooms and they were sparkling clean and very stylish. The children made great use of the free dvd library. The motel is in a great location because it is central between the airport and Eden Park I could not recommend this motel more highly and will definitely be back. Thank you so much for the three wonderful days!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
taupo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 10, 2011

Thank you Paul and Carole for providing a wonderful place to stay when I travel to Auckland. The excellent hospitality that you provide is unfailing and your attention to detail is commendable.

The rooms are very well presented and provide for style and comfort together with fantastic functionality with the kitchen facilities.

I have no hesitation in recommending your Motel to family, friends, and colleagues and look forward to the opportunity to stay with you again.

Thank you for making my stay with you a pleasure.

Regards
Sonya Elmiger

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sonya E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2011

We chose to stay outside central Auckland, and found this motel ideally situated for our needs. It is close to the airport, has easy access to the highway, is near Dress Smart factory outlet shopping and (by chance we found) an Asian supermarket in town, opposite Countdown Supermarket at Selwyn St.

The motel is renovated and under new management (as highlighted on its signboard). It is worth mentioning that the photos on its website http://www.airportharbourview.co.nz are reliable images of the motel.

Our Queen and Single studio sleeps 3 adults, but we were 2 adults with 2 young children. In general, we were happy with our two nights stay. We appreciate the quality kitchen utensils and toiletries, and the 2 Chinese channels available on cable TV.

A disadvantage of the motel is that the rooms do get traffic noise as it is right beside the main road (which is the turnoff from the highway) but I believe that the layout of the rooms helped to minimise noise disturbances. Our room was at the end of the corridor and slightly further away from the road than some rooms. Similar to other rooms, we enter into the kitchen before reaching the bedroom. Hence, as the kitchen, toilet and bathroom were adjacent to the corridor facing the road, traffic sounds were hardly audible in the bedroom. (Windows were facing the corridor but we had them closed expect for a gap for ventilation and also closed the bathroom door.)

The children were disappointed at the absence of a bath tub, but it was not a problem.

Paul and Carol (the live-in managers) were approachable and helpful although the cleaning lady could be more conscientious. She serviced the room but forgot to replace the bath towels and tea towel that she removed.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chenoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Onehunga
3.3 mi away
Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre
5.0 mi away
Novotel Auckland Airport
3.9 mi away
Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Sudima Auckland Airport Hotel
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Auckland Airport
2.7 mi away
Best Western Ellerslie Ellerslie International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airport Harbour View Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airport Harbour View Motel

Property: Airport Harbour View Motel
Address: 6 Onehunga Harbour Road, Onehunga, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Onehunga
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Onehunga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Airport Harbour View Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Airport Harbour View Motel offers a convenient Auckland Airport location that is both modern, elegant and spacious accommodation while being excellent value for money. Only 10 min from the Auckland Airport, Sylvia Park shopping centre and Mount Smart Stadium. A perfect base for Auckland's many sightseeing and shopping options Walking distance to the bus and train station Minutes from Dress Mart Situated next to a restaurant providing Conference/wedding facilities Easy 15 min drive to Auckland's attractions and the City Centre Qualmark awarded 4 star Motel Accommodation. Full range of room options from corporate/business to family units 18 deluxe rooms, Modern and spacious with en suite bathrooms and kitchens Complimentary Wi-Fi vouchers LCD TV and SKY GUEST SELECT,DVD/CD players in all rooms. Fully renovated in 2011 Rozita and Aaron welcome you to their upmarket Auckland motel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Airport Harbour View Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airport Harbour View Motel Auckland/Onehunga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing