We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveler rating
97
39
12
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
97
39
12
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the general manager delicious food luxury design meeting room sky lounge warm hospitality classic style room was spacious swimming pool breakfast experience important things great hotel ring road complete facilities two thumbs hotel location recommended hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 150 reviews
Reviewed May 4, 2019 via mobile

All facility is proper, good services, good gym and awesome food

All toiletries is provided
2 days in here and we feel so comfy
Near airport and train station
Have 2 restaurant with Turkish theme

Such a awesome experience

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank hafizhalmaraghi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atikdamarjati, General Manager at Grand Keisha Yogyakarta by Horison, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2019

Dear Mr hafizhalmaraghi,

Warmest greetings from Grand Keisha Yogyakarta,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Yogyakarta & taking the time to share your unforgettable experience with us. Thank you for very great comment about our facilities & services.

Once again, thank you for your testimony and we are looking forward to welcoming you again in your next visit to Yogyakarta.

Best regards,
AR. Atik Damarjati
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2019 via mobile

Strategic location, close to Hartono Mall.
Traffic jam at rush hour.
Nice, spacious junior suite room. There is a bathtub in the bathroom.
Deluxe rooms are smaller. No bathtub.
What I don't like is that the swimming pool is very narrow.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank pambudi_st
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atikdamarjati, General Manager at Grand Keisha Yogyakarta by Horison, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2019

Dear Mr pambudi_st,

Warmest greetings from Grand Keisha Yogyakarta,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Yogyakarta & taking the time to share your unforgettable experience with us.

Once again, thank you for your testimony and we are looking forward to welcoming you again in your next visit to Yogyakarta.

Best regards,
AR. Atik Damarjati
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2019 via mobile

We stay for 3 days and 2 night on this hotel. Located on Jalan Affandi (Gejayan) its very accessible from everywhere.
The room was great. Modern furnished and clean. And so with the bathroom even there is no bath tub installed, we booked 1 room with 1 big size bed with an extra bed on request. Luckily, we got a room that facing toward directly to Merapi mountain.
Breakfast experience is very good. Quite Wide range of food from traditional and western food.
There is a pool although is not quite big but we think is enough for our fams especially little emma :) she is very happy
The staff is very friendly and helpfull, always smiling and polite. I think that is a critical point. Keep it up!
I would recommend this hotel definitely! Thank you Grand Keisha!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank androprab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atikdamarjati, General Manager at Grand Keisha Yogyakarta by Horison, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2019

Dear Mr androprab,

Warmest greetings from Grand Keisha Yogyakarta,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Yogyakarta & taking the time to share your unforgettable experience with us. Thank you for very good comment about room, facilities, breakfast, etc.

Once again, thank you for your testimony and we are looking forward to welcoming you again in your next visit to Yogyakarta.

Best regards,
AR. Atik Damarjati
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2019

I can say that this hotel had turn my image for a 4 stars hotel in Yogyakarta, they had a great well maintain property from their lobby, restaurant, rooftop lounge, and meeting room and specially the room.

Even I still found imperfections such as a spider web in the room roof and slow service in rooftop lounge also the facilities in the meeting room was not working properly, but my overall judgement was good.

The room was spacious and the food taste also good, the rooftop lounge also had a great ambience. Sadly they still had an issues related to the room's soundproof, I still can hear the sound from the corridor and from upstair, which my room was below the rooftop lounge.

They also provided 4 bottles of mineral waters each day with special 2 pieces of Antangin supplement in the minibar.

The location was very near to the biggest mall in Yogyakarta, Hartono Mall and we could use online taxi if we wanted a lower budget of traveling.

Room tip: Choose lower level or higher from 3rd floor for a quiet stay
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LexiPranata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atikdamarjati, General Manager at Grand Keisha Yogyakarta by Horison, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2019

Dear Mr LexiPranata,

Warmest greetings from Grand Keisha Yogyakarta,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Yogyakarta & taking the time to share your unforgettable experience with us. Thank you for very good comment about room, facilities, breakfast, etc. We do apologize about spider web in the room & room's soundproof. We will improve for guest comfortability.

Once again, thank you for your testimony and we are looking forward to welcoming you again in your next visit to Yogyakarta.

Best regards,
AR. Atik Damarjati
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2019 via mobile

i stay for a day in grand keisha for meeting, the break fast,lunch,dinner and snack all good. the give me 4 bottle mineral water i love it since i love to drink mineral water. but the tv remote is wont works they not check it. and when my necklace fallen to the gap between a small table and bar i see. many dust and rubish there. its means they not clean the room correcly.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank DoryS484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atikdamarjati, General Manager at Grand Keisha Yogyakarta by Horison, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2019

Dear Mrs DoryS484,

Warmest greetings from Grand Keisha Yogyakarta,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Yogyakarta & taking the time to share your unforgettable experience with us. We do apologize for your convenience regarding TV remote & clean room. We will fixed it & improve for more comfortable experiences.

Once again, thank you for your testimony and we are looking forward to welcoming you again in your next visit to Yogyakarta.

Best regards,
AR. Atik Damarjati
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews