We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Astuti Gallery & Homestay
Ranked #3 of 13 Bantul B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed December 2, 2013 via mobile

I have a trip with my family (My brother, mother, sister and my nephew). Total my family include me 5 persons and we permitted by hotel only booking for 1 room. We're so appreciated with this kindness of service, we permit if the hotel want to charge additional fee but they did not charge it.

The room so beautiful and large. i don't expect it when i booked it because the cost i spend it too cheap.

The weakness maybe, you need to have your own car because it too far away from the other places.

But, my family said that we love this hotel and if we come to yogya we will stay in here.

Stayed May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Abethluphhk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    13
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
17
15
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Caracas, Venezuela
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Excellent service!!! I really ought this review to Bintha, our host. It was the best! He is all in one: administrator, driver, waiter, all for a young person!! very good english. Focus into client service 100%
The different requests were all fulfill like: small breakfast at 3:30 am to see the sunrise. Always with smile. The place is very nicely decorated with art peaces and paints from the gallery in the rooms. Lovely stay I really recommend this place!!

Just consider It is 30 min from the airport. But also this makes this place peaceful in the hectic Yogya.
I think in one weekend you can see the most important temples and staying here is a good place for this trip.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Carmen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soest, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Bintha and his staff are doing everything to make you feel like a king. Directly after my confirmation at booking I received an personal email from Bintha with all the things he could arrange for us and that he would pick us up from the airport and so he did.
By arriving at the Homestay we were flabbergasted about the looks and friendliness of the Homestay and his staff. We received a welcome drink, which was a nice cup of special herbal tea.
Homestay is by the way not the good word to describe this small luxury resort. The rooms are spacious, clean and so beautiful which makes this stay even more unique. Especially our bathroom (room Scotland). First we intend to stay only 2 days, but we made that 4 because we want to enjoy the peacefullnes . The General Manager Bintha arranged everything for us, so we did not had to worry about anything.
Also the cook made us delicious meals every day.Even when we had to leave early in the morning, She would woke up to make a breakfast for us. She is such a sweet girl.

Bintha has also good contacts to arrange a driver for you, who can bring you to Borobudur and Prambanan.
To all the staff a big thanks for your great service! You have made our stay in Yogja and one day we definitely come back!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mahlegrand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diegem, Brabant, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We booked this place through booking.com, and all pictures reflected the reality. It is about 15min by car from the center, but it is really beautifull and quiet, with very nice rooms, and wait till you see the bathroom, that was really unique, even for a frequent traveller as me. The garden has some really nice palm trees, banana trees and a brilliant swimmingpool. The staff is extremely friendly, they organized for us a brilliant driver/guide to visit Borobodur, Prambanan temple, birdmarket, and the vulcano( ask for Harry, great guide with good sense of humor). The bar and restaurant kitchen was extremely good, and there is a free shuttle bus to the city center each day at at 10 and 17.00.
This is my first review, as I had to give this place a very good recommendation for everyone that is looking for a good place to stay in Yogyakarta !!! Big thanks to Bintha for welcoming us in their place and make our stay in Yogyakarta unforgetable !!!!

Room Tip: Don't think, just book this place!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

We stayed in astuti in juni 2012 just after the opening of the guesthouse and we were happily surprised!

What à beautifull place is it. The rooms are spacious and very clean. And with te aroma therapy They always smell really Nice.

The staff is really helpfull. We needed to go to jepara after yogya And didn't know where to arrange it. They told us That They arranged it for us just as an extra service.

The food, especially breakfast, is great. They ever arranged dark bread for me, which is à welcoming change for me as à dutch girl. Also try the massages. They are really good.

If i should point one minor con, it'll be the location. Well the location is great (surrounded by ricefields) but it is à little far from yogya. But They arrange à free shuttle twice à day And are really flexible in helping you our. When we left They Also provided à free shuttle for us outside the normal shuttle scedule.

So all over à really good choice for staying. We paid about 38 euro (400.000 rupphia) à night.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Buddism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013

The hotel is a luxury for budget travelers. A true gem. The overall atmosphere and ambiance of the hotel is top notch. It's a home-stay concept and not a hotel and this works perfectly well for those travelling with older children and need to book additional rooms for the teenagers. The room rate was a 'steal' in that sense.

We were very surprised at the quality of food they served. Since the hotel is located about 45 minutes from city center we were worried about dinner but soon found out they served a variety of menus. We had no other choice, hence reluctantly decided to eat-in. However, we were very much surprised at the preparation and quality they provided. Also, considering the quality the price was another plus-point.

A true gem for travelers looking for a nice place to stay during their journey to Jogja. Also, Jogja is not a place where you stay within the city but rather rent a car (and driver) to go to the temples and Merapi volcano. So, in conclusion I strongly recommend this beautiful hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jongyul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuni Sari W, Owner at Astuti Gallery & Homestay, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear, Mr Jong Jul

Thank you very much for your Comment about our home stay.
We just open last years in May 2012.
We hope do the best for our guest in next future and wish you come back to share our atmosphere in our home stay for your family...

Regards
ASTUTI GALLERY HOME STAY MANAGEMENT..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

I stayed in Astuti Homestay after a long roadtrip from Jakarta, back to Jogja.The place was quite remote with a very relaxing atmosphere.The interior is beautiful and because it's a gallery, you could actually buy the paintings and the decorations in there.The owner was there and she was very nice, she even cooked us dinner and the dinner was very good.Breakfast was included and it was a nice experience to had breakfast and gazed on the lovely view of the hotel's swimming pool. I also had a massage and the service was very good.My only complain was the wifi of this hotel wasn't working at that time so I can't do some of my stuffs, but other than that I really recommended this place if you want to find some peace and tranquility

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Azarine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bantul
3.9 mi away
Dusun Jogja Village Inn
Dusun Jogja Village Inn
#2 of 204 in Yogyakarta
601 reviews
4.2 mi away
Duta Guest House
Duta Guest House
#55 of 204 in Yogyakarta
215 reviews
5.9 mi away
The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Jambuluwuk Malioboro
Jambuluwuk Malioboro
#28 of 204 in Yogyakarta
885 reviews
4.3 mi away
Adhisthana Hotel Yogyakarta
Adhisthana Hotel Yogyakarta
#2 of 487 in Yogyakarta
254 reviews
2.9 mi away
Ndalem Bantul
Ndalem Bantul
#7 of 13 in Bantul
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Astuti Gallery & Homestay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Astuti Gallery & Homestay

Property: Astuti Gallery & Homestay
Address: JL.Raya Selarong Dusun Bibis 12 RT 03, Bantul, Yogyakarta, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Yogyakarta > Bantul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Bantul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Astuti Gallery & Homestay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing