We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good value meals..!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Jejamuran

Jejamuran
Ranked #1 of 148 Restaurants in Sleman
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Indonesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“good value meals..!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

Provide all sorts of meals with mushrooms, some of you might never think of. I recommend to try on the mushroom satay, mushroom rendang, and mushroom stir-fried (cah).

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank apntraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,275 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    496
    644
    119
    12
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Yogyakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“They sell not only mushroom!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

All type of mushroom you can get it here, they have alot of choice and type of cuisine for mushroom ( without magic mushroom of course :p). clean and good place. Food aren't so expensive and so taste, they sell chicken grill with peanut souce! Love it! But ask not to put to much sambal 'indonesian chili'. They have good PEPES 'grill or tim chicken/fish covering with banana leaves). If you did trip after borobudur isn't so hard to find this restaurant coz is on the way back to Jogjakarta.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BayuLaksana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Errr..”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2014

It took about 45 minutes (17km) from our homestay at Prawirotaman. We use Googlemaps and it took us 4 km away from the right direction. For those who want to go there, dont use the "Jejamuran" keywords in Gmaps, and ignore the address (Niron, Pandowoharjo) as i think it is just useful for those people who live in Jogja. Practically, you just have to type "Jalan Magelang" in Google maps and find Km 11. How do you know if you already in Jalan Magelang Km 11 is from the address written on the name of some shops along the street. Next, search for the sign "Jejamuran" in red colour pointing you to turn. If you have found that sign, then just go follow it until you see the restaurant on your left.

This restaurant is really popular among domestic tourist, many big buses came. Foods and drinks are quite cheap but taste is so-si. Big place, nice for family gathering.

Watchout, some prices in the menu and in the bill (cashier) are different!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank michimayo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia
Level Contributor
177 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Mushrooms, Mushrooms and more Mushrooms”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2014

Went here on our last night in Yogyakarta and what a find. For 4 people the total cost was about AUS 10. We had Sate Jamur Tiram, Tongseng Jamur, J Goreng Tepung Tiram, Dadar Shitake, Asam Manis Portabelo plus rice and drinks. No wonder this place is so popular and therefore busy, even so service was very quick. Definately would like to go back and try other options on the menu.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WA_trekkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Serpong, Indonesia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Great Selections of Mushrooms Dishes”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

I come here with my business friends for late lunch in a rainy day. What makes it special is you can find all kinds of foods made of mushrooms. I love mushrooms very much so I find it interesting here. We order few menus, such as Mushroom Satay, Sweet and Sour Mushroom, Fried Mushroom, Mushroom Tong Seng, Chilli Mushroom, and Mushroom Omelette. I think the taste is unique because what is made by beef/chicken/pork, it is made by any kind of mushrooms here and it's actually quite good especially the satay and the fried one.

For the beverage, I order 'Wedang Jejamuran' also made by mushroom which I find a little odd, the taste is combination of bitter, hot and sour but I unexpected love it.

I call it cheap when we talk about the price. We order so many dishes and surprised with the very cheap bills.

The service is okay, a little slow but okay. We sit at the semi outdoor seating with plastic kind of roof above us and it's raining heavily so it is leaked here and there so I suggest you not to sit at that site when it's raining.

Overall, Jejamuran is authentic mushroom restaurant that you can't find it anywhere but here. With so many news about this restaurant in local newspaper, I highly recommend you to come here when you stay over at Jogjakarta, the location is a bit far from the city center but it's still worth it to come by.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JayKhouw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jejamuran also viewed

Yogyakarta, Java
 

Been to Jejamuran? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing