We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (173)
Filter reviews
173 results
Traveler rating
37
62
48
16
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
37
62
48
16
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice hotel superior room standard room is small swimming pool bathroom ceiling nice room western food first impression breakfast menu balcony facilities magelang merapi
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 173 reviews
Reviewed March 26, 2019 via mobile

Terrible stay!

The pillow cases and bed sheets are dirty. I saw bugs and ants in the toilet! When a hotel don’t show care in all these details, I’m not sure if I’m sleeping with bed bugs!

Avoid at all costs!

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Gavlauek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal L, Guest Relations Manager at Crystal Lotus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2019

We really appreciate your comment regarding comfort in the room environment. This is not the type of review that we like to see, and We assure you that we will be looking into each positive point that you have made.
We apologize for the inconveniences problems that you encountered during your last stay.
We will always ensure how to improve our property and services for you and our other guests to be better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2019 via mobile

Nice room n big also, wifi good but when shower hot water not good, towel look already not nice and many kind food for breakfast but not much testy, so close with Jogya city mall and so easy for look food in near area hotel and so far nice hotel..

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Fiashite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal L, Guest Relations Manager at Crystal Lotus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2019

Thank you for your comments.
We really appreciate your comment regarding about hot water, cleanliness of towels and food taste.We apologize for the problems that you encountered during your last stay. This is not the type of review that we like to see, and We assure you that we will be looking into each positive point that you have made.
Thank you for staying with us, and we look forward to another chance to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2018 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for only one night at a superior room, and for 4star hotel this hotel will be not our choices for our future visit. The room was unclean like we can found some dirty spot at wall, mirror, telephone, the bed, refrigerator, etc. Their cleaning standard absolutely should be improved.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Rinna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2018

I stayed in this hotel with family on January 2018. The first impression was great, the front desk in charge was polite and friendly. When we entered the room, everything is good, but we found some defects. The head board right above our pillow was loose and it doesn't look good. The hotel directory was disaster, almost all pages is lost from the binder. You definitely need to replace with the new one. Bathroom smelly and the second day we found lots of ants near the garbage bin. One more thing, the main pool located right in front of the main restaurant, which not comfortable for swimming since everybody is watching us while they are having lunch (or dinner). Good for value but so so in term of the facilities. However, the overall service was great, thank you team!

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rheiii03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2018 via mobile

Located on jalan magelang km5.0.
This hotel become one of chrateristic hotel which provide bright colours every side on the property.

The servjce from houskepping was tremendous, the spv look after my ammenities room to get refilled.

Sari on front office love to smile and like to talk to engage people.

Fell like home however bathroom ceiling on 105 need to fix.

Thankyou CL Hotel

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank AlexanderP3465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews