We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveler rating
14
19
5
4
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
14
19
5
4
5
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 47 reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2018

Hotel and only hotel is more appropriate. The hotel is on the far end of Yogyakarta. The hotel has two buildings, one is a proper tower building, the other is a garage / hotel room. Very strange design and probably the hotel is catering to that 'special' guests who can drive straight to the room and access the room from the garage.

Room is clean and quite comfortable, but the lighting is very inadequate. Very dark inside the room making it feeling very crammed. The windows open to the said walkway with garage underneath and full view of passer bys not really convenient.

Overall not too bad for a short stay but for a longer stay and to be right in the action of Yogyakarta look elsewhere.

Room tip: Get the rooms from the tower building rather that the wing
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Room Division M... A, Manager at The Atrium Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2018

Dear Sir and Madam,,

Warmest greeting from The Atrium Hotel and Resort Yogyakarta.

We thank you for spending your time to share your experience and review our property during your stay with us.

We are open and appreciate to receive any positive feedback for our better improvement. Should there have been any inconvenience occurred during your stay in relating with the inadequate lighting and some feedback for the hotel concept, we do apologize accordingly and it would be valuable feedback for our improvement and we appreciate it therefore. Your review encourages us and becomes a great value to always keep maintaining and improving to give better even the best service towards customers.

Again, thank you for all your kind feedback and remain.


Best regards,



Dewi
Room Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2018

My friends and I had a pleasant stay during our week-long visit to Jogja. The hotel is conveniently located near Jogja City Mall.The room is clean and breakfast is decent. However, we feel that the room lacks adequate lighting and can be bothersome during the night. The air condition took a long time to cool the room down, which can be a bit annoying after a long, blazing day out.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank letsseetheworldnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Room Division M... A, Manager at The Atrium Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2018

Dear Sir,

First of all, we thank you for spending some time to share your review and experience during your stay at our hotel.

We are glad to know that your stay with us was memorable one and our service met your expectation. Furthermore, we do apologize should you have had inconvenience during your stay in relating with the lighting and the air condition in the room. We therefore thank you and appreciate very much for your kind constructive input and definitely would take your input into our consideration in order that we could do some improvement to give better service towards the customer in the future.

Again, we thank you for sharing with us about your experience and we look forward welcoming you back for your next visit and remain.

Best regards,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2018 via mobile

Look at these insects and lizards i found in my room. Horrendous! Asked for room change but the animals are still the same. Yuckkkk. The internet is also terribly slow, you can’t even access youtube without buffering for 480p. Terrible stay, i don’t know why this hotel is 4-star

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Manuela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Room Division M... A, Manager at The Atrium Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2018

Dear Ms. Manuela,

Warmest greeting from The Atrium Hotel and Resort Yogyakarta.

First of all, we thank you and appreciate for spending your time to share your experience and review our property during your stay with us. Furthermore we regret to know that your stay with us was not meeting your expectation and you have found us at the condition that was actually not our standard of service in relating with lizards and insects found in the room and the internet connection. We therefore deeply apologize for the inconvenience that was caused during your stay.

Nevertheless, we appreciate very much for your kind input and we would definitely take your constructive feedback into our consideration and we certainly do some improvement accordingly. Your review encourages us and becomes a great value to always keep maintaining in giving the best service towards our customers.

Again, we thank you for all your kind feedback and remain

Best regards,


Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2018 via mobile

This hotel is located in outer road, where to go there in weekend is bad area, the traffic is busy time.. this hotel has modern style but not forget the heritage of jogja... Has good breakfast and lot of variety of kind.. the one i only complain is the internet, not fast and for me is too bad for this hotel, not recommend for the internet

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank gazali2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Room Division M... A, Manager at The Atrium Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2018

Dear Mr. Gazali,

We thank you for spending some time to share your experience and review about our hotel.

First of all, we thank you for your compliment in relating with the breakfast and we nevertheless do apologize for any inconvenience that happened during your stay with us in relating with the internet connection. We definitely will take your kind constructive input into our consideration and we will do some improvement accordingly to give better services towards the customers in the future.

Again, we thank you and appreciate for your kind review and remain.

Best regards,


Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2018 via mobile

Weaknesses
1.Disturbing noise in the room, even after changing room and still the noise is heard
2.Many abandon building surrounding hotel area
3.Very small lobby

Strength
1.Good interior design
2.Near terminal bus, travel shuttle and mall

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank 223andri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Room Division M... A, Manager at The Atrium Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2018

Dear Mr Andri,

We thank you to have shared your experience during your stay with us and review about our property.

It is a pleasure to have you stayed at our hotel and your good review would be precious for our entire team. We do apologize for any inconvenience that should have been caused in relating with the noise and we would definitely take your input into our consideration for solving this inconvenience and to do some improvement in this matter in order to give better services towards the customers in the future.

Again, we thank you and appreciate for your kind feedback and looking forward welcoming you back in the near future at our hotel.

Sincerely yours,


Room Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews