We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic dinner”

Pasta Banget Signature
Ranked #15 of 361 Restaurants in Sleman
Price range: $1 - $5
Cuisines: Indonesian, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Description: Semi outdoor restaurant with open air terrace and open kitchen surrounded with senses of distinctive paddy fields. We serve pasta, western and some Indonesian food.
Reviewed September 9, 2016 via mobile

The place has a good lighting which make it beautiful at night. The food was good and balance with the offered price. But i dissapointed with 2 things, the parking area (especially for car) and the service. I have to park a little bit far from the resto bcs the parking area in front of the resto was crowded by motorcycles and didn't organized well. And the service, i don't get the welcome greetings and have to find table to sit by myself, and i found it really take a long time to ask to get the menu and to order.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank piquithadella
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (87)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 15 of 87 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2016 via mobile

The carbonara is really recommended! 👍👍 The place is also great especially at the night. Many people held events here such as birthday party and garden party. I'm not sure if this place has wifi connection or not. The price is also mid-upper rate. Generally satisfied w/ the food and service.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Jnurratri
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 17, 2016

I visit this restaurant quiet often (at least, from a poor college student's point of view), around once a month. My favourite thing here is their waffle. It's the best in town! Maybe you'll be surprised to hear this, but after tried waffle in cafes in Yogyakarta, no one beats Pasta Banget Signature's Waffle. It has nice texture: fluffy and not too sweet but a great match with its ice cream. For pasta, I recommend you to try their Penne Baked Pasta. In my opinion, they have more bland taste for pasta and amongst all of the pasta menu, I found that Penne Baked Pasta has more flavor than the other menu.
Be careful, the baked pasta have tinier portion than the other pasta, though.

Date of visit: February 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank debrinagnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 14, 2016

I had a really great impression with the place. It amazed me that this price is quite economic even though it has a fancy architecture. Nonetheless, I ordered creamy mushroom fettuccine and ended up suffering from Chinese restaurant syndrome (nausea, dizziness) probably due to the MSG used in the food. Too bad because the food tasted amazing.

Date of visit: February 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Laurensia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Agnes_Octaviani, Owner at Pasta Banget Signature, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2016

Dear Ms. Andrini,

Thank you for your review and feedback on Trip Advisor.
We are really sorry to hear that you had nausea and dizziness. Just for your information, our restaurant do not serve any foods proccessed with MSG, so that symptom it's probably not from MSG like as you said. If it's mushroom menu, I'm afraid it's because of the mushroom, but so far we also didn't get any sick report from the customer for mushroom poisoning. So if you don't mind, we would like to investigate further if that symptoms come from our restaurants. Please kindly email us your phone number, so we can contact you directly regarding this matter.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2016

Despite of their menus is not as complete as Pasta Banget located in Jl Munggur, the atmosphere is absolutely great. Luckily they serve my favorite menus in here which is Fried Dory Fish with beurre blanc sauce. Absolutely delicious! Served with creamy mashed potatoes & creamy spinach that also delicious. Always be my favorite!

Date of visit: January 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank agiepanji85
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travelers who viewed Pasta Banget Signature also viewed

Yogyakarta, Yogyakarta Region
 
Sleman, Sleman District
 

Been to Pasta Banget Signature? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2023 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.